Reviews of Tangierine Cafe



View Menus at Tangierine Cafe Dining Location

Read more about Tangierine Cafe including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/tangierine-cafe

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner
Morocco - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 01/01/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Wanted to try something different so we decided to eat at the café. There was only one line open and we were told they were trying out a new ordering system and it took about 15 minutes to order and there were only 2 people in front of us. Once we ordered, we received our food in no time. Ordered the chicken platter, the hummus and couscous were some of the best I’ve ever had. The small salad was also tasty, the only issue was the chicken itself, didn’t like it, but husband thought it was just fine.

Pros:

Good value

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mrspierce39 Review Date: 01/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best quick food in epcot . Nice that you can see the offerings before you order . People were so friendly too
My daughter was thrilled when she asked one of the cast to say a phrase for her in Arabic so she could film him and he was more than happy to do so with a great smile.
Really felt like we were in an authentic morrocan cafe
Love the tangerine cafe and will be back!

Pros:

Best quick food in epcot beautiful people

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cholmberg Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I had such high hopes for this place after so many good reviews.. . .I am very sorry to say that my experience was not good at all. I got the chicken/lamb shawarma platter. . .and it wasn't even mediocre. Both the lamb and the chicken was VERY dry, and was old. . . it wasn't even warm. They had very little flavor. The sauce was only a drizzle and it also was nothing special. The tabbouleh was odd tasting and very sweet, which wasn't what I was expecting given past experience with tabbouleh. The hummus was bland. .. . and they just glopped it all the on the plate and pushed it across the counter. I was VERY disappointed.

Pros:

fast

Cons:

the food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lizzie1974 Review Date: 02/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here on Jan 31st.

Lamb & Chicken Shawarma was very good. The lamb was better than the chicken though. We'll just get the lamb next time. They give you pita now instead of the "Moroccan bread" that they used to have. It's all good though. I also got some of the pita chips to go with the hummus. those were light and crispy.

This is always on our short list of places to eat at in Epcot.

Pros:

food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jhommel Review Date: 02/11/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here because my wife is a Vegan. As you can imagine eating can be a challenge at restaurants. The Mediterranean Sliders Combo was great and very filling. The only thing is there is no PB&J on the kids menu.

Pros:

Good Taste, Not a big crowd

Cons:

No kids food PB&J
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mrsfarrellhob Review Date: 02/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I can't believe I waited so long to eat here! The sliders combo was delicious, the service was friendly and efficient. Some friends ordered a dish that came with fries - the fries weren't ready so they brought them out to our table hot and fresh.

This is a great option for people in search of a light and delicious lunch in world showcase.

Pros:

Food, location, outdoor seating, service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by orreed Review Date: 02/18/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food here is really good, and one of the best values at Disney. We had no wait. My dad and I both had the chicken shawarma and enjoyed it.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Oneanne Review Date: 05/18/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I ate here for the first time on my 05.11-17 trip. I had the Chicken Shawarma and have to say I didn't love the chicken... The flavoring was fine but the quality of the chicken was lacking. The hummas and bread were quite good. The ordering process was chaotic... One of the servers was even getting frustrated so I think something wasn't happening quite right. I'll probably have another go next trip, possibly ordering something different.

Pros:

Hummas

Cons:

Chaotic ordering
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Bobdes Review Date: 05/20/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loves the shwarma platters. I had the lamb and chicken. The chicken had a bit of fat on it, but other than that, it was well seasoned. The lamb was great! Good filling meal and the atmosphere is a great athentic setting. We will be going back again! ;-)

Pros:

Shwarma, no wait, great atmosphere!

Cons:

chicken in shwarma had a bit of fat on it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/13/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely our favorite QS meal in WS!! We were hungry but had dinner reservation that night so we decided to split 2 plates between the 4 of us.
We had the Chicken/Lamb combo Shawarma Platter. Sooo delicious! The meat is super tender - add the soft fresh bread, creamy hummus, super light Tabouleh and the perfect Couscous Salad - heavenly but filling. The kiddos split the Mediterranean Sliders Combo - Three Pita Pockets -- Lamb, Chicken and Falafel, with Lettuce, Tomatoes, Onions, Cucumber, and Tahini Sauce. Served with Lentils, Hummus and Tabouleh - they loved it!
I highly recommend this spot!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4