Reviews of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe



View Menus at Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe Dining Location

Read more about Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cosmic-rays-starlight-cafe

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Tomorrowland

Reviews:

55

Average Rating:

6.98

Would Recommend:

85%

Reviewer: JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Rating is an average of 6 for food and 10 for Sonny Eclipse! SO had the chicken club from the kid's menu (adults can use it, too) and I the pulled pork. Both were OK, not outstanding, though frankly I'm not sure it's possible to create an outstanding chicken club or pulled pork sandwich. The animatronic singer is delightful; if we go back here on a future visit it will be because of Sonny, and also the limited QS options in MK. Oh, and toppings bar upgraded food from 5 to 6.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse

Cons:

Mediocre food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: aileens2284 Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We visited here for the first time back in 2000 and make it a point to stop everytime we vacation at Disney. This place is huge, so even if there is a line, you can always find a seat. There is a stage with some outdated characters singing, however the kids still enjoy it! We order burgers and our favorite part is the toppings bar, anything and everything you could want on a burger. Find a table, spread out, let the kids make their burgers then watch the show while the adults sort of regroup and get a little rest. strawberry lemonade slushy is always good, love it here. My daughter in law ordered the loaded fries, i did not try them but she said they were amazing!

Pros:

Toppings bar! Large dining room, stage with singing characters for the kids. Even though its loud, its a nice place to relax and regroup, can people watch if you sit by a window.

Cons:

only issue was we pre-ordered through the disney app, on MDE, and they could not find our order right away. There was some glitch, however they got the manager out right away and she took care of it for us and made sure our dining credits were correct.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Food isn't anything special but we usually end up getting lunch here. Ordering one of nuggets/fries and an extra side of fries feeds my 2 teen girls and wards off them getting hangry.

Pros:

Quick, filling. Toppings bar is great if you like a lot of toppings on your burger

Cons:

Nothing special in terms of food. There are better options if you want more than just basic offerings.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

like the grilled chicken sandwich, is average. we went here so my friend could
try the hidden menu pork/beef burger. She said it was great.

Pros:

variety of offerings

Cons:

ordering system is complicated
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

love the variety of foods offered

Pros:

something for everyone, lots of staff and quick moving lines and service is good

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I think this is a super cool spot. My fav quick service after Be Our Guest. The food is decent but not really any different than other quick service locations other than they often have a themed hamburger. It's more about the atmosphere here with Ray singing songs. If you don't care about that then it's nothing special, but if you do care bout it, it's really cool!

Pros:

Get to experience Ray singing, large space. Often one of the large restaurants to close.

Cons:

Food is the same as anywhere else for the most part.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: RodNShirle Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Could be better. The chicken platter is good. Hamburgers and chicken strips are average. Grand-daughter loved the mac and cheese. Once in awhile there will be a deli section open, but last couple of times that is closed, so I don't know if they no longer offer or not.

Pros:

There is a fixin's bar for the burgers and dogs. This spot is always open so that helps if you are eating late.

Cons:

Very average
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Becky B Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Had lunch here in April 2018. Used the mobile ordering app and had our food fresh and hot in minutes of arriving, no lines. Cheese burgers and fries all around. No, the toppings bar no longer has free hot cheese sauce but for a buck you can add a cup of it to your meal. A buck, and its a good portion and quite tasty. Burgers here are standard theme park but still, we enjoyed, especially after adding sautéed mushrooms, fresh tomatoes, sriracha aioli, and other great toppings available at no extra charge. And a cute place - love listening to the corny, silly lounge singer Sonny Eclipse (animatronic alien). I would actually say this is my family's favorite place to have a quick service burger in WDW.

Pros:

Inexpensive and great mobile ordering

Cons:

Very busy place, sometimes hard to find tables
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: AmicableMattress Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

Not that good hamburgers. I mean, if you are gonna eat something tasty that is bad for you, don't go here, there are much much better tasting items to be had. They do have a toppings bar, so in a pinch, if say Pecos Bill's is closed, you could make a mean LT sandwich like I have done before. It is all metal & glass & the sound echos & it's a huge place, so that is a lot of sound echoing. The robot that sings & does bad comedy, I think his name is Sonny, is a tad annoying, but I have to walk through & listen to a minute or two of him every time, because it's required, lol.

Pros:

Something to eat when you are desperate, air-conditioning

Cons:

Typical subpar park fare, loud, annoying robot
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 10/06/2017

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We ate her 9/24 the night of MNNSHP. WE had ate an early dinner at Crystal Palace that day and thought it would tide everyone over but it didn't so ate here late 930. it was only a few places open and since we were in that area we stopped. We ate here back in 06 and couldn't remember if we like it or not. I wish I did because the food was terrible. WE ordered hot dog, hamburger for party of 6. I dont know if it was a long night or what but nothing tasted good. WE are as we were hungry but probably wouldn't eat here again.

Pros:

only place open MNNSHP

Cons:

food quality awful
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 6