Reviews of Chicken Guy

Reviews

8

Rating

8.00 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Flagship location for Guy Fieri and restauranteur Robert Earl's partnership. The fast-casual restaurant will focus on all-natural chicken tenders with a variety of sauces.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/chicken-guy/lunch-dinner/

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The place was alright. More of \"adult\" style chicken tenders than for kids. We were a party of 11 and 7 were kids. 6 out of the 7 kids did not like the chicken tenders at all.

Pros:

Quick service

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kathy42 Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a cheap lunch/dinner place. We tried the chicken tenders grilled and fried. Luckily we just bought one order to try because we were heading to Blaze Pizza, but wanted to try Guy's Chicken. I would not go back. The chicken was tasteless. The only thing that gave it flavor was the sauce, which wasn't all that good either. Glad we had Blaze to fall back on!

Pros:

The cheap price if you are on a budget

Cons:

The chicken has no flavor. Fries are okay.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tracy2kids Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Guy Fieri has done it again! Teen daughter and I were at Disney Springs looking for some dinner that was quick and reasonable. This fit the bill. She has tenders and fries (seasoning is good) -I had chopped chicken salad. We were both pleased!

Pros:

Yummy chicken, nice outdoor seating, reasonable (for a Disney restaurant).

Cons:

Some of the staff didn't seem that happy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food, sauces should be free!!

Pros:

Really good food!! Chicken is very good, so are the fries

Cons:

It's expensive, but it's on Disney property, so no surprise there!! Sauces should be free!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaegD Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So our teenage son asks, \"Uh, can we come back here every trip? And, do they sell these sauces by the bottle?\" :) We are definitely fans. Sauces were great, very inexpensive meal (especially for Disney) and there was actually so much food that we had leftovers (each of us ordered the 5-piece crispy). We'll be back for sure.

Pros:

inexpensive; good helping; great variety of sauces

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisRunner Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I've eaten here a few times now, and I love it. The first time was last Nov. 22 which we went for my birthday meal. I've eaten the C.G. Classic and the Big Bite B.L.A.T. They were great! I got mine as combos which comes with fries and a drink. You could share both as they come out in Large servings (at least enough for 2 people to share.)

Pros:

Great price and large shareable serving size on the sandwiches. You could easily make 2 complete meals with one combo meal; you would only need to buy another drink or share the one that comes with a combo.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 02/05/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here on 01/25/19 for lunch. It was delicious! There was a line out the door, but it moved very quickly and there was a staff member to assist. He was delightful and talked with us about what we should try, all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We got two sandwiches and a kid's tender meal. Everything was superb. The donkey and special sauce were great together. The mac n cheese was good also, maybe could have used a little salt. This place is also very reasonably priced and has huge portions. This is a must try!

Pros:

the food, portions, value, quality of ingredients

Cons:

limited seating inside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by HunterBill Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OK, I'm surprised that I am the first to review this restaurant, but I feel compelled to do so because it was the surprise hit of our trip. We ate there the first day of our vacation because we didn't want to hit the parks on a crowded half day. We chose to eat here because it we found it first. The line was long but moved incredibly fast, but even with that they spent all the time necessary to assist my daughter with celiac. The five of us got tenders and dipping sauces and could not contain ourselves from sharing and passing them around. We ended up coming back and eating here on our last day as well.

Pros:

sauces and speed

Cons:

A little messy, but very busy
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 81%

Read All Reviews (32)
Leave a Review of T-Rex