Reviews of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe



View Menus at Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe Dining Location

Read more about Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cosmic-rays-starlight-cafe

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Tomorrowland

Reviews:

58

Average Rating:

6.97

Would Recommend:

84%

Reviewer: rubaru Review Date: 02/12/2019

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

My family of six stopped in for a quick meal before the fireworks. There was not much of a crowd in the dining area, but I think it is because they were all ordering or waiting for food. It took my party 10 minutes to have our order taken, and about 30 minutes more for it to be served to us. The seating for a larger family was also quite inadequate. Small tables only, even though some had six chairs. The plastic chairs didn't fit me well and were not very sturdy. The condiments bar was a mess as if no one was attending it or restocking often. The music was fun and cheesy, although we were in there long enough to hear it repeat.

Pros:

Fun music, decent food

Cons:

VERY long wait, cramped dining area.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jesl Review Date: 02/02/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We went on January 30, 2019. It wasn't crowded or loud. In the past the music has been too loud.

Pros:

Food was good.

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We typically love this place (Sonny is fun, toppings bar is very good) but our last trip in Jan 2019, we only visited once. Shared some chicken nuggets and fries - which were fine. This place is currently under construction so seating was very limited and Sonny is not currently showing. We hear he'll be back so we'll try this again next visit.

Pros:

inexpensive, good toppings bar

Cons:

current construction has limited seating and Sonny is not available
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Rating is an average of 6 for food and 10 for Sonny Eclipse! SO had the chicken club from the kid's menu (adults can use it, too) and I the pulled pork. Both were OK, not outstanding, though frankly I'm not sure it's possible to create an outstanding chicken club or pulled pork sandwich. The animatronic singer is delightful; if we go back here on a future visit it will be because of Sonny, and also the limited QS options in MK. Oh, and toppings bar upgraded food from 5 to 6.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse

Cons:

Mediocre food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: aileens2284 Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We visited here for the first time back in 2000 and make it a point to stop everytime we vacation at Disney. This place is huge, so even if there is a line, you can always find a seat. There is a stage with some outdated characters singing, however the kids still enjoy it! We order burgers and our favorite part is the toppings bar, anything and everything you could want on a burger. Find a table, spread out, let the kids make their burgers then watch the show while the adults sort of regroup and get a little rest. strawberry lemonade slushy is always good, love it here. My daughter in law ordered the loaded fries, i did not try them but she said they were amazing!

Pros:

Toppings bar! Large dining room, stage with singing characters for the kids. Even though its loud, its a nice place to relax and regroup, can people watch if you sit by a window.

Cons:

only issue was we pre-ordered through the disney app, on MDE, and they could not find our order right away. There was some glitch, however they got the manager out right away and she took care of it for us and made sure our dining credits were correct.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Food isn't anything special but we usually end up getting lunch here. Ordering one of nuggets/fries and an extra side of fries feeds my 2 teen girls and wards off them getting hangry.

Pros:

Quick, filling. Toppings bar is great if you like a lot of toppings on your burger

Cons:

Nothing special in terms of food. There are better options if you want more than just basic offerings.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

like the grilled chicken sandwich, is average. we went here so my friend could
try the hidden menu pork/beef burger. She said it was great.

Pros:

variety of offerings

Cons:

ordering system is complicated
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

love the variety of foods offered

Pros:

something for everyone, lots of staff and quick moving lines and service is good

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I think this is a super cool spot. My fav quick service after Be Our Guest. The food is decent but not really any different than other quick service locations other than they often have a themed hamburger. It's more about the atmosphere here with Ray singing songs. If you don't care about that then it's nothing special, but if you do care bout it, it's really cool!

Pros:

Get to experience Ray singing, large space. Often one of the large restaurants to close.

Cons:

Food is the same as anywhere else for the most part.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: RodNShirle Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Could be better. The chicken platter is good. Hamburgers and chicken strips are average. Grand-daughter loved the mac and cheese. Once in awhile there will be a deli section open, but last couple of times that is closed, so I don't know if they no longer offer or not.

Pros:

There is a fixin's bar for the burgers and dogs. This spot is always open so that helps if you are eating late.

Cons:

Very average
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 6