Reviews of Roaring Fork

Reviews

23

Rating

8.78 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Roaring Fork Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American, Snacks, Bakery
Counter Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/roaring-fork/breakfast
Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/roaring-fork/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by Colleen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had dinner here on our last night at Wilderness Lodge earlier this month. We must have hit a good time because it was not crowded at all. We ordered and got our food quickly, and there was plenty of seating inside and out. Lots of good quick service options here.

Pros:

Good food and selection for a quick service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LisaMarie924 Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stop here for a muffin or a quick bite before heading to the parks.

Pros:

Quick and the food is actually good.

Cons:

Can be very busy at peak times but that is expected.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

one of the best resort counter service meals

Pros:

good food and service

Cons:

crowded and noisey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/16/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here twice during our visit in July/August 2016.
During the first weekend of our vacation we headed over for a late breakfast. We all chose to have the fabulous fresh cream mickey waffles (two with fresh strawberries and the third with chocolate chips and chocolate sauce). Honestly the best counter service breakfast you can get at a resort or park.
We returned at the end of our two holiday for a dinner before heading to the Magic Kingdom.
We split a chicken sandwich, burger and wilderness salad. I have to say I couldn't have eaten the salad as a main course (which is unusual for me as I adore a good salad). It was basically a waldorf salad with grated cheese. Nice but not awesome.

Pros:

amazing for breakfast and dinner.

Cons:

out of way if travelling from other resorts.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/11/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food is very good at Roaring Forks. I am so glad they brought back the Tuna Fish Sandwich. It is very good as are the burgers. The homemade chips are also very good. My wife had a salad and she said it was very good.

We got the bounty breakfast in the morning to split between my wife and me and it is very good.

Pros:

Good Food and quick service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tinkiebell Review Date: 11/10/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We only ate here for breakfast because we were in the parks day and night. I am very happy with their new system of order-pay-pick up because before our food would get cold while we were waiting to pay. This new system is much better. They open early for coffee and then serve hot food at 7 am. It would have been nice if they served hot food earlier but I guess they would not have enough sales to warrant that. Since we were eating so early we never had an issue with crowds or long waits for food. We always got it to go and ate in our DVC room. The food was fresh, prepared correctly, and served quickly. I would only ask that if you step up to the ordering station that you and everyone else in your party know what you want. Our biggest wait was being behind people who decided what they wanted while ordering. It kept everybody, including the staff, waiting.

Pros:

Good food, quick service, efficient

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pamleblanc4 Review Date: 08/19/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Roaring Fork is a TINY restaurant that serves up GREAT food. We had lunch and dinner (same menu) and our family of 4 never had a bad bite. Great options for deserts (and even fruit or salad if you want to get healthy). You order and pay and they deliver your food to your table (inside or out) which is great (don't have to just stand around waiting for your order)

Really only downside is the very small and cramped size, and the horrible location of the drink fountains (both corners) which make getting soda refills very difficult and frustrating for everyone.

Highly recommend for a quality Quick Service meal!

Pros:

Sandwiches are excellent (get the chips instead of fries!), they bring your food to your table

Cons:

TINY!!!! Can be a decent wait to pay. Tough to refill drinks with stations in the corners
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CLHoward72 Review Date: 07/23/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate breakfast here every morning. I was hoping for more options or at least a change during the week, but the hot meals are the same every day. The ordering area is all very tight so it gets crowded and chaotic and I think they can do a better job of "crowd control" if they had a different configuration. The seating area is crowded during peak breakfast times but we lucked out and found table each morning.

The food is good. I agree the Mickey waffles with bananas foster topping are the best! We learned to order the kid sized meals because they were just the right amount of food and they came with a beverage anyway. Save money!

Pros:

Quick to eat and go

Cons:

Crowded for breakfast; no change in options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by trainman_dave Review Date: 06/23/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had breakfast and lunch here. The bananas foster Mickey waffles are outstanding! Also had a grilled chicken sandwich for lunch, it was very good as well, portions were very good. The ordering system here works very well, you order form the grill, pay for your food, and they bring the food directly to your table. Seating is a bit limited, but were able to get a table at each meal without much hassle.

Pros:

Convenient, good Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 06/03/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We always love this place, but really do not like the new ordering process. While the end result is nice, with your order arriving at your table, it takes FOREVER to get through the ordering line. The menu is limited, so it should not be hard for people, but it is. They stand in line for a long time and while they have been starring at the menu for 10 minutes, they look back up to see what they want. I found it extremely frustrating. We at there much less than we normally do because of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge