Reviews of Raglan Road



Raglan Road
Full Service Pub/Dinner
Disney Springs Pleasure Island

Brunch Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/brunch
Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/lunch
Dinner Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/child-lunch-dinner

Reviews:

47

Average Rating:

8.21

Would Recommend:

89%

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

we did not love it

Pros:

its ok

Cons:

didn't love the menu

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

December 2017 I found myself without dinner plans so I headed to Raglan Road and grabbed a seat at the bar.

Wasn't sure that anything sounded good, but bartendess recommended what is now at the top of my favorite Disney Meals list.
Cider Salmon - pan roasted north Atlantic salmon, golden potatoes, sauteed spinach & charred lemon with a strawberry & lime cider glaze $29
Wowza.
Heading back the end of October and will be going back to have it again!

Pros:

Great staff, nice entertainment and surprisingly great food.

Cons:

Can get very noisy and crowded.

Reviewer: Dsnyaddct19 Review Date: 08/14/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The greatest experience the entire week! We arrived ten minutes early and were seated exactly at our res time. Alexander was our waiter and he was awesome! Very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us recommendations and we decided to take them. We were NOT disappointed. We had the Dalkey Duo and kiss before shrimp for appetizers. Both Delish. The shrimp was garlicky and had a kick to it, so skip it if you don't like spice. The Dalkey Duo were battered sausages with a tasty dipping sauce. SO GOOD. For Dinner we both had the Braised beef with mash and seasonal veggies. Melted in your mouth! For dessert, the bread pudding. again, out of this world. There isn't a single this I can say that is negative. Excellent from start to finish. Can't wait to go back!

Pros:

Food, Service, Entertainment

Cons:

none

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Had brunch here on March 25th. We were seated on time for our reservation, enjoyed great food and live entertainment. This is a restaurant we have wanted to try for a long time, and I'm glad we finally got the chance...

Pros:

Location, Food, dDcor and Entertainment

Cons:

None

Reviewer: jannielane Review Date: 03/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Our group of three adults was seated next to the dancer's platform, which seemed a bit intimidating, but turned out to be extremely enjoyable. The band was talented and mostly faithful to Irish music.

I have never strayed from the chowder, which is always excellent. Portions are very generous. The Irish beer selections are great. Service is attentive and fun. All in all, a delightful evening.

Pros:

Good food, good fun

Cons:

Loud

Reviewer: Annern1970 Review Date: 03/06/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My mom and I walked by on a very busy Saturday at Disney Springs. We decided on a whim to try it. We sat on the patio, which seemed to be a free for all as far as people just walking in a different entrance and sitting down, but we still had a good table. Our waitress, Victoria, was amazing! The food was delicious and the Guinness dip for the bread service was amazing! You get quite a bit of food for the price and we definitely didn't have room for dessert. It's definitely on the list to eat at again!

Pros:

ambience, food

Cons:

patio was a free for all

Reviewer: feenie20 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate at Raglan Road last week and had a wonderful time. We were seated just to the side of the stage, and had a great view of the musicians and dancers. While the dining room was a bit loud, it was so much fun being in the center of the action.
Our party of 3 shared an order of fish and chips and shepherds pie and all of us enjoyed them both very much.
We also shared the desert flight which had 4 small portions of different deserts which was a great way to try a little bit of something sweet without committing to one larger desert.

Pros:

food/atmosphere

Cons:

price

Reviewer: Beaslyboo Review Date: 09/25/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We requested a view of the dancers and singers (Birthday occasion) and were told it may be a longer wait, resv. was for 8:30, checked in at 8:10 and we were seated by 8:45 pm, pretty happy about it. Server came quickly and took our drink and appetizer orders. Singers started their show, drinks and water came quickly, appetizer followed. We ordered dinner and tucked into the Dalkey's Duo, The Scallop Forest and the Dubliner fish & potato dip (personal fave), all piping hot and delicious. Family from France thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. 3 braised beef (tender and flavorful) 1 Burger (cooked as requested, 1 Lambo (mine, succulent w/ creamy mashed potatoes)and 2 roast chicken. Been here many time, and tonight was no different, great entertainment, pleasant service and wonderful food. Going again in Oct for son's 21st birthday!

Pros:

Really good food and wonderful entertainment.

Cons:

A bit of a wait, but worth it!

Reviewer: MelissaStone Review Date: 08/31/2017

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

The wait for food was long and I asked for medium rare on 4 steak, all were over-cooked like cook well. Manager did ask if we want to exchange but we didn't because didn't want to wait another 30 minutes for the steak. The music here is too noise and can't have any conversation, not good for kids here.

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

Noise, food overcooked

Reviewer: cmoranski Review Date: 04/25/2017

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

A much anticipated anniversary dinner was horrible. Snotty waiter, alcohol in all of the entrees, alcohol in the desserts. Had to order fish and chips which came from the quickservice next door for half the price. Husbands braised beef was cold and minuscule serving. Colcannon potatoes had cold stringy onions in it. Two entrees a beer and a Coke $75.

Pros:

Entertainment

Cons:

Food, price, service
1 2 3 5