Reviews of Tangierine Cafe

Reviews

37

Rating

8.51 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at Tangierine Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Mediterranean
Read more about Tangierine Cafe including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/tangierine-cafe

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner
Morocco - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by Julie Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've discovered that we can share a Shawarma platter & still have room to sample other things in the World Showcase. The platter includes pita, hummus, meat w/veggies & Tabouleh. It will easily feed 2, maybe 3 people. Delicious!

Pros:

Usually not a long line and easy to find a table at which to eat.

Cons:

Sometimes, the music from the stage in the Morocco pavilion is a little loud and the outside seating is near a restroom, so there are people milling about.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rockerchick15 Review Date: 01/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved this place! I got the Chicken and Lamb Shawarma platter. I never knew I liked tabbouleh until then! Everything was delicious!

I also had the Moroccan red wine, which was delicious! I normally like dry red wines, and this definitely had the flavor of those, but didn't leave my mouth feeling as dry as others do. I was pleasantly surprised! I also lucked out and ordered it when they were near the end of the bottle, so I actually got a half of a pour in a second cup, as well--free of charge! I will definitely hope to make a trip back here when we return!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kitap Review Date: 12/28/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We are here in early November of 2017 and had the lamb wraps, which were excellent as were the sides.

This was fairly deserted and we had our pick of tables-we chose outside as it was early evening and cool enough to enjoy it. It was nice to sit and eat and do some people watching knowing no one was waiting anxiously for us to free up the table. I don't understand why it doesn't get more business.

Pros:

delicious food and good value

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SandiK Review Date: 12/04/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite fast service restaurant! The food is fresh, delicious, and healthy. My husband I split a platter of hummus, tabbouleh, olives and added the falafel. The outdoor covered seating is very pleasant. Love this place and cant wait to go back.

Pros:

tasty, wonderful food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmicableMattress Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Much higher quality food than the typical park fare. Healthy veggie heavy items. The veggie platter is the best meal in all of Disney World!

Pros:

Delicious healthy high quality food, counter service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite place to eat in Epcot. We love the vegetarian plate. Falafel is awesome. This time around we got our food in the evening and sat outside and listened to the band playing outside. One of the best experiences on our trip. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Food, location

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/05/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best Counter Service places at Epcot. They have great food and you get served quickly.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MinnieMouseMama Review Date: 06/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After days of burgers and chicken nuggets, this place is a slice of heaven! A huge portion of lamb shawarma and naan hits the plate. The hummus is rich and cool. The portions are generous and the price is small (by Disney standards anyway.) Our service this time was much better and very friendly (newer CM's perhaps?) This is a hidden gem. The food is NOT spicy, so those who have worried need not be afraid. There is rarely a line and the seating is not a problem. We always manage to get a table in the shade. As a side note, I think the bathroom here is cleaner and cooler than most due to limited foot traffic. We stop here every time and always end up happy and full. Note: we order three meals to feed four HUNGRY people.

Pros:

a change of pace

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/04/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Has always been and continues to be one of my favorite counter service meals. The Chicken and Lamb Shawarma Platter is just so fabulous. The meats are tender and flavorful and the sides are fresh and tasty. One of the few places that I have found consistently excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by WDWDad1974 Review Date: 05/14/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Go here to eat! Really awesome food and one of the best values for the Dining Plan. The Mediterranen Sliders Combo and the Shawarma Chicken and Lamb platter are just awesome. I'm not particularly a Moroccan food fan either, so don't think you have to have a distinct taste for it. My young kids even liked it. And the atmosphere is quite nice as well--the tiled walls are somehow really soothing.

Pros:

Great food, great atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Epcot