Reviews of Garden Grocer



Grocery Delivery to Walt Disney World and the Orlando Area!

Please note the Garden Grocer is unable to deliver to the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin.

http://www.gardengrocer.com/idevaffiliate/idevaffiliate.php?id=115

Reviews:

61

Average Rating:

9.23

Would Recommend:

95%

Reviewer: minniemom Review Date: 07/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I received a text from Garden grocer when we landed saying that our groceries had been delivered (to Riverside). The food was delivered to the bellmen and perishables were kept cold. Did need to sign for and show ID for the groceries when I picked up from bellman since there was alcohol even though my proof of age was emailed to the grocer beforehand. They delivered within the time frame I wanted. Exactly what I ordered was delivered and the fruit was picked out well.
Would definitely use again!

Pros:

Convenience

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Smitty Review Date: 07/09/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The service we received from Garden Grocer was fantastic. When I was at the airport (Orlando) I received a text that the groceries had been delivered to Bell Services at our hotel. We checked in and picked up the groceries on the way to the room - the fruit was fresh and the dairy items were cold. The case of bottled water was shrink wrapped. I had placed our order in advance and got an unexpected discount! Garden Grocer never disappoints!

Pros:

Service

Cons:

None

Reviewer: bplatt Review Date: 07/05/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We purchased a 12 pack of Angry Orchard and a 12 pack of Miller Lite, and a case of water for our room. The items were priced reasonably in comparison with our local grocery store. Even with the $14 delivery fee we still came out a lot cheaper than if were to buy these items separately at the resort/parks. I really wish that the resort would have put the items in a refrigerator, but I am sure their space is limited and they use it for items that HAVE to be refrigerated. We did have to call down to bell service for our items and they delivered before we got back from the park that night. So I would encourage to call as soon as you get your room assignment. I would definitely use Garden Grocer again!

Pros:

Convenient, Cheaper than buying items through resort

Cons:

Wish the beer/water was already cold when it finally got to our room

Reviewer: MommysCastle Review Date: 06/14/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

My husband brings our hs baseball team to WWS every year for Spring Training. As we are an inner-city hs, we are always on a budget crunch so having snacks and drinks that the kids can have in their room helps defray some costs. We order every year from Garden Grocer and find that the produce is always fresh, of good quality. Everything is delivered to the hotel concierge and is frequently waiting for them when they get there. The only downfall is we are subject to the prices available. I am a big couponer, so having to pay higher prices is frustrating to me, but still an overall great value.

Pros:

food delivered to you

Cons:

higher prices/cant use coupons

Reviewer: debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

From ordering on line to delivery, the service was great. After placing my order, I received a phone call within 10 minutes to confirm my order. I like you are able to choose a 4 hour delivery window. I chose the noon-4 pm delivery time. At 12:02 I received a text message stating my order had been delivered. When we returned to our resort, we were at bell services to request the order be brought to our room when I received a phone call making sure I received the text message and knew our order had been delivered. Every item we ordered (we ordered a lot since there were 7 adults staying for 10 days) was accounted for. Do not worry about ordering perishable items. The bell services area at the hotels all have refrigerators to hold those items. We will definitely use again. Yes the food is priced slightly higher but compared to having to rent a car for 10 days just to use it do grocery shopping we saved a lot of money. You can also save if you order ahead of time. They give discounts for ordering early.

Pros:

Great service!!!

Cons:

Smaller amounts of certain products not available

Reviewer: kellylsmith Review Date: 03/17/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We ordered snacks/drinks/breakfast items for the week. Customer service was great - phone call to confirm order, text/email to confirm delivery. My order was waiting at my hotel when I arrived and easy to obtain from bell services. I called the day before my trip and was able to make a last minute change to my order with no issue. The convenience of not having to get breakfast at hotel/park was priceless. And while more expensive than a regular grocery store, definitely cheaper than buying at park/hotel.

Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Limited Item choices

Reviewer: Jessica527 Review Date: 02/20/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I was extremely impressed with Garden Grocer. I used this service due to having 2 little ones in diapers. This saved me the hassle of needed to pack a suitcase of diapers, wipes and other baby/toddler necessities. The water, beer and wine alone was a huge cost savings compared to purchasing it throughout the park. I was impressed by the phone call I received right after placing my order and the timeliness of my order arriving at the resort. The only con was the brand diapers I ordered came in an older style which wasn't nearly as nice as the new one (same brand/type just old style). But even with that, I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Pros:

Service & Selection

Cons:

Older Product

Reviewer: dmh2418 Review Date: 02/08/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I have used Garden Grocer for my last 4 trips and love their service! Immediately after placing my order I received a phone call thanking me for the order and reviewed all the details. Everything arrived at my resort all packaged nicely. I even requested a special item and, even though they could not find it, there were other options for me to purchase. I always order 60 days before my arrive for a discount. When my order is delivered I receive a text and email letting me know my order was ready. Bell service delivers my food right to my room whenever I'm ready for it.

Pros:

great service

Cons:

none

Reviewer: sandyl Review Date: 10/14/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We decided to place an order with garden grocer the first day of our trip - we placed the order via the app which we were a bit skeptical that everything would be available - we received an immediate confirmation as well as a phone call confirming our order. We also received a call notifying us that our order had been delivered. Garden Grocer has a very extensive selection its very reasonable prices. Worked out great for breakfast and having fruits an snacks in the room. Woful highly recommend using them

Pros:

Great service with first quality food

Cons:

none

Reviewer: jersue96 Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We decided to try Garden Grocer after not only reading wonderful reviews but talking to folks who had used this service. They had nothing but wonderful things to say! We decided to give it a try and ordered early to get a discount and got a few things such as beer, cereal, chips and a case of water! When we arrived our order was waiting for us and bell services brought it to our room. The order was correct and nothing was missing. We have already booked another vacation for next year and are planning on using Garden Grocer again! We would highly recommend this service to anyone. It was an easy ordering process !

Pros:

Wonderful service! Nice not having to go grocery shopping on vacation!

Cons:

Not one thing!
1 2 3 7