Reviews of Mickey's PhilharMagic

Reviews

10

Rating

9.30 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Theater, 3D special effects; Family Friendly!

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of Disney's best 3-D movies! There is a story line and the film features Donald Duck traveling through scenes based on various Disney animated films. You'll walk away humming all the films' songs. The Be Our Guest scene is my favorite! But it's actually a 4-D film with some in-theater effects too.

The theater provides seating for a large number of guests so wait times aren't too long. I'd say you should be able to catch a show without a Fastpass. Suitable for everyone. A nice and very entertaining place to relax and get out of heat and humidity. Or kill some time waiting for an Fantasyland Fastpass.

Pros:

Great 4-D film based on Disney animated films. Use of catchy songs from the films. Good place to relax and escape heat & humidity or kill some time waiting for Fantasyland Fastpass. Relatively short wait times.

Cons:

Not a one!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Vicky Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a must see for any first-time visitors to the Magic Kingdom! It’s excellent!

Pros:

Great special 3-D effects. Objects look like they are really floating in front of you.

Cons:

I can’t think of any negatives. Great show!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun 3-D movie with surprises!

Pros:

Funny sequences with Donald trying his hand at directing.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Best of 3-D shows. Fast paced and amusing.

Pros:

Large auditorium swallows crowds quickly. Good show

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Donald Duck so this is a fun show for us.

Pros:

Take a sit down break

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great family show

Pros:

Fun times, nice 3-D movie

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kws Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of the few experiences in the World that feature the classic characters and movies!

Pros:

Fun and entertaining!

Cons:

theater starting to feel a bit dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brianhat Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a 'must do' for us on every day we're in the Magic Kingdom. An absolute quality film and soundtrack - the 3d is better if you sit near the front row we've found, but that could just be to our eyes! - and well worth the wait inside as the whole theatre is nicely air conditioned!

Pros:

Very impressive sound quality and the story will draw you in very quickly. Disney classic songs never sounded better.

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must do if you are new or old you will enjoy it.

Pros:

It's funny. For all ages.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this show! This 3D show has you following Donald on a musical journey through classic Disney movies! Fun and entertaining from start to finish, you will definitely leave with a smile.

Pros:

Very entertaining You get to revisit classic Disney movies You can get off your feet for a while in an air conditioned theatre

Cons:

None in my opinion
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions