Reviews of Whispering Canyon Cafe Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

37

Rating

7.27 / 10

Recommended By

76%



View Menus at Whispering Canyon Cafe Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American, BBQ

Children's Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: BBQ, American
Full Service

Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/whispering-canyon-cafe/lunch
Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/whispering-canyon-cafe/dinner
Child's Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/whispering-canyon-cafe/child-lunch-dinner

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/11/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Food (Skillet) is great at the Whispering Canyon Café. There are also a lot of fun activities for everyone, especially youngsters. Our server was very attentive to our needs.

Pros:

Great Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

All had the platter and refillable milkshakes.

They were all delicious although we weren't very keen on the sausage. The chicken, ribs, pulled pork, buttery corn on the cob and amazing mixed veg, scrummy mash and baked beans were all delicious.
The refillable milkshakes very filling but worth a visit alone.
Two of us couldn't manage our desserts and our server was kind enough to explain which two were the best to go. I ate a delicious apple pie for breakfast the following day LOL.
Definitely worth a visit and a huge great value meal

Pros:

Great food and milkshakes, fantastic server

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by slpayne Review Date: 04/01/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've eaten at WCC every trip since we first discovered it. Love the atmosphere, but because it was just DH and myself, we enjoyed being a little removed from the main room. We were seated immediately at the table in front of the fireplace. It was a rainy evening and the perfect table. We starved ourselves all day for the all you can eat skillet. Tried the ribs, sausage, pork & beef. All were really good, especially the ribs. Huge fan of mashed potatoes so I was in heaven! This stays on our "must do" list!

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AddictedtoDisney Review Date: 08/17/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome location, multiple options on how to get there we chose a boat. Very nice during the evening you get to see the fire works from the MK while waiting at the docks. The resort is full of amazing carvings all around, giving you the feeling of being warm and cozy. The service from Loopy Lisa was amazing she had us cracking up the whole time. She made everyone's night making this dinner one of our favorites. The food was amazing so delicious cooked to perfection. A must for anyone not afraid to be the center of attention!!! :D

Pros:

Atmosphere loud and fun very interactive, Food

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amw264 Review Date: 07/08/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Whispering Canyon has been a part of our family Disney traditions for years and years and it did not disappoint again. We had dinner here on June 16 (Father's Day) and it was fantastic. We were a party of 8 and all of us ordered the skillet dinner. Something for everyone. DS, DD and myself loved the fish, the ribs and steak were a huge hit. Yes, the atmosphere is loud and rowdy and there are kids running around the restaurant on wooden horses and people bringing ketchup to other tables. All in all it is a fun dinner, food is delicious. We will be back!

Pros:

fun place for the family

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by margarita Review Date: 06/24/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Service was attentive and excellent. The refillable milkshakes very enjoyed by the kids. Most of the table ordered the canyon skillet which was very plentiful and tasty. Our teenage son was quite full. We took our desserts to go because we were too full. Entertainment in the restaurant was an added plus-our 3 year old enjoyed the horse sticks through the restaurant and our older kids enjoyed a good laugh with the ketchup comedy. Overall a great meal experience.

Pros:

food/service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by holbrook Review Date: 06/21/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The family style skillet meal was excellent. My family of 4 has 4 totally different food tastes but everyone ate and enjoyed the skillet meal. There is something for everyone and no one leaves hungry. The all you can drink shakes needs some improvement...not good at all!

If you're going here for a quite meal, go somewhere else. We acutally had a tame waitress that didn't get caught up in all of the hype, so we go to watch and enjoy everything going on instead of participating.

Pros:

Plenty of great food, fun atmosphere

Cons:

All you can drink shakes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jkkd Review Date: 05/02/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We've been here several times. The food is always great!
We were one of the first reservations upon the opening of the restaurant for dinner, so our wait was minimal. I was a little surprised, given our seating right at opening, that we were still put in the "back" location of the restaurant. It is a great table, right beside a fireplace, but when there are activities taking place in the big dining area, you do feel a little "left out". This has happened to us before and I am quite sure it is because we were a table of two adults. But at any rate - this isn't really a complaint. If I had really wanted to fuss about it, I believe they would have moved us.
Our server Suzan was sweet and nice. She was really great and provided excellent service. We were so happy with our food and left absolutely stuffed!!!
Never have been sorry that we selected this as one of our meals.

Pros:

plenty of yummy food

Cons:

you can get a 'less fun' table location
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by teller7 Review Date: 10/26/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First time visit food was good but the staff was great to entertain and get everyone in the restaurant involved. Don't ask for ketchup. LOL we ended up with like 13 bottles. Whole family had a great time here.

Pros:

Entertainment

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandc Review Date: 09/18/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have wanted to try Whispering Canyon for a few years. We finally gave it a try this year and we all enjoyed it. It was fun to watch everything that went on here. My daughter and I had the steak which was good and my husband had the all you can eat skillet and loved it. Will be back next year.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge