Reviews of Gaston's Tavern



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviews:

50

Average Rating:

8.52

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: dizneydaz Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

We snacked here in September, the week after Irma.

We got the cinnamon roll, to share. We were there in the morning. The roll was nice and warm but the truth is once you eat the top portion, the remaining part of the roll is dry, very dry. I asked at the counter for butter and they don't have any. Really? No butter for the rolls?

I don't plan on getting this again, unless they have butter available.

Pros:

Cons:

No butter. Dry cinnamon roll.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneymom35 Review Date: 11/17/2015

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

The best thing about this place after the theming was the pork shank. It was a great piece to the actual theming and a delicious little snack (to share of course). Now it's a coffee, juice, donut shack that has nothing to do with Gaston. Booo!

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

No more pork shanks
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: John Review Date: 03/24/2015

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Maybe it is just me, but the cinnamon rolls are not nearly as good as they were at the Main Street Bakery. Also it is hard to get one when you are leaving the park in the evening. Lack of seating is also a problem, especially when it is raining.

Pros:

Cons:

No seating, cinnamon rolls
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MM from Connecticut Review Date: 05/25/2013

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

The famous cinnamon roll was dried out. Big portion, but not at all fresh.

Pros:

Cute themed area

Cons:

cinnamon roll dried out/not worth it
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Challisgal Review Date: 02/26/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Cinnamon rolls are awesome. You can get extra frosting for free if you ask, but you won't need it.

Pros:

Cinnamon rolls!

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Was a nice relaxing place to get some breakfast

Pros:

Very good cinnamon rolls and chocolate croissants!

Cons:

limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Just snacked here. SO and I split a chocolate croissant and LeFou's Brew. Both were yummy, though the Brew suffered in comparison to Butterbeer we'd had a few days earlier at Universal. Biggest negative was in mid-afternoon on just a moderate-crowd day we couldn't find a table inside or out and had to sit on a stone wall. Biggest plus, besides the food, was the decor, both inside and outside, especially the fountain.

Pros:

Good for a snack, fun decor

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/06/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is a Hidden Gem for a light meal and/or snacks. The theme is spot on and fits with the character and story well, the rooms are very well decorated with antlers and Gaston's chair and fireplace - take a picture in Gaston's chair for something fun and unique.
Sandwiches are good, Cinnamon rolls are good - especially in morning. The Brew is god, but not sure if the souvenir cup is worth the price, the $5.79 price without he cup is decent to try the drink - its very refreshing taste.

The seating is limited inside, so if its busy, and you want to eat inside, you might want to skip - Otherwise if room is available its a hidden gem.

Pros:

Atmosphere, value, nicely decorated

Cons:

limited seating and menu
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We make it a point to visit Gastons every time we visit the MK. This time was no exception. 6 of us shared a cinnamon roll (they are huge) and a few LeFou's Brews.

Pros:

The food and beverage quality.

Cons:

This quick service establishment is always a little slow.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This is in a strange spot many people overlook. It has some cool snacks. The waterfront out front is really cool. Most people come here for Warm Cinnamon Roll or LeFou's Brew.

Pros:

Only place to get LeFou's Brew. Not often busy because it's in a strange location.

Cons:

LeFou's Brew isn't that amazing. This seems to be one of the first places to close, have had it closed with hours left before the park closes.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 5