Reviews of Hall of Presidents

Reviews

9

Rating

8.56 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Life-sized figures, American History.

Reviewed by Jatill Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The refurbishment was well done. It is nice to have a break from the rides. It's a nice reminder of our history, our present and our country's future.

Pros:

Well done.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A great way to "see" each and every US president from George Washington to Donald Trump. Abraham Lincoln even delivers the Gettysburg Address. They're all in audioanimatronic form, dressed in costumes true to their time.

The attraction was recently renovated and the film that precedes the viewing of the presidents is tastefully done - a short US history lesson that's fair, neither leaning too far left nor right.

The display cases in the pre-show waiting area are worth looking at. Artifacts, letters, memorabilia from prior US presidents. Even some of the first ladies' gowns. We were fortunate to have a cast member who enthusiastically gave us a history lesson before the show. He was so interesting and passionate about history.

I'd say this is an attraction you should see at least once, whether or not you're a history buff. It's all interesting.

Pros:

Historically very interesting, amazing audioanimatronic presidents. Comfortable way to take a break from heat.

Cons:

Some might find it a little long and uninteresting, but you should see it at least once.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great overview of America's history in multimedia form. Great place to cool off in the Florida heat.

Pros:

Great overview of American history for young and old.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It's OK, nothing special for me. I wouldn't be disappointed if I missed it on my next trip.

Pros:

Excellent charterers (animations and details) Comfortable seating

Cons:

not a ride - it will be boring to some
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bmc0617 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great overview of our American democracy!

Pros:

Beautiful animatronics with lots of great information, a nice place to relax midday!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Like that they updated show in last renovation. Comfortable seats and climate control. Interesting movie

Pros:

Easy to get into, relaxing, good place to take a break

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great place to get a little lesson in history of the good old USA

Pros:

sometimes there is a bit of a wait

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pauly Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Not a ride, but a show. Theater setting with show and animatronics. Good show for entire family. Learn a little history to boot!

Pros:

Family friendly

Cons:

Not all may enjoy learning about history while on vacation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristopherLSU Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great show to learn about our country. They do a good job including all the presidents. Also a great place to take a nap if you need it.

Pros:

Interesting, informative

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions