Reviews of Cinderella's Royal Table Dinner

Reviews

34

Rating

7.50 / 10

Recommended By

85%



View Menus at Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Cinderella's Royal Table including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/cinderellas-royal-table

Sit-down service

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Had ADR on 12-12. I would only recommend this because of the princesses, they were very good. The food was too little and not tasty. Much better the last time we ate in 2010.

Pros:

Princesses

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brittniqueen Review Date: 02/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here on my DD 6th birthday on Jan 31 2013! It was such a great experience I would do it again in a heartbeat. Our waiter was awesome and so sweet. He asked for appetizers, I wasn't sure bw the salad and soup so I asked his opinion, he said how bout I bring them both and you tell me! The beef barley soup was awesome, my husband liked his cheese plate, and the kids both got cheese and grapes. For dinner my DH got the swordfish and he really enjoyed it. I got the beef tenderloin. OMG to die for and I am not a big beef eater! The kids got chicken nuggets and pizza and they both ate it all. For desert i got the key lime cheesecake which was great and my Dh got the trio which he ate all of. Our waiter brought my DD a create your own cupcake and ice cream and figured he would bring that for my son also! DD got a wand as did I and my DS got a sword as did my husband. One of the things that was really nice about this meal is that My DS is only 21 months old. We didn't pay for him yet he still got an entire meal just like his sister and a sword! I very much enjoyed this meal. We used the Disney dining plan and used two meal credits and would do it again!

Pros:

food, waiter, princesses

Cons:

our seat
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 03/22/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I capped off my day at Magic Kingdom with a late dinner at Cinderella's Royal Table restaurant INSIDE the Castle.

I got there a half hour before my ADR but was let in early.

Upon entering the Castle I was ushered into a line for my picture with Cinderella. Cinderella and I talked for several minutes before taking the picture. After that I sat down until my table was ready.

I took that time to take in the decorations of the entrance hall. There was a large suit of armor next to the stairs leading up to the dining hall. along the back wall was a fireplace with some coat of arms on it and Cinderella's mouse friends Jaq and Gus looking over the guests from high above.

When your table was ready a Cast Member would ring a set of chimes and announce "LORDS AND LADIES OF THE CASTLE! CINDERELLA IS PROUD TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE ARE READY FOR THE [insert name here] PARTY!

When your name is called you go up the stairs past restrooms labeled LORDS and LADIES and a stained glass window of Cinderella. When you get to the dining hall girls are given a magic wand and boys are given a sword. Both genders get a wishing star to be used a bit later.

The dining hall itself was a large circular room decorated with Medieval style flag and banners.

Not long after I sat down, I was presented with the photo packet that comes included in the meal of me with Cinderella and a picture of the Castle all lit up at night.

I'll talk about the food first then cover the Princess interactions.

I started with the soup of the day which was cheddar broccoli. The soup was very creamy and tasted delicious.

For an entree I got the beef tenderloin cooked medium rare. It's hard to find someone who knows what medium rare means but the chefs at CRT got it perfect. The tenderloin was just a little red inside without being bloody. It was very juicy and had a great flavor. he tenderloin came with green beans but they had no taste so I wasn't able to finish them.

For dessert I opted for the Chefs Royal Trio. It turned out to be a piece of very rich chocolate fudge, creme` brule`, and a small piece of raspberry cheesecake. They were all super delicious. Since I was celebrating my birthday I was also given another dessert but that comes into play later.

No one really goes to CRT just for the food so let's hit the Princess interaction.

The first Princess to stop by was the very first Disney Princess herself, Snow White. She was wearing her trademark blue dress with the puffy sleeves and yellow skirt. We chatted for a bit were she asked if I was working in the diamond mines. I joked that everyone deserves a vacation. Since I was alone the couple at the next table was nice enough to get a picture of me and Snow White.

The second Princess to stop by was Aurora (Sleeping Beauty). She was wearing the pink dress she wore at the end of the movie. Personally I prefer the blue one but that's just me. She noticed my sword and asked if I used it to keep my kingdom safe. I told her I defeated all the evil in my kingdom long ago and the kingdom of Chester Illinois lives in peace. Aurora went and got a Cast Member to take a couple pictures so I didn't have to bother the couple at the next table.

Shortly after Aurora left came the wishing ceremony. We were all told to close our eyes and wave our swords or wands in the air. then we were told to make a wish and touch the wand or sword to the wishing star. I won't spoil what happened next other than to say you need to see it for yourself.

The 3rd Princess to make the rounds was Jasmine. I had been to 2 previous Princess meals (Breakfast at CRT and lunch at Akershus) and the lineup was always Cinderella, Aurora, Snow White, Belle, and Ariel. It was nice to see Jasmine there for a change of pace. She was wearing the mid-rift bearing blue outfit she is known for. She told me to make sure Abu didn't try to steal my food. I took a picture of the couple at the next table so they returned the favor here.

The last Princess to stop by was my favorite Disney Princess, Ariel in human form wearing a turquoise dress with a starfish in her hair. As soon as she got to my table she pulled up a chair and sat down and said "I remember you! You came to see me at my grotto today!" I was amazed. She sees thousands of people every day and still remembered me :) Granted I was wearing a custom made blue T-Shirt with Ariel in mermaid form on it and a lanyard with mostly Ariel pins plus my trademark sorcerer's hat with Mickey ears. That would be kinda hard to forget lol.

I told Ariel that I rode her attraction in New Fantasyland 13 times that day. She was thrilled and asked me my favorite part. I told her it was hard to decide but if I had to pick I'd say the Under The Sea room. I told her about the ride stopping in that room just as I was in front of the animatronic of her dancing (as best as one without legs can. She noticed my birthday button and said she would have the kitchen send me out a Seaweed cupcake but they ran out of Seaweed. Would vanilla be ok. I told her I had my heart on Seaweed but I'd settle for vanilla.

I then told her about how a friend was supposed to came with me that day but a family emergency forced her to back out and that my friend wanted to sing Part Of Your World to Ariel. Ariel had me text my friend and wish her sister (the reason she had to cancel) well. My server was in the area so he took a couple pictures of me with Ariel (my 3rd meet with her of the day).

While I was still finishing dessert the Princesses were making there entrances for the next seating. I milled around until all 4 of there stories were told before going down the stairs to finish my dining experience.

CRT is on the expensive side but your paying for the experience. Everyone should get to dine inside the Castle at least once. ADRs are hard to come by though so be sure to book early.

Pros:

Great good, Wonderful Serive, DINING INSIDE THE CASTLE!

Cons:

Expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tnwell2 Review Date: 04/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved Loved Cinderella's Table! We had a wonderful experience. We arrived for our ADR, immediately had our picture taken with Cinderella and then whisked to our table. I had heard bad reviews about the food but the food was wonderful. The princesses spent a lot of time with my children talking to them and getting pictures. It was a great experience and we can't wait to go back. Already planning our trip for next Feb. and Cinderella's is absolutely a must!

Pros:

everything

Cons:

two table credits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cjwsrt6 Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My fiance and I went to the Royal Table one night for a nice, romantic dinner, which it was everything we expected. The wait wasn't bad. We were one of the first to get our pictures taken then right up for the good part, food.

Our server was great, very polite and willing to work with us. All of the food from the salad to the tenderloin and chicken we ordered were perfect. I am not a dessert person but our server was nice enough to at least get me a bowl of strawberries.

Without the dining plan, I'll admit we probably wouldn't have tried this due to cost but it was amazing.

Pros:

Great atmosphere, awsome good, great service

Cons:

none that i know
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cameragrl Review Date: 04/27/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is our third time eating here and by far the best. The wait time was a little longer than expected but once we were seated the food was excellent and served very quickly.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Wait time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MrsH42608 Review Date: 04/28/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We went to Cinderella's Royal Table for Dinner, mostly because we wanted to try it & see the inside of the castle. If we could have gotten a reservation for breakfast, I'm sure we would have enjoyed it more, but for dinner it is just so below Disney quality, it is surprisingly bad.
I am a Disney super-fan, addict, whatever you want to call me so most of the time, in my eyes Disney can do no wrong. Which is why I was was surprisingly disappointed with this experience. After we were checked in we were told Cinderella wasn't available to do our photo so they would come and get us durin gour meal to come down and do it, which was just really inconvenient. I would have rather done it at the end but then we would have had to wait around for the picture. Anyway the what should have been enchanting spiral staircase leading up to the dining room was well, filthy, and musty and desperately needs to be cleaned. Once we were in the dining I was surprised by the thickness in the air and the smell wasn't a smell that made my mouth water, it was more of a hospital cafeteria type smell. While our waitress was wonderful, attentive and helpful, she was definitely the highlight of this experience.
There is no way to sugar caot this- the food is bad. The rolls served before dinner were the best part. I 100% understand that you're there for the experience, but I mean come ON at least try a little bit with the food! Its Disney, there is NO excuse for such poor quality food, period. We did laugh and smile and enjoy the little wishing ceremony and the princesses were absolutley delightful but the meal itself and the poor ventilation or whatever it was kinda left me with a pretty disappointed feeling. I mean, its Cinderella Castle and it is NOT cheap, it is THE Disney World icon, you would think they would really want to dazzle whomever was able to land such a coveted reservation. But I guess they don't have to, so they dont- which kind of stinks if you ask me.
Anyway, I've heard Akerhaus in Norway at Epcot is better and less expensive so maybe we'll try it next time to compare.
To sum it up, I have dreamed of being inside that castle since I was a little girl and I was disappointed- boo hoo poor me ;) Not the end of the world and I still adore all things Disney but seriously, LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

Pros:

The service, the princesses

Cons:

The food, the smell, the lack of magic.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dvcmember1983 Review Date: 06/12/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our waiter was wonderful. He was prompt with drink refills and even had a wand for our infant. He was nice enough to make sure he could have the wand before he gave it to him. The food quality was okay. My beef came burnt on the outside and the portions were very small for the cost of $60 a plate for this meal. The au gratin potatoes were very good. The princesses were wonderful. They engaged my girls in conversation. It made me happy to see them so excited and speech less like they were in the presence of a celebrity!

Pros:

service, characters,

Cons:

food quality and portions
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vickie1016 Review Date: 07/31/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We only ate here because DD(7) went to BBB & dressed as Cinderella.

Best part was meeting Cinderella for the picture before dinner. She was lovely.

Dinner was average at best. Small portions, just ok choices. Our server was very nice & very attentive. When DD food was served, something was on her plate - possibly a strand of hair?? Server took it away & came back with a brand new plate of food.

The princesses were so rushed, you could barely get one picture with our camera. Now what bothered me was across from us was a table that included 4 girls of different ages. The princesses made such a fuss over that table - which in itself is great. That is the way the princesses should behave. But then when they came to our table - DH & I & DD(7), they were so rushed, Aurora forgot to come to our table all together!! I could sense that DD was aware of this so diner was not so magical.

Not too sure I will return again. I think Disney is missing the whole point of eating in Cinderella's Castle - so much more could be offered to make this more magical.

Pros:

Eating in the Castle

Cons:

everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by snovak Review Date: 10/19/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our group of 8 ( 5 adults 3 children) had lunch here on Oct 13th. The experience was wonderful and well worth the price. From the minute you walk in and have pictures taken with Cinderella to the end of the meal, the cast members are very attentive and make you feel very special. The princesses are portrayed like you see them in the movies and they take time at each table talking and taking pictures with you. The food was one of our best meals while at Disney, and I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. You get shared appetizers of cheese, humus and flat bread, then you get to pick your entrée and dessert. The menu doesn't have a lot of choices but what we got was very good. I chose the short rib, which was cooked perfectly and was very tender and the cheesecake was to die for. I would highly recommend this character meal.

Pros:

Beautiful decor

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Magic Kingdom