Reviews of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe



View Menus at Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cosmic-rays-starlight-cafe

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Tomorrowland

Reviews

62

Rating

6.95 / 10

Recommended By

82%

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Average theme park food

Pros:

Fixin's bar to make your sandwich and such how you like it. Sonny Eclipse entertainment.

Cons:

3 bays make it hard to order everything that your family wants in one place.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Sunny Eclipse makes this eatery

Pros:

Sunny entertaining, good selection

Cons:

Crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Schwad1 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I was excited to try Cosmic Ray's as an adult since I remembered loving it as a kid, but it was mediocre at best on all fronts.

Pros:

Condiment bar! Cosmic Ray is still pretty adorable.

Cons:

Bland food, expensive, mediocre theming, noisy and crowded.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JaeB Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We're stopped in for a late lunch, and with as crowded as it was, we were surprised that we were moved through the line so quickly.

Pros:

Fast service, friendly CMs, decent quick service food.

Cons:

Always crowded and hard to get a table.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rubaru Review Date: 02/12/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My family of six stopped in for a quick meal before the fireworks. There was not much of a crowd in the dining area, but I think it is because they were all ordering or waiting for food. It took my party 10 minutes to have our order taken, and about 30 minutes more for it to be served to us. The seating for a larger family was also quite inadequate. Small tables only, even though some had six chairs. The plastic chairs didn't fit me well and were not very sturdy. The condiments bar was a mess as if no one was attending it or restocking often. The music was fun and cheesy, although we were in there long enough to hear it repeat.

Pros:

Fun music, decent food

Cons:

VERY long wait, cramped dining area.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jesl Review Date: 02/02/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went on January 30, 2019. It wasn't crowded or loud. In the past the music has been too loud.

Pros:

Food was good.

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We typically love this place (Sonny is fun, toppings bar is very good) but our last trip in Jan 2019, we only visited once. Shared some chicken nuggets and fries - which were fine. This place is currently under construction so seating was very limited and Sonny is not currently showing. We hear he'll be back so we'll try this again next visit.

Pros:

inexpensive, good toppings bar

Cons:

current construction has limited seating and Sonny is not available
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Rating is an average of 6 for food and 10 for Sonny Eclipse! SO had the chicken club from the kid's menu (adults can use it, too) and I the pulled pork. Both were OK, not outstanding, though frankly I'm not sure it's possible to create an outstanding chicken club or pulled pork sandwich. The animatronic singer is delightful; if we go back here on a future visit it will be because of Sonny, and also the limited QS options in MK. Oh, and toppings bar upgraded food from 5 to 6.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse

Cons:

Mediocre food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited here for the first time back in 2000 and make it a point to stop everytime we vacation at Disney. This place is huge, so even if there is a line, you can always find a seat. There is a stage with some outdated characters singing, however the kids still enjoy it! We order burgers and our favorite part is the toppings bar, anything and everything you could want on a burger. Find a table, spread out, let the kids make their burgers then watch the show while the adults sort of regroup and get a little rest. strawberry lemonade slushy is always good, love it here. My daughter in law ordered the loaded fries, i did not try them but she said they were amazing!

Pros:

Toppings bar! Large dining room, stage with singing characters for the kids. Even though its loud, its a nice place to relax and regroup, can people watch if you sit by a window.

Cons:

only issue was we pre-ordered through the disney app, on MDE, and they could not find our order right away. There was some glitch, however they got the manager out right away and she took care of it for us and made sure our dining credits were correct.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food isn't anything special but we usually end up getting lunch here. Ordering one of nuggets/fries and an extra side of fries feeds my 2 teen girls and wards off them getting hangry.

Pros:

Quick, filling. Toppings bar is great if you like a lot of toppings on your burger

Cons:

Nothing special in terms of food. There are better options if you want more than just basic offerings.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom