Reviews of Gaston's Tavern



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviews:

50

Average Rating:

8.52

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We make it a point to visit Gastons every time we visit the MK. This time was no exception. 6 of us shared a cinnamon roll (they are huge) and a few LeFou's Brews.

Pros:

The food and beverage quality.

Cons:

This quick service establishment is always a little slow.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Fabulous cinnamon roll, served fresh and hot!
Great breakfast treat

Pros:

cinnamon roll

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 11/11/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stopped in Gaston's Tavern for a LeFou's Brew and Ham and Cheese Stuffed Pretzel on Monday, November 6th. We sat outside, because the restaurant was very crowded (I wish they would expand it to accommodate more seating on the inside). Everything was delicious, and a perfect snack choice!

Pros:

LeFou's Brew

Cons:

Size of Restaurant-WAY TOO SMALL!!!!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 07/16/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stopped in here twice on July 5th for a LeFou's Brew. It's honestly one of the best non alcoholic drinks in the MK, and it helps satisfy your thirst on a hot, summer day.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Not Enough Seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/13/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

To be honest we just called in here to try one of the cinnamon rolls. I know these are always reported as huge but we split this into four and each quarter was about the same size as an average cinnamon roll. I didn't realise these were served hot. Amazing. Can't recommend highly enough.
The only negative was that even though there were three servers and only two people in front of me it took an age to get served. Honestly not sure what they were doing.

Pros:

Huge delicous cinnamon rolls

Cons:

painfully slow service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mickeymom5 Review Date: 10/22/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We were there on October 9, 2015. We only ordered Lafou's Brew. We love this drink! It is a frozen drink and really hits the spot on a hot and humid FL day! There isn't much seating. We were lucky enough to get a table for four, but I am sure on a super crowded day you would be hard pressed to find a seat. The theming is really cute, too!

Pros:

Lafou's Brew

Cons:

lack of seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 06/26/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stopped in on June 8th for a LeFou's Brew while waiting to see Gaston. This has become a staple when visiting the Magic Kingdom. It's such a light, refreshing drink to enjoy on a hot, summer, Florida day.

Pros:

LeFou's Brew

Cons:

Not Enough Seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: cutter Review Date: 06/05/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stopped in at Gaston's late morning during June and ordered 2 LeFou Brew, and Choc. Croissant and a Cinnamon Roll. All were great. The LeFou Brew is almost like a Orange Ice Cream Float which is very refreshing on a 90+ degree day. The Cinnamon Roll was HUGE and had ample amounts of icing and the Croissant was very flaky and loaded with chocolate. Our bill totaled $17.53 and service was prompt even though there were several people waiting. The building itself is a great place just to see, even if not ordering but the Brew is great!

Pros:

LeFou Brew

Cons:

—
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kelhalmom Review Date: 12/23/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stopped in specifically for LaFou's Brew. Yummy! We enjoyed it and will try the pork shank next time as well!

Pros:

La Fou's Brew

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: cop447 Review Date: 11/30/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We entered the park early and went right into the tavern on November 22nd 2014 for a cinnamon roll. The roll was huge and was very good. We were the only ones in the restaurant the entire time we ate and it was like stepping into a movie. A very good experience.

Pros:

Food and atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 5