Reviews of Cinderella's Royal Table Dinner



Read more about Cinderella's Royal Table including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/cinderellas-royal-table

Sit-down service

Reviews:

32

Average Rating:

7.41

Would Recommend:

84%

Reviewer: grammie523 Review Date: 01/27/2019

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Our family of 6 dined here for dinner November 13, 2018. I was absolutely AMAZED at the awesome experience we all had! The food was delicious & we all tried something different (3 adults & 3 kids). I had the braised pork shank that was melt in your mouth delicious! My son ordered steak & shrimp but because his steak was a bit small, JR brought him 2 steaks! We ate here for my grandson's Birthday & our waiter JR treated him like royalty! He is a special needs child & he wanted to eat in the Castle for his special day! Although I think he thought the Princesses were actually going to sit down with him to eat with him, but we explained to him that they come to see him, but have to see all of the boys & girls& therefore would stop by & visit but couldn't stay. He's a flirt, so he had a wonderful time! We were seated by a window which was really neat! But I have to say, our whole experience was so wonderful, it most part, because JR was so good to us! I have eaten at A LOT of restaurants in my time, & he was the BEST waiter I have ever had in my life & the whole family agreed! This was my 2nd trip here for dinner. I ate there a few years ago & that experience was not so good, so I was hesitant about eating there again. But my son & his family had never eaten there & wanted to go, so reluctantly, I went back & I am SOOOO glad I did! The food was 10 times better this trip. Everything about this meal was AMAZING & 1 that we will never forget! It's all about being with family & the good memories!! Thanks to JR for making our meal AWESOME! Going back again this October with my daughter & her family, so hoping we have the same experience again!

Pros:

Our waiter, JR! Great food, great atmosphere! 1 on 1 time with the Princesses

Cons:

Rapunzel wasn't there & we were really hoping she would be!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Gingy160 Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We had dinner at Cinderella's Royal Table in October 2018 -- it was a surprise trip for my 9 year son, to celebrate the end of an extremely difficult 6 years. He *loves* Cinderella's Royal Table despite the princesses (LOL!), so we knew we had to get an ADR. The best I could do was a 7:25 -- and we wanted to see the fireworks! Our server did his best to make sure we were out the door by 8:45 without rushing us or our experience. And because we didn't have a "princess" with us, but a prince, my son got a little extra attention -- might be why he likes the joint. Ha! Our food was delicious and lovely to look at. And yes, we managed to get out in time for the fireworks. I knocked off 2 points simply because of the wait downstairs.

Pros:

The food is delicious and beautifully presented, the dining room is lovely, the princesses are attentive, the wait staff is great.

Cons:

Considering you *have to have* an ADR, the wait is too bloody long. You must factor in a good 25-30 minutes after your reservation time before you're actually seated.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: CRuge Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My younger daughter didn’t care for the dessert being served. The waitress went and got her a special dessert of just sherbet - two bowls! She had such a huge smile for the special treatment.

Pros:

Unique experience of the fireworks from inside the castle during our meal.

Cons:

Had to wait later than scheduled meal time downstairs.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is a really neat experience assuming you care about being in the castle and meeting a bunch of princesses. 4 princesses will come out and interact with you, similar to the Akershus but the main difference being I think the princesses give you more time here and there is more space to interact with them. This is 2 dining credits otherwise is a fixed menu price and is costly.

Pros:

Great food. Interact with princesses. Get wand take home. Super cool location

Cons:

Books far out, is 2 dining credits or fixed price that is $$$. Not worth it if you don't care about the princesses. Books far in advance. Small portions.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We dined here on my sons 13 birthday! He was not thrilled at first, but once the Princesses learned it was his birthday he got a lot of extra attention!! We loved the food--the 4 of us each had something different for the appetizer, main course and dessert so that we could try different things. The birthday boy loved the shrimp and grits!! And since I was handicapped on this visit (broken ankle) I was given special treatment also!! I would go back again.

Pros:

Friendly service and great food for us!!

Cons:

We were with other family members and but our tables were spread out.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: clyde0523 Review Date: 06/11/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had breakfast here our last trip and were not impressed with the use of 2 dining credits. This trip we decided that dinner was going to be our best bet and we were not disappointed. The princesses were wonderful and took their time with our minis to allow great photos and interactions. The atmosphere is amazing, because, well it's the castle! The food for dinner is much better than breakfast and we felt like the 2 credits were worth what was spent on this meal. The steak, pot roast, and seafood dish are amazing! Each of us got a different dessert and shared and they were all delicious. If you have the option dinner is a must here!

Pros:

food, characters, service, atmosphere

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jenny217 Review Date: 01/04/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I scored an 8:10 reservation on 12/25/2016. Expectations were that we got to eat Christmas Dinner in Cinderella's castle. So, we were up for anything basically. We figured if we didn't like the food, we'd go fill up on churros, pretzels and ice cream later.
The thing no one mentions is how they do check in here. You don't check in early. They have a sign. Which I didn't notice until I went up to check in. They take you at your reservation time. Exactly. Not a problem, just not expected. And at dinner, they sequester you under the roof because you are back there in the fireworks "drop zone". (the little fellow who was in charge of this takes his job super seriously) So it gets a little tight with all the people crowding in waiting. We've been trained for years to arrive early! We're all early!! But it was Christmas and we were all in a good mood, so it was exciting.
Then you meet Cinderella and she told us a charming story about some new castle mice and we had a picture. Then we waited for our names to be announced. "Lords and Ladies, Princesses, etc." It was cute.
Then when I handed the hostess my ticket she squealed and led us over to a table by the window.
So, not only did we get amazing food (best steak I'd had in a while, maybe ever), meet several charming princesses (Ariel, Aurora, Snow White & Jasmine), magical wishing stars, a glass of champagne, we also had front row seats to the best show in town. On Christmas. My almost 15 year old daughter had a blast. My 8 year old son was captivated.
My daughter ordered from the adult menu, but they brought her the grapes and cheese for her appetizer. (She snatched some of our fancy cheese.)
All in all, we had a blast, the food was great, and, y'all, Snow White is the most adorable thing ever. I wouldn't have been surprised if she'd had a bird come land on her shoulder for real.

Pros:

Atmosphere, food, service

Cons:

Check-In was different experience
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mishawnam Review Date: 02/16/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Our group ate dinner here on 1/26/16. It was our first time. After reading the reviews I was nervous. We had a great experience. After waiting just a few minutes to get my daughters picture with Cinderella we were seated. We loved going up the stairs, view of the lobby was gorgeous. We were seated close to a window an enjoyed our view. Our server John was amazing. We never had to ask for a thing because he was on top on things.

Of course my 4 year old loved meeting all of the princesses. She met Ariel, Aurora, Snow White and Jadmine. Our food was delicious. For appetizers we had a salad, the cheese platter and the little one did cheese and grapes. I loved the cheese platter and would highly recommend it. For entrees we had the chicken, steak with shrimp and the kiddo had chicken nuggets. My mother said her chicken dish was very good and she liked it. My steak was cooked perfectly and the shrimp was great. The sauce served with the steak was amazing. For dessert my daughter had a yogurt parfait and the adults had cheesecake. We both loved the cheesecake. It was so moist and creamy, yum. My daughter ate four bread rolls and none of her meal. However they boxed it up for us and gave us a bag to carry it in. We headed back to our resort not long after our meal so the food was fine. That night she ate her entire meal.

Overall we loved our visit here. We thought that for the price it was worth the two dining credits. We will do this again with our little one.

Pros:

Atmosphere, views, service, food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: cyoung Review Date: 02/01/2016

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We went there without kids so that was our first mistake. The characters weren't important to us and they all got sad faces when we said we really didn't need our pictures with them. The food was okay. I had scallops for an appetizer and it came with one not very big scallop. I had steak and shrimp for the entree and ended up with about 5 spoonfuls of mashed potatoes, a piece of steak that I could have hidden in the palm of my hand along with 2 average shrimps. The cheesecake and strawberry desert consisted of cheesecake and half of a strawberry.

Pros:

eating in the castle

Cons:

not worth it
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MWS Review Date: 11/09/2015

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We really enjoyed our dinner, the characters were interactive and spent time at the table chatting. Our server was excellent and kept checking on us and did a great job explaining the food and answering all our questions. I had the chicken and polenta and both were good, my husband had the pork and also enjoyed his food. The flourless cake tasted more like a brownie, but that was ok. It’s a little pricey for the food quality, but the experience makes up the difference.

Pros:

Characters and service

Cons:

Expensive
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4