Reviews of Geyser Point Bar and Grill



View Menus at Geyser Point Bar and Grill Dining Location

Opened February 13, 2017 - provides counter service and bar service area serving Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Reviews:

9

Average Rating:

9.67

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Our first time here on 10/27 and it was really excellent. The burger was wonderful and the kids finger food box was a great healthier option. Beautiful setting too. We will return.

Pros:

Setting, service, good food, healthier choices

Cons:

None

Reviewer: maegenduerksen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Eating at Geyser Point is now a tradition for our family while visiting WDW. Cannot beat the great food at counter service prices, and on the water. My 16 year old son declared, “best burger I’ve ever eaten.” Crab Cake Sandwich was wonderful as well. Then Head to Roaring Fork for a Magic Cookie Bar.

Pros:

Lower priced, great food with a great atmosphere

Cons:

n/a

Reviewer: Colleen Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We recently stayed at the Copper Creek Villas at Wilderness Lodge, and we loved Geyser Point. We mostly used the DVC pool and enjoyed the proximity to Geyser Point for getting drinks from the bar and filling our refillable mugs. We had dinner there one night and spent another afternoon having drinks and apps while the pool was closed due to weather. There is a quick service which was handy, but we didn't end up using it. The food was quite good, the atmosphere fun and relaxed, and the view was lovely.

Pros:

good food and drinks, relaxed seating and atmosphere, nice view

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Chris Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Great food and draft beer. Friendly wait staff. Beautiful setting. This is one of my must-visit restaurants at the World.

Pros:

Open air setting, delicious quinoa salad, friendly wait staff, comfortable seating, beautiful views of lake or resort

Cons:

None that I’ve experienced

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 04/20/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Met friends here for drinks on March 25th before our dinner reservations at the Cali Grill at the Contemporary Resort.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful this outside dining/lounge space is. The service is great. The food is delicious and the drinks are some of the best on Disney property. I'm hoping to pop in during our June trip, but will definitely be back in October!!!

Pros:

Location, Food and Beverages

Cons:

NONE

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 11/11/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband, 2 year old niece and myself popped into Geyser Point for a snack on Sunday, November 5th at about noon. We each had a cocktail ( I had the Blueberry Lemonade with Vodka and my husband had the Whippersnapper Sour) and we shared the Cheesy Barbecue Brisket - with house-made chips. It was out of this world, delicious!!!! My niece had the Seasonal Fruit Plate - with lavender-honey yogurt, and ate every bite.

You honestly can't beat the location of this lounge, it's exceptional...And the food and drinks were wonderful!!!! I can't wait to go back in Match...

Pros:

Location and Seating

Cons:

None

Reviewer: lauri Review Date: 06/26/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We stayed for a week at the Villas, and ate here twice. We had one slightly picky eater in our group, and she had a tougher time finding something that sounded good. The rest of us enjoyed the food we ordered. It does has a limited amount of seating though, which could be frustrating. Roaring Forks was not open during our stay, so this was the main quick service option.

Pros:

Beautiful setting, friendly service, good food

Cons:

Limited selection and seating

Reviewer: Robinson Review Date: 04/14/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

With a party of 6, including 3 generations, we loved Geyser Point and went there every night while staying at Boulder Ridge Villas in March 2017. When construction is over, it will be easier to get to, but was definitely worth the walk.
The atmosphere was quite relaxed even though it was very busy. Helen, our favourite server, always had a minute to chat while serving the excellent food from either the main menu or the bar menu. This is not your average Theme Park or Food Court food, but the prices are similar.
Try the cheesy barbeque brisket from the bar menu. MMmmm. Other diners raved about the Bison Burger.
This is a place we will return to many times, I'm sure.

Pros:

Lakeside Setting with Good Food

Cons:

Reviewer: aurora3000 Review Date: 03/06/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We enjoyed multiple visits to Geyser Point during our stay Feb 26- Mar 1. You really can't beat the view and comfortable atmosphere. The service was a bit slow at times, but I believe this is something that will be smoothed out after a few more weeks of operation. We enjoyed some delicious breakfast options, which you order from the quick service window and a server delivers to your table. We also dined for lunch a couple of times. To order from the full menu, you sit wherever you like and the servers will bring you a menu. There is a full bar but they also offer specialty cocktails. Due to the construction, the Trout Pass pool bar and Roaring Fork food court are closed. Once these dining options re-open, I am wondering if the menu at Geyser Point will change. For now, it was a nice place to serve our quick service, table service and casual bar needs.

Pros:

Great Views, Relaxed Atmosphere

Cons:

Slow Service