Reviews of Tangierine Cafe



View Menus at Tangierine Cafe Dining Location

Read more about Tangierine Cafe including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/tangierine-cafe

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner
Morocco - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

37

Average Rating:

8.51

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I had the Mediterranean Falafel Wrap and my husband had the Saffron Rotisserie chicken both of us enjoyed this lunch very much.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

only outside seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Julie Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We've discovered that we can share a Shawarma platter & still have room to sample other things in the World Showcase. The platter includes pita, hummus, meat w/veggies & Tabouleh. It will easily feed 2, maybe 3 people. Delicious!

Pros:

Usually not a long line and easy to find a table at which to eat.

Cons:

Sometimes, the music from the stage in the Morocco pavilion is a little loud and the outside seating is near a restroom, so there are people milling about.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: magicalcouple Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Love this place! Here you can find a refreshing, not too heavy, but spice delicious meal. I love that your plate has a variety of items including hummus! While I may enjoy this type of food, my dear son does not. No worries guys, they have chicken fingers with fries! If you are looking for a quick meal around the world showcase, do come by and enjoy the shawarma platter with hummus, couscous, and bread!

Pros:

Delicious Quick Service

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Liz McKinnell Review Date: 09/21/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We love the Tangerine Cafe!! We have been eating here since our first trip in 1999 and have never had a bad experience yet.
Our party of three had the schwarma platters which, as always, provide plenty of delicious meat and tasty bread with hummus and other middle eastern accompaniments. Clean plates all round.
I also highly recommend the iced mint tea that they serve at the coffee/cake counter - it is extremely refreshing on a hot day.

Pros:

Iced mint tea, delicious food

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jannielane Review Date: 03/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Tangierine Cafe is one of the better fast food restaurants in Disney World. We ate there at the beginning of December.
The food is fresh and the restaurant is very clean. Ordering is a bit confusing, but not bad compared to some restaurants in the World. I had the combination shawarma plate and found it excellent. It was too much food for lunch for me, but many would find the serving size just right. I guess that the meal might be a bit exotic to some, but I found the spicing of the side salads a little on the timid side. The staff is delightful and they stay busy sweeping floors and busing tables, so the restaurant looks tidy. Overall, very impressed, and I will return.

Pros:

Great service and food

Cons:

Small seating area
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Rockerchick15 Review Date: 01/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I loved this place! I got the Chicken and Lamb Shawarma platter. I never knew I liked tabbouleh until then! Everything was delicious!

I also had the Moroccan red wine, which was delicious! I normally like dry red wines, and this definitely had the flavor of those, but didn't leave my mouth feeling as dry as others do. I was pleasantly surprised! I also lucked out and ordered it when they were near the end of the bottle, so I actually got a half of a pour in a second cup, as well--free of charge! I will definitely hope to make a trip back here when we return!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kitap Review Date: 12/28/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We are here in early November of 2017 and had the lamb wraps, which were excellent as were the sides.

This was fairly deserted and we had our pick of tables-we chose outside as it was early evening and cool enough to enjoy it. It was nice to sit and eat and do some people watching knowing no one was waiting anxiously for us to free up the table. I don't understand why it doesn't get more business.

Pros:

delicious food and good value

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: SandiK Review Date: 12/04/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is our favorite fast service restaurant! The food is fresh, delicious, and healthy. My husband I split a platter of hummus, tabbouleh, olives and added the falafel. The outdoor covered seating is very pleasant. Love this place and cant wait to go back.

Pros:

tasty, wonderful food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: AmicableMattress Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Much higher quality food than the typical park fare. Healthy veggie heavy items. The veggie platter is the best meal in all of Disney World!

Pros:

Delicious healthy high quality food, counter service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is our favorite place to eat in Epcot. We love the vegetarian plate. Falafel is awesome. This time around we got our food in the evening and sat outside and listened to the band playing outside. One of the best experiences on our trip. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Food, location

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4