Reviews of Liberty Tree Tavern Lunch

Reviews

51

Rating

8.16 / 10

Recommended By

90%



View Menus at Liberty Tree Tavern Dining Location

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Liberty Tree Tavern including links to menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/liberty-tree-tavern

Full Service Lunch
Liberty Square - Magic Kingdom

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 06/25/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had the all you can eat for an 11AM lunch where we were seated immediately. The variety and quality of food was excellent with the toffee cake and ice cream topping ff an excellent meal. Service was excellent with quick replacements of additional items and drinks.

Pros:

Excellent food and service

Cons:

Expensive for lunch
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Colony Salad is my favorite. Chicken, cranberries, pecans, fresh lettuce and a wonderful dressing make up this delicious salad. Comes with apples too (which I can't eat). It's nice to now be able to have a glass of wine with my salad. Many of the waitresses have been here along time and this restaurant is on my must list for each of my vacations. Tables are close together.

Pros:

Good food and service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by valerieb Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our 7th trip to Liberty Tree Tavern did not disappoint. This is our family's favorite sit down. Our server was fantastic as was the family style meal. Of course dessert was the best.

Pros:

Great meal to have in the middle of the day to cover both lunch and dinner

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Step back in time in this restaurant.

Pros:

Good food. Quaint atmosphere.

Cons:

Can have long waits to be seated. Arrive a little early for your reservation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice theme

Pros:

Server nice, food ok

Cons:

Wait time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wdwfam9 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Home cooking and I did not have to do it! We really loved the atmosphere in here, we ate a later lunch for an afternoon break. What a perfect place for that, good filling lunch to get our energy back. And that ooey gooey dessert, can not wait to return just for that!

Pros:

everything

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tkyes Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always pay a visit to Liberty Tree Tavern for lunch on every trip. I like sitting down and relaxing mid-day. The food is always great. The pot roast is so good! Everyone finds something they love. The staff has always been wonderful too. Can't go wrong.

Pros:

Great food, good service, love the atmosphere.

Cons:

Sometimes a bit of a wait, even with your ADR. The tiny bathroom.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mom Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I like to have lunch here when we visit, because I like the turkey and mashed potatoes. My kids go along with it as it's my one meal request. One this last trip however, we mentions my daughters food allergies (she had brought food with her) and the waitress said \"give me a minute\". She brought out the chef who talk to use about what kinds of things she could eat. He made her a wonderful meal- from something not on the regular lunch menu. She was so excited to add this to the list of Disney restaurants she can now eat at.

Pros:

Waitress fabulous- went out of her way to make sure my daughter was treated special. Great chef who thought outside the box and was willing to make the extra effort.

Cons:

I miss the mozzarella sticks that used to be on the lunch menu.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My sister and I lunched here in April. I enjoyed my usual-Colony Chicken Salad. My sister, who is a pot roast fan-enjoyed her lunch but asked the waitress why they no longer served carrots in the pot roast. The waitress said someone determined they weren't a favorite so they cut them out. So the pot roast was just meat, some onion, potatoes and gravy. Still tasty but just not the same. The Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake was delicious-a first for my sister who ate a little of mine. She wanted Dole Whip which is where we headed when we left the restaurant.

Pros:

best Magic Kingdom lunch

Cons:

nne
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SandiK Review Date: 12/04/2017

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Liberty Tree Tavern has been our MK go to restaurant for years. We love the turkey dinner that was available on the regular menu. That is no longer the case with the turkey being part of a 3 course $35 lunch. Once I discovered this the day of the reservation that was credit card guaranteed, we went begrudgingly hoping there was something on the menu we would like. I ordered the fish and chips which arrived soggy and greasy. Frozen fish made at home would have been far better than this tasteless, greasy lump on my plate. The cole slaw was swimming in vinegar and really unpleasant. Hubby had the pot roast which he liked and I ended up eating his green beans and my french fries for lunch. So disappointing. Liberty Tree is now on the Never Again list.

Pros:

Fast Service

Cons:

Menu changes and greasy soggy fish
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom