Reviews of Barnstormer featuring the Great Goofini

Reviews

10

Rating

7.40 / 10

Recommended By

80%



1:30 long, Fairly Tame Kid Roller Coaster

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great for little kids

Pros:

Smaller kids will love this ride.

Cons:

Fairly short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Always a must with small kiddos! it provides a teensy thrill for the toddler set,and it's lots of fun.

Pros:

cute,and good for really little kids

Cons:

it's for little kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by RiRiluvsDisney Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great for first timers. Recommend to ride if line is short because the ride is really brief.

Pros:

Great first coaster for kids

Cons:

Super short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

This ride is a good starter roller coaster, but not for the experienced roller coaster crowd.

Pros:

Good starter roller coaster

Cons:

Not thrilling enough for the mature crowd.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice, fun quick ride. Reminded me of being a kid.

Pros:

The theme Just enough thrill

Cons:

A little jerky in the corners
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My 5 yr old LOVED it! It’s a great ‘trainer’ coaster to get the little ones acclimated to wild rides. We rode several times and there’s was hardly any wait even in June! It was a bit jerky, but my husband and I took turns and were okay.

Pros:

Good for little thrill seekers, short wait, fun

Cons:

Jerky, back of the park
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great ride for 1st time roller coaster riders.

Pros:

This was grandkids first roller coaster and they loved it, ages 5.

Cons:

A bit tight for tall adults
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kws Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Fun, short roller coaster; great first coaster for little ones

Pros:

Fun for all ages!

Cons:

Very short ride, with sometimes a long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the perfect ride to transition a child into the bigger and more adult rides. The Barnstormer is perfect for that little thrill seeker in the making

Pros:

Character based thrill ride with lots of fun for everyone

Cons:

Still nerve wracking to some and does have some fast movements
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/16/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It was such a short ride after a long wait. And it seems to be marketed toward younger children but my 4- year old was frightened by it while having no trouble riding Big Thunder Mountain Railroad or Splash Mountain, so it was boring for me and scary for her.

Pros:

Your younger children might enjoy it if they are more thrill-seeking and aren’t tall enough for space mountain.

Cons:

A short ride that was underwhelming for me as an adult and too scary for very young children.
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions