Reviews of Toy Story Pizza Planet CLOSED February 1, 2016 for Long Rehab



Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/toy-story-pizza-planet/lunch-dinner

Reviews:

29

Average Rating:

7.38

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: saraht Review Date: 01/02/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Pizza planet is always a favorite of mine and one I return to time and again. The cappuccino cupcake is amazing and one of my favorite desserts at Disney. The pizza is pretty good considering how many they crank out in a day! This place is very loud though, which is why I often choose an outdoor table if the weather is right.

Pros:

cupcakes, indoor/outdoor seating,

Cons:

loud!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: KCKAS Review Date: 12/20/2015

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Family of 5, we had pizzas and meatball subs, and salads. No complaints. Too hot out, ate upstairs. It was empty and had our own bathroom. Cupcakes were good.

Pros:

pizza

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneyhardin Review Date: 11/13/2015

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

My husband is a huge Toy Story fan, so he really wanted to try Pizza Planet this year. We got their before noon and so it wasn't too busy when we arrived. The pizza was okay. A little too much bread and not enough cheese. The salads that came with it were very good. We had cupcakes for desert and those were really good also. I'm glad we tried it, but I'm not sure it will be on our "must do" list.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: OTEYS Review Date: 10/27/2015

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We stopped in Pizza Planet for some late lunch on 10/17. We had never tried this place but thought we would give it a chance. The line was long but it moved pretty quickly. We ordered our food and found our way upstairs to a table. The salads were good but the pizzas were very tasteless. We ate them because we were hungry but they just weren't good. The desserts were tasty though so that was a nice end to our meal. I don't think we would come back to Pizza Planet.

Pros:

Upstairs dining, Cleanliness

Cons:

Pizza
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: whitney37354 Review Date: 07/15/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We've always enjoyed this place. The antipasto salad was very good. The cupcakes were also good, but way too much after the large salad. The pizzas were good, as always. We did eat upstairs, where it isn't as crowded. There is an elevator up to it & restrooms on that floor as well. The line is always long, but it moves quickly.

Pros:

Great Antipasto Salad

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bjtrax Review Date: 04/23/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We enjoyed the cheese pizza with side salad. Our son had the meatball sub, which he said was delicious! We always find a table outside here--away from the noisy, crowded interior.

Pros:

food

Cons:

crowded, loud inside
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: CinderellaGirl Review Date: 01/27/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is my favorite counter service restaurant in all of WDW! The pizza is very good, as is the side caesar salad. The theming is great, however, the restaurant can get crowded and loud, and so I prefer to eat outside under the awning. The one downside is that it often closes long before the park closes. One night during our stay, the park closed at 7pm and Pizza Planet closed at 5:30. We had planned on eating dinner here that night, and were disappointed when we arrived around 5:40 that it was already closed. For this reason, you may want to plan on eating lunch here, rather than dinner.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

Closes early, can get noisy and crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nick6300 Review Date: 09/11/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This is actually our 2nd favorite quick service option (after Starring Rolls) at HS. Not because it's especially good, but because there aren't a ton of great options. They offer a capuccino or specialty cupcake or cookie for dessert. Had both cupcakes, and both were very good. The specialty last week was the Olaf cupcake that was carrot with white cream cheese frosting, and white chocolate Olaf-shapped candy topping with milk chocolate stick arms. I liked the cappucino one slightly better.

We got the meat pizza both times w/ the caesar salad. The pizza had few pepperoni and chunks of sliced meatballs... not very much meat. The pizza tasted better than expected. The salads here, I liked better than the usual side salads... but I prefer caesar over tossed greens. We wish we ordered the meatball subs, because they looked fantastic. They were covered with mozzarella on top, unlike the one we ordered from MK's Pinnochio's, which was still good.

It can get kind of crazy in there, despite a lot of seating, because it's Toy Story themed, and has an arcade. The lower area was packed both times we visited (lunch and at early dinner), with a lot of arcade playing noise. Upstairs has its own set of restrooms. I did slip and fall down the last few stairs coming down during a long rain one night.

We love Toy Story, and as others mentioned, the theming could be better. There are aliens hanging from the ceiling, and a few other characters present, but it doesn't scream Toy Story. The pizza or sandwich/salad/cupcake meal is definitely splittable (we did that twice), and pretty good.

Pros:

Decent pizza, cupcakes

Cons:

loud
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: hsminnie Review Date: 06/12/2014

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

Caveat: My 13 year old would recommend this place :)

The pizza was on crust the texture of dense sandwich bread rather than pizza crust. One bite was it for me. The salad was still very wet - which is just icky. Sodas were fine and Abby liked her pizza crust.

The staff (3 people) we encountered were definitely not having a good day. I still find that unusual at WDW - but there you are.

The order/pick up flow is odd and not well designated - and there were only 10 other people there with us. My husband commented it would be quite a mess with a huge crowd. We'd never been there, so maybe that doesn't happen. Crowds were heavy in DHS that day.

Lots of dirty tables, lackadaisical busing staff and - of course :) - a ton of video games. It felt squashed. I noticed a lot of upper deck seating - which may have been more open.

DHS is not my favorite park nor does it have my favorite eateries - Starring Rolls excluded. However, this was a fail for all but the young teen. She didn't love it, but she liked it fine.

Pros:

The name

Cons:

food, purchase/pick up line, staff when we were there
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/02/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

After a surprisingly yummy lunch last year, we couldn't wait to return. My husband and kids all got the pizza and salad combo. I'm going to be honest...the CS pizza is what it is in the World. My family is not a huge fan, but we don't order the pizza any other place in WDW (except Via Napoli and that is an entirely different thing!). So the family was actually in the mood for typical Disney CS pizza - which is what they got. ;) It was cooked just right and they all ate every bite. The three of them chose the Darth Vader peanut butter and chocolate cupcakes for dessert. They loved them...but I know better.... The real reason for our re-visit here...MY lunch.
Thankfully they still have the antipasto salad. Yay! It was still excellent. The only difference this year, it was a little heavy on the yummy dressing. I stole a pizza crust from one of my kids when they weren't looking - so that made it much better. And the BEST thing at Pizza Planet???? That Cappuccino Cupcake . I don't love cupcakes - but this baby is heavenly! Totally worth the one years wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3