Reviews of Mickey's PhilharMagic

Reviews

13

Rating

9.31 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Theater, 3D special effects; Family Friendly!

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite attractions in the Magic Kingdom. The animation can't be beat, I love the music and it feels great to be able to sit down for 20 minutes to enjoy the show. I love Donald and the brooms!

Pros:

Disney animation and music at it's best

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amandakola Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A great place to cool off in the hot
Florida weather. This show is a fun way to see all your favorite Disney characters!

Pros:

Air conditioning!! 3D effects are great

Cons:

Shows are at certain times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I always make a point to hit Mickey's Philharmagic. I love the multisensory surprises and it's a nice way to get out of the heat and off your feet for a little bit.

Pros:

Short wait, air conditioned theatre, cute story with fun multisensory surprises.

Cons:

Teens and tweens might not want to take time away from rides for the show.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of Disney's best 3-D movies! There is a story line and the film features Donald Duck traveling through scenes based on various Disney animated films. You'll walk away humming all the films' songs. The Be Our Guest scene is my favorite! But it's actually a 4-D film with some in-theater effects too.

The theater provides seating for a large number of guests so wait times aren't too long. I'd say you should be able to catch a show without a Fastpass. Suitable for everyone. A nice and very entertaining place to relax and get out of heat and humidity. Or kill some time waiting for an Fantasyland Fastpass.

Pros:

Great 4-D film based on Disney animated films. Use of catchy songs from the films. Good place to relax and escape heat & humidity or kill some time waiting for Fantasyland Fastpass. Relatively short wait times.

Cons:

Not a one!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Vicky Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a must see for any first-time visitors to the Magic Kingdom! It’s excellent!

Pros:

Great special 3-D effects. Objects look like they are really floating in front of you.

Cons:

I can’t think of any negatives. Great show!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun 3-D movie with surprises!

Pros:

Funny sequences with Donald trying his hand at directing.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Best of 3-D shows. Fast paced and amusing.

Pros:

Large auditorium swallows crowds quickly. Good show

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Donald Duck so this is a fun show for us.

Pros:

Take a sit down break

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great family show

Pros:

Fun times, nice 3-D movie

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kws Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of the few experiences in the World that feature the classic characters and movies!

Pros:

Fun and entertaining!

Cons:

theater starting to feel a bit dated
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions