Reviews of Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

20

Rating

8.35 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Slow ride You can spin the car and shoot laser beams at targets.

Reviewed by Ethurman Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for families

Pros:

Slow and not scary

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for little ones

Pros:

Great family ride

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another Disney ride that is great for kids and adults. It is a shooting arcade like game, as you go along a slow moving track.

Pros:

Can spin the vehicle, interactive with scores for those who are competitive

Cons:

targets may be hard for kids to shoot
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 06/14/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a ride the entire family can enjoy. It’s fun that someone can control the car turning from side to side and around in a circle so you can sort of customize it. I can never get the hang of the shooting targets, think my score is good and then see everyone else’s afterwards!

It’s entertaining and interactive. I wouldn’t want to waste an hour in line for it, though. Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios is a more entertaining and diverse ride.

Pros:

Good for all ages, customizable ride controlling your vehicle, interactive, good story telling, decent length of ride

Cons:

Queue line is partially outside and can get hot, typically long lines, unless you are seriously into improving scores it isn’t a ride that you want to ride multiple times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JohnC Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A surprise

Pros:

Enjoyable

Cons:

Miss it if not looking for it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Glen Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Buzz has seen better days, especially when compared to Toy Story Mania at Hollywood Studios. While it could use a refurbishment, still highly recommended to do during your first trip to Walt Disney World. A very fun attraction with a classic Disney dark ride feel, fun theming, and good "re-ridability" appeal because your aim really does affect your score!

Pros:

Theming, easy to play, and constantly moving so lines don't seem to stand still

Cons:

Vehicles "laser guns" are having issues in recent times, your vehicle may not accurately shoot as well as others
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride has always been a lot of fun- families can play against each other for high scores, the music and Buzz theming is so much fun!

Pros:

It's a fast loading ride- lots of colors lights and fun music

Cons:

can get busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Some of us "dinosaurs" remember this attraction as "If You Had Wings"! Same concept - continuously-loading cars (might even be the original ones!). Except now you can pivot them 360 degrees and they're equipped with laser guns that you use to shoot at Toy Story targets and rack up points. Actually a lot of fun, although don't know how accurate those laser guns are, and I seem to have difficulty seeing exactly where my laser shots are landing!

Your picture is taken and displayed at the end of the ride. And you can see how well you did based on the points you accumulated. I stink at this attraction so I'm usually on the low end of the spectrum, much to the delight of my competitive co-riders!

Still a fun ride and worth a Fastpass. Wouldn't wait a long time in a standby line to ride though. Good for all ages and I think even if you don't actually hit any targets, you still get some points. Nice for the little ones...who are probably still better than I am!

Pros:

Fun ride - especially for Toy Story fans.

Cons:

Laser guns are not "lightning fast" but it's all in fun. Standby lines can get long. Check for Fastpasses or keep checking standby times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun ride to compete with your ride mate. It just needs some maintenance to the blasters.

Pros:

Fun competitive ride. Fight Zurg to triumph. Who doesn't like to "fight" the bad guy?

Cons:

The blasters don't always work. Disney definitely needs to do a refurbishment on this ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bmc0617 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice arcade style game with excellent theming!

Pros:

Friendly competition, buzz lightyear focus!

Cons:

Only can fit 2 in a car, scoring can be hit or miss
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions