Reviews of Captain's Grille Lunch/Dinner



Full Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner

Lunch Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/captains-grille/lunch
Dinner Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/captains-grille/dinner
Child Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/captains-grille/child-lunch-dinner

Photo Blog:
http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/01/captains_grille.html

AllEars® review:
http://allears.net/ae/issue490.htm

Reviews:

22

Average Rating:

8.23

Would Recommend:

95%

Reviewer: tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 10/14/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Disney magic at it's best! My boyfriend and I ate here in September 2017. Fantastic meal and service. Our waitress was from France. The meal was temporarily held at Ariel's, a wedding venue at the Beach Club because the Captain's Grille is currently being remolded with a new name. We will definitely have to try out the new restaurant on our next stay. We were on the dining plan and this is the only restaurant that allowed us to get a specialty non-alcoholic mixed drink from the bar. Service and food were fantastic.

Pros:

Disney magic at it's best, outstanding service and food

Cons:

none

Reviewer: buntingd Review Date: 04/06/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had dinner here on 3-19. Our 13 year old was excited about having her favorite -crab legs. Husband and I ordered crab cakes. For me they were the perfect size but hubby is a big eater so they were on the small side. He ended out sharing the crab legs. He had ordered the clam chowder and we order the shrimp for apps. The oreo brownie desert was the best. The cheesecake was good also. Dino was the best server. He was very informative and great interaction with us.

Pros:

Cast members, food

Cons:

Reviewer: jjod25 Review Date: 12/22/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

If you can't secure the World Showcase reservation you want, are staying at the Epcot area resorts, or just want a break from the parks I would highly recommend the Captains Grill. Have dined here with a family of five the past two years and both experiences have been excellent. The staff is amongst the best I've encountered and the food is top notch.

Pros:

Great food, service and staff

Cons:

None

Reviewer: ncc1701 Review Date: 11/20/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We had lunch here last month. Since it in a resort it still has a lunch menu unlike many of the park restaurants. Since my husband and I are no longer all day park people taking the time when at Epcot to come here is no big deal. Especially since Chef's de France and Le Cellier have gone to an all day dinner menu.
We ordered the lobster roll which was very good. Had a good amount of lobster with minimal mayo and filler. We also ordered the soup and sandwich combo. The last few visits one of the options was shrimp salad on a croissant which we love.. Again it was mostly shrimp (medium to large size not the mini) with very little dressing.
Two great sandwiches to split. Our Server was very good even though he had an other table that needed "attention" as they thought they were the only group in the room.

Pros:

Good lunch option

Cons:

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 10/01/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Ate here 9/13 ressie at 5pm. was at Epcot so took short boatride over to explore resort as we are new DVC members. A storm was coming so we headed inside to explore gift shops etc. we arrived 10 min early and was seated immediately. We were the only ones in the entire restaurant. Our waiter who I forgot his name and wished I'd remember was excellent he talked to us and carried on conversation while it was storming outside. This was our 25th anniv adults only trip (our first ever!!) and dh ordered seafood dish and I ordered strip The food was excellent. We opted to not get dessert and get side salads instead which you are allowed. The side salads were good size and didn't just have lettuce and a piece of crouton like most. Our food came out hot, fresh and quick. Our server came around frequently for refills and then surprised us with a champagne toast. How lovely he told us he wanted to do something since we didn't get desserts. This hidden gem is truly wonderful and great if you don't want to use 2 credits for Yachtmans. I think the food is just as great if not better. The waiter told us that it is usually not crowed and can always get a ressie. Its a favorite of castmembers because it is so quiet. When we left after almost 1.5 hrs there were only 4 other couples in the entire place. Will return again !!

Pros:

quiet, waiter was excellent food excellent

Cons:

none

Reviewer: BarbD Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (0) Would Recommend:

Food was marginal. Not impressed at the quality of food for the price.

Pros:

not much

Cons:

Food not that great for the price

Reviewer: Tink0502 Review Date: 09/04/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate dinner here on our last day of vacation. Very pleasant experience.
Let me say first, our waitress (Leah from Wisconsin) was delightful. Very efficient and pleasant. We started with the romaine/bacon salad, which we shared as an appetizer. It was delicious and very generous! I had the crab cakes and my husband had the NY strip steak, both of which were very good and priced nicely for the quality!
It is a quieter atmosphere than many other dining places and a good get-away from the parks. Highly recommended!

Pros:

quiet, quality food, very nice presentation

Cons:

Reviewer: monorailmom Review Date: 05/03/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

My husband and I had dined here on our 25th anniversary trip, and enjoyed it so much that we wanted our kids to try it. The atmosphere in here is great! Nice and quiet, a welcome break on a hot day. Our food was excellent, though the day we were here the fryer was down and therefore no fish and chips (or french fries) were available. Disappointing, but our sandwiches and orzo salads were SO good. Our server could have been better, but it may just have been an off day for her. We will return here again.

Pros:

location, great food, quiet

Cons:

Reviewer: wattage Review Date: 02/01/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Surprisingly great meal.

My wife and I ate here on Nov. 8, 2015. Our ADR was for 5:20 and we were seated immediately upon arrival. We made these reservations earlier in the day on February 8th and it turned out to be a real surprise – it was one of our better meals at WDW on this trip.

Both of us got the Clam Chowder as an appetizer and it was very, very good. We both enjoyed the soup. For our entrees, my wife got the crab cake meal and I had the Beer-braised Mussels and Clams with Chorizo, Fines Herbs, and Garlic-Herb Butter with Toasted Focaccia. My wife really liked and enjoyed her crab cakes, but my Mussels were stellar!! Usually I don’t care for chorizo flavored dishes, but these mussels were among the best I’ve ever had. My wife also really liked the. We can’t wait to go back and have the mussel again!!! Highly recommend this very under-rated and under-utilized restaurant.

Pros:

Very good Service, Great Food

Cons:

Getting there from MK, or AK

Reviewer: kestondisney Review Date: 07/21/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

I have slated several Disney restaurants so only fair to laud one that gets it right.
Ate here twice on last visit July 2015. The only Disney restaurant we went back too. On both occasions my wife and I had the Strip Steak, good quality well cooked. Service here is very good also. Kids meals also good.
It can be done Disney! Send your other restaurant managers to this place if you want to improve.

Pros:

Good steaks, consistently good

Cons:

None
1 2 3