Reviews of Haunted Mansion

Reviews

18

Rating

9.78 / 10

Recommended By

100%



999 Happy Haunts, an updated classic, with newer interative queue.

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a lot of fun

Pros:

great effects lots of family fun

Cons:

can scare younger kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ok, 999 ghosts...but they're friendly ghosts! A classic, original WDW attraction gives you a ride in the dark in "doom buggies", passing various haunted scenes, all narrated by your "ghost host". At the ride's inception, the technology used to "float" Madame Leota in a crystal ball in the air, or to create the ballroom scene, was pretty leading edge and is something to consider. Although by today's standards, it's pretty routine. But it's a fun ride and watch for the hitchhiking ghost surprise at the end.

It's pretty much in the dark and could be scary for smaller children, especially in the pre-show room. It's a continuously-loading ride that you board on a moving belt. Again, in the dark, so watch your step.

Wait times can be lengthy, so best to get a Fastpass or ride early in the morning. Although the queue area was recently updated and it makes the wait entertaining. Definitely a must see if you've never ridden. We make it a point to ride every trip.

Pros:

Fun, original attraction. Lots of things to see - you notice something new just about every time.

Cons:

Pre-show room and loading area are dark so watch your step. Could be scary for smaller children.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not really scary, which is a plus for those with younger kids.

Pros:

The queue line is fun as well as the ride.

Cons:

Even though this ride is not very scary, it is a dark ride that can be scary for some littles.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teresab715 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic ride - ballroom scene is my favorite

Pros:

This classic ride is always fun and enjoyable - the detail put into this is amazing. The ballroom scene and the graveyard have great details. - Got my picture taken on it - this was a nice addition.

Cons:

Came to a complete stop 2 times when I was on - not just a slow down for someone to board - but a complete stop with cast members walking around in the ride for several minutes at a time - caught in an area with little going on, so not moving and mothing interesting to look at. Still a great ride!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides

Pros:

Everything about this ride

Cons:

Line can get very long at times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Not to be missed. Excellent theming. So many details to enjoy. Highly repeatable

Pros:

Excellent show, indoors

Cons:

Could scare small children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandib Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic that I never miss. The music is awesome and my favorite is the ballroom scene. Can’t wait for the new photo pass opportunity.

Pros:

Fun ride with hitchhiking ghosts

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun ride, could us an update.

Pros:

Big ride chairs

Cons:

Can be scary for little kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great details in this classic!

Pros:

The songs, the attention to detail, you'll see new things each time that you didn't notice

Cons:

A ghost may hitchhike with you!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Dare I say the best ride in the park? We love love love this one. This classic ride is a must do. They'll be waiting for you

Pros:

Just a great , fun ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions