- Animal Kingdom
- BoardWalk Area
- Disney Springs
- Disney's Hollywood Studios
- Magic Kingdom
- Resort: Counter
- Resort: Table Service
- Celiac Sprue
- Food Allergies
- Low Carb
- Other Special Diets
- --Parks Counter
- --Parks Table Service
- --Resorts Table Service
- --Meet the Authors
of Vegetarian WDW
- --A Vegetarian at
Mickey's Table - I
- --A Vegetarian at
Mickey's Table - II
Special Dining Events
- Afternoon Tea
- Dine with a Disney
- Fireworks Dessert Party
- My Disney Girl's
Princess Tea Party
Special Dietary Needs
The BabyCakes NYC shop at Downtown Disney has closed, but you can still find BabyCakes NYC gluten-free desserts at the following Walt Disney World locations: The Beach Club Marketplace at Disney's Beach Club Resort; The Boardwalk Bakery at Disney's Boardwalk; The Gardens Kiosk at Disney's Animal Kingdom; The Mara at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge; Landscape of Flavors at Disney's Art of Animation Resort; Everything Pop at Disney's Pop Century Resort. If you have any questions, call 407.938.9044 or Email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Requesting and Finding Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Vegan, Kosher, and Other Special Dietary Needs While at Walt Disney World
Are you vegetarian or vegan? Do you keep kosher, or do you have another special diet? Not to worry - you'll find that Walt Disney World is wonderfully accommodating of your food needs.
THE WORD FROM DISNEY: If you or someone in your party has special dietary needs, Disney recommends the following:
WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort table service
restaurants that accept Advance Reservations can accommodate
special dietary needs (such as allergies to gluten
or wheat, shellfish, soy, lactose or milk, peanuts,
tree nuts, fish, or eggs).
When making an Advance Reservation by phone 1-407-WDW-DINE, tell the cast member of your special dietary need. When making a reservation online, you can note your allergy or other special dining needs as you complete the form.
When you reach the restaurant, be sure to tell your server of your special dining needs, if he or she doesn't ask you first. A chef will come to your table to discuss your allergy or other special needs and quite often can cook your food to order separately. If you're at a buffet restaurant, the chef will walk you along the food line to tell you what ingredients or methods have been used in preparation, so that you can determine any foods that might not be safe for you.
OTHER NOTES: With only a few exceptions, WDW restaurants use only canola oil in food preparation. Peanut oil, however, is used in restaurants featuring Asian cuisine, because of its higher smoke point. (This is an important consideration for items being stir-fried, for example, as other oils tend to burn when used at such high temperatures.)
If you have specific inquiries or would like recommendations regarding the food served at the park restaurants, you are welcome to call the executive chefs or Food and Beverage managers, at the telephone numbers listed below. If no one is immediately available when you call, please be sure to leave a message and a telephone number where you may be reached.
Kingdom Park: 407-824-5967
Disney's Hollywood Studios: 407-560-1347
Disney's Animal Kingdom: 407-939-7536
BRINGING SNACKS INTO PARKS: As an exception to standard policy, guests who have specific food allergies are permitted to bring their own small snack items with them into the theme parks. However, picnic baskets, ice chests, and coolers are not permitted.
Read our specific pages to learn more about individual needs or share your own experience:
-- Quick Service Vegetarian Dining Experiences
-- Parks Counter
-- Parks Table Service
-- Resorts Table
-- Strategies for
WDW Vegetarian Dining
Traveling to WDW with Special Dietary Needs ?