Reviews of Gaston's Tavern

Reviews

54

Rating

8.44 / 10

Recommended By

93%



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviewed by dizneydaz Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We snacked here in September, the week after Irma.

We got the cinnamon roll, to share. We were there in the morning. The roll was nice and warm but the truth is once you eat the top portion, the remaining part of the roll is dry, very dry. I asked at the counter for butter and they don't have any. Really? No butter for the rolls?

I don't plan on getting this again, unless they have butter available.

Pros:

Cons:

No butter. Dry cinnamon roll.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom35 Review Date: 11/17/2015

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The best thing about this place after the theming was the pork shank. It was a great piece to the actual theming and a delicious little snack (to share of course). Now it's a coffee, juice, donut shack that has nothing to do with Gaston. Booo!

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

No more pork shanks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 03/24/2015

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Maybe it is just me, but the cinnamon rolls are not nearly as good as they were at the Main Street Bakery. Also it is hard to get one when you are leaving the park in the evening. Lack of seating is also a problem, especially when it is raining.

Pros:

Cons:

No seating, cinnamon rolls
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MM from Connecticut Review Date: 05/25/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The famous cinnamon roll was dried out. Big portion, but not at all fresh.

Pros:

Cute themed area

Cons:

cinnamon roll dried out/not worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the cinnamon bun here is my most favourite snack to get at the magic kingdom. So delicious and big enough to share!

Pros:

delicious pastries, great atmosphere

Cons:

not a ton of seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/16/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Great atmosphere. Never overcrowded. Nice out of the way spot to sit, relax and cool off. The menu, however, doesn't seem to fit the theme. We regularly visited when they offered the pork shank which made for a wonderful quick hardy lunch or light dinner. The menu seems to change often as though they're not quite sure what to do with it.

Pros:

Lefou's brew, cinnamon rolls, atmosphere.

Cons:

Loss of the pork shank.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Gaston's is a must do if you like giant cinnamon rolls! We go here every trip! Ask for extra frosting..its free

Pros:

Great cinnamon rolls

Cons:

Very limited seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Go here if you like cinnamon or want to try for your first time, they are the best and you can ask for extra frosting and they put it for you for free, just remember to ask nicely.

Pros:

Cinnamon!!

Cons:

The place is small.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Challisgal Review Date: 02/26/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Cinnamon rolls are awesome. You can get extra frosting for free if you ask, but you won't need it.

Pros:

Cinnamon rolls!

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Was a nice relaxing place to get some breakfast

Pros:

Very good cinnamon rolls and chocolate croissants!

Cons:

limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom