Reviews of Avatar Flight of Passage

Reviews

24

Rating

9.67 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Thrill ride, must be 44 inches or taller Long waits (2-3 hours) are the norm!

Reviewed by Kathy42 Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best rides at Animal Kingdom. The standby wait time is crazy. If you cannot get a fastpass for this ride, I recommend getting to the park at rope drop to be one of the first ones on it. It is super thrilling. The best seat is in the middle which are numbers 9 through 14. I love this ride!!

Pros:

Awesome thrill ride.

Cons:

Wait time if you cannot get a fastpass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GrandMum Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was apprehensive about this ride after reading some people had trouble with motion sickness. I absolutely loved it and laughed all the way through. So glad I was able to get fast passes.

Pros:

Very realistic

Cons:

Long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

i've ridden 2 times. first time i was disappointed, i think my peripheral vision was distracting my ability to immerse myself into the experience. second time i made the effort NOT to do that, and what a diference. while i am not a big fan of the movie, the rush of the ride is a lot of fun. but be warned, if you are easily affected by simulators this is gonna get ya.

Pros:

great technology and effects, scenery is beautiful, ride is smooth.

Cons:

the goggles allow for some peripheral vision and can ruin the effect. long lines of course.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is awesome! You truly feels like you are in Pandora. It is an experience that touches your senses of sight, feel and smell. The technology is amazing.

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

I did get a little motion sickness with this ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaK Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is an amazing experience that is difficult to describe. It’s like no other ride. It is intense, and with all of the “pre show” prep, it could be a bit frightening for smaller children. You do not need to have seen the Avatar movie to be able to enjoy the ride. I am prone to motion sickness and cannot make it the whole way through without closing my eyes several times. I have still ridden this multiple times because it is an amazing experience. I have found that wearing anti- nausea wrist bands help. The rest of my family absolutely loves this ride.

Pros:

An experience like no other, memorable

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness, the pre show is a little scary for small kids, very long wait time- get a fastpass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing realism! You actually feel as if you are flying. Not to be missed.
Went over and above on attention to detail, can't take them all in on just one flight

Pros:

Smooth, swooping feeling, not jerky at all. Immersed totally in the world of Avatar

Cons:

Without a fast pass lines are extremely long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by grammie523 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite ride ever! Avatar is 1 of my favorite movies so this ride was a must do. Thank goodness I was able to get fast passes because the 1st time I rode this, the stand by line was a 6 hour wait! I cannot even imagine waiting that long to ride anything & as much as I love this ride, would never wait 6 hours to ride anything! It is amazing how realistic this ride is! Disney did an awesome job with this 1 & hope it is just the beginning of more to come. You truly feel like you are riding on the back of a banshee, wind whipping through your hair, as you smell the scent of the forest! Crazy how they can do that! Absolutely get a fast pass & do this at least once!

Pros:

Magical feeling like you are flying on a banshee!

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Koda Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this ride. Usually don't enjoy the screen type rides, but this one is amazing.

Pros:

Absolutely feel like I'm flying. New favorite ride.

Cons:

Long waits without fast pass. Little hard to keep the glasses on.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MouseFanatic Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great attraction! Need to try to get a fast pass or get there early to ride this as a long wait is normal. The detail in the queue and ride itself is top notch. Ride vehicle/seat is different and check it on the one outside the queue to see if you will be comfortable and not restrained

Pros:

Detail, immersive

Cons:

Long wait time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SueB Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Flight of Passage is unlike any attraction at WDW. Even if you have never seen the Avatar movie (I have not), this ride is must do! The attraction is an immersive, simulated flight on a banshee through the magical, mystical world of Pandora. It's a beautiful, exhilarating ride even though you sit still on a goofy-looking contraption with handles.

Pros:

The visuals of the attraction are stunning, and it is so realistic that you feel like you are really flying over Pandora.

Cons:

It is not worth the wait without a FastPass. Only go on this attraction if you get a FastPass. The queue is long and boring. With a FastPass, you skip much of the queue. This is not an attraction for those with claustrophobia because you are in dark, confined spaces at times winding your way through the queue.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions