Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

11

Rating

8.36 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Boat ride with corny jokes

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An original WDW attraction,it's a fun relaxing boat ride, passing audio-animatronic wildlife and various jungle scenes, with your skipper/guide cracking corny jokes and puns along the way. Although it's scripted and you'll hear most of the same jokes each time you ride, the skippers can ad-lib and some of them are pretty funny. Makes you wonder how many stand-up comics got their start here.

It takes a while to load and unload each boat, so wait times can add up quickly. And while there are amusing things to keep you entertained in the queue area, it's still a long wait. So, ride with a Fastpass, or ride first thing in the morning. Or if the standby time is short, hop on. But in my opinion, it's not worth a long wait, and if I don't ride it each time I visit, it's not really a disappointment. But if you haven't seen it, you should go at least once, provided it doesn't take up a good chunk of your time.

Pros:

Fun, original WDW attraction. Good way to get off your feet a bit. Great if you get an entertaining skipper.

Cons:

Boats are slow loading and unloading. Wait times can be lengthy. So avoid the waits with a Fastpass or ride first thing in the morning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Better at night, also lines are shorter then. Nice light entertainment. A Disney classic. Skippers have the ability to go off script when situation warrants it and still stay in character.

Pros:

Corny humor

Cons:

Long, slow lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Corny jokes, fun ride.

Pros:

Relaxing ride with some fun jokes and play on words.

Cons:

If you get a cast member with an accent it can be had to understand them, but that may just be me...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Just a fun, relaxing ride with some corny jokes mixed in.

Pros:

steady ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just a fun ride, with great guides

Pros:

If you are lucky the guide can make or break the ride

Cons:

long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good or great attraction

Pros:

Funny and slow moving ride

Cons:

Experience depends on the cast member
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do. The cheezy jokes are great, the ride is just a lot of fun

Pros:

Just a fun ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Jungle Cruise! My husband does too- he rode it for the first time last year, and we went twice more that trip! It's another classic Disney attraction, and example of Disney story-building and humour (hint: the jokes are supposed to be bad and super punny!)

Pros:

A super enjoyable example of a classic Disney attraction, and humour You can get off your feet for a little while

Cons:

If the wait is super long some guests may not find the attraction worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This is one ride we never do, unless maybe it was a 5 minute wait, and it never is. If you like corny jokes and seeing fake animals, then you will like this. But, if you waited an hour and you don't find this amusing, you will be pretty disappointed. I just don't wouldn't waste my time waiting for this.

Pros:

nice water ride

Cons:

not really funny, always a long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by katesmom Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

No matter how many times I ride the Jungle Cruise, I always enjoy it. I laugh at all the silly jokes every time (although I do NOT ruin the jokes for people who are first timers).

Pros:

Silly jokes

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions