Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean

Reviews

15

Rating

9.27 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Gentle boat ride past pirate towns.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites-love the theme-love Jack Sparrow-I didn't believe the red Head needed changing but the new version doesn't really bother me. Arrrrr!!!!

Pros:

Great animatronics-great theme song-Jack Sparrow!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this is a must ride for fans of these movies and not. It’s a water ride, where sitting on the front or at the edges could leave you a little bit wet, with a small drop in it and loud sounds

Pros:

Great story line, animatronics are so well done, very captivating

Cons:

Could be scary for kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A nice gentle boat ride past entertaining and humorous scenes of pirates plundering a village at night. It is Disney after all, so it's not as bad as it may sound. The attraction's been updated in recent years. Look for the Capt. Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) figures who were added here and there following the popularity of the Pirates of the Caribbean films. The attraction was also made more politically correct, so the old "wench auction" scene has been modified. And although it may a bit of a shadow of its former self, it's still a great ride. Odds are you'll be singing "A Pirate's Life for Me" as you exit.

It's a pretty smooth ride except for a small, unexpected drop, in the dark, at the beginning of the ride. There are so many things to look at, you can ride several times and you'll always find something you previously missed.

There are two loading lines for the attraction. However, sometimes only one may be operating depending on the crowd level. But if both sides are open and everyone's heading toward one side, go the the other side. The wait may be shorter.

We catch it every time we visit. And if you've never experienced it, it's a must see...at least once.

Pros:

A classic Disney attraction with a catchy song. Nice gentle boat ride and a good way to get out of the hot Florida sun.

Cons:

It's not the ride it used to be due to political correctness changes. Oh well....
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent indoor boat ride. Sets the scene and keeps the story moving with multiple different effects: sound, scenery, visuals, etc. Even the queue sets the stage by leading you into the depths of the fort to come out at the boat docks

Pros:

Show, story, effects

Cons:

Might be scary for small children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic ride with lots to see. Spot Jack Sparrow throughout.

Pros:

Can't see everything in only one ride.

Cons:

Can be scary for younger kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think to many people try and compare the original vs movie and this ride. Take it for what it is. It's a great well themes ride (even the line area going in). The ride is pretty cool, and whatever side you fall toward I think you will enjoy it.

Pros:

Well themed / executed Keeps you looking every direction

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Johnna Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a nice ride to get out of the heat. The wait area is air condition, once inside building. I love to hear the pirate song. This is a must do ride; at least, once a day while we are there. It is nice to look at all the different scenes to see something new that I missed on the last trip.

Pros:

Cool, relaxing boat ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite. The animatronics are pretty old, and there's not much relation to the movies. It is a nice cool indoor ride with some neat effects. My pirate son loves it!

Pros:

indoors, classic

Cons:

old
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a never miss for us

Pros:

Fun boat ride with a little thrill at the start.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Still a good attraction

Pros:

Good themes, catchy music

Cons:

All the politically-correct changes diminish the original 'pirate' story
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions