Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Reviews

16

Rating

9.62 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Roller Coaster, more turns than drops, with interactive queue.

Reviewed by ljd2143 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides! Try to sit in the back for a more adventurous ride.

Pros:

Fast-moving roller coaster thrill-ride

Cons:

Fast-moving roller coaster thrill-ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this little coaster! It's perfect, lots of fun, but not too scary! Love the theming,music and fun ride.

Pros:

It's fun for the whole family

Cons:

wish it were longer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this roller coaster. The turns and curves are the best. If you can go later at night (closer to closing) the lines are shorter and you may be able to ride a few times in quick succession. The view of the Magic Kingdom at night is pretty cool.

Pros:

Fast turns/curves. All the thrills/speed a roller coaster has to offer without the one super scary big drop.

Cons:

With any ride the lines can be long but timebit rift and it’s not a problem.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best coaster ride ever. Different experience every time, depending where you sit. Riding at night is even better!

Pros:

Great for those that don't like heights

Cons:

Everyone else loves it too. The lines may be long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by RiRiluvsDisney Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My favorite classic coaster in the World. Be sure to ride it at night as well!

Pros:

Great classic ride with some thrills and fun theming.

Cons:

Can have long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent ride. Great scenery, fast paced, just the right amount of thrill factor, even the queue is great. They even seem to have added a bit more padding to the seats since the last time we rode it.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Lines can be long without fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great classic wooden type of roller coaster. Fun!

Pros:

Thrilling without any upside turns

Cons:

Can be a bit of a rough ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I could never get tired of this ride.

Pros:

Perfect amount of thrill Smooth for a roller coaster

Cons:

Line is ALWAYS very long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Everyone loves this coaster ride, except me, for some reason I always come off with a belly ache, I think it is all the fast curves. But I still go on it everytrip to Disney

Pros:

Kids love it

Cons:

Gives me a belly ache.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gretchnh Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is probably my family's favorite ride! My son, who is on the autism spectrum, absolutely LOVES this ride. He nor I are big roller coaster fans, but we love this one.

Pros:

Not scary, great theme! Fun queue looking for Hidden Mickey's, you can see a lot of the park from the top!

Cons:

Wait times.But, you're in Disney, so who cares!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions