Reviews of Disney's Yacht Club Concierge Level

Reviews

13

Rating

8.15 / 10

Recommended By

77%



The Concierge Rooms and Service at Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Reviewed by bosca Review Date: 01/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughters and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Yacht Club over the MLK weekend and start of Epcot Festival of the Arts. We knew it was going to be busy so really appreciated the fact that we could walk to Epcot from the Yacht Club and not have to wait for a bus or monorail. Also appreciated being upgraded to the Concierge level! I checked in online ahead of time and received a text the morning of arrival that our room was ready and we could bypass the front desk. This was great as our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive at the hotel until after 11:30 pm. Did not realize we were on Concierge level until we got on elevator and had to use our magic bands to get to the 5th floor. Surprise! The lounge was opened but not staffed and we were able to grab a soda and head to our room. Our Standard room was down the hall and to the left of the lounge and had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa and a balcony overlooking the front entrance and the villa grounds. There was plenty of room to spread out and the beds were extremely comfortable. The next morning I headed down to the lounge for some coffee and what I thought would be a light breakfast. Nope. They had such an assortment of fresh fruit, hot & cold cereals, eggs, as well as all kinds of breads & muffins. These basics remained the same the whole stay but also added in waffles, crepes, and a bacon/egg quiche on the different mornings. We definitely took advantage of the breakfast more than any of the other options since we were at the parks most of the day. On one of the late afternoons we did stop back in and were able to try out the hors d'oeuvres consisting of crudites, various cheeses, sliced roast beef and turkey with dinner rolls, chicken fingers, mac and cheese, smoked salmon and a few others I don't recall. You easily could have made a dinner out of what was there. Another night we came back in time to enjoy the desserts which included 2 to 3 assorted mini cupcakes, mini tarts, rice crispy treats, ice cream, fresh fruit, and cookies. Good thing we were doing a lot of walking on this trip! Overall, the lounge was busy but not overcrowded. There was an area with 2 small tables and chairs for kids placed in front of the standard Disney cartoon TV channel. There were 2 other sitting areas as well as an outdoor balcony for adults to use. The staff was very attentive and cleared dishes and wiped down tables as soon as they were emptied. The cast members at the concierge desk were also great and able to help me modify a reservation we had at Be Our Guest, reset our magic band pins and print out our Boarding passes. It was a great trip and spoiled us for any futures stays. But, isn't that what Disney Magic is supposed to do?

Pros:

Club lounge always had a good selection, friendly staff and very helpful concierge desk.

Cons:

We had to check out and go home!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by YachtClubStitch Review Date: 10/02/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really enjoyed my stay at the Regatta Club. When checking in, my husband and I only had to wait a few minutes for a Club Level Cast Member to take us to the 5th floor. They brought us upstairs and got us both a beverage while going through the process. We realized our Magic Bands had accidentally been set to not allow purchases and had to go visit them twice to fix it. (I'm an easy going person so we made light of it and they were super apologetic!). The food was excellent. I ate breakfast there every morning, and enjoyed the dessert layout at night. We did stop by around dinner time for some Hors Devours. My husband LOVED their chicken nuggets and I was a fan of their salads. They had 3 salad options every night. I stopped by for a mimosa on Sunday and found the staff extremely friendly and cleared our plates swiftly.
There was always a cast member available if needed at the desk. We didn't use them for much, really just cancelling a dinner reservation and adding on an extra day to our tickets. They always made sure to put on a smile and greet us every time we walked by.
This stay really lead me and my husband to decided to continue staying club level going forward. We had room 5151 which had a great view for the Illuminations Fireworks at night.
Overall, this was a great place to stay and the Club Level was definitely worth it.

Pros:

Friendly staff, great food, awesome location, quiet.

Cons:

Hard to find seating in the lounge during breakfast.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here second week in September. Were upgraded this trip to club level. We have stayed at club level many times over the years. When checking in Gerogette helped us, she has one of those legacy blue cast member name tags so you know you are in special hands. She called someone to take us up to club level. Once we were up there we were offered something to drink while we sere checked in. Velma was one of the cast members working at the time and I saw that she also had a legacy name tag. She was very friendly and helpful. Hyacinth was the other cast member working and between the two check in went smoothly. We love the remodeled rooms. Our room overlooked the sand bottom pool so we could watch the kids play in the sand. the food was good. Like to start out the day with oatmeal and fruit and they had both. The appetizers were the best we have ever had here at club level. The deserts are alway excellent. Evening cast members were also very good. Miguel helped me solve several problems including on how to get the the special toy story annual pass member in the early morning when the boats and buses were not running. We love staying here,

Pros:

great service good views good food

Cons:

hard to get reservations with discounts
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DEtter Review Date: 04/24/2017

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We just returned from a 3 night stay, 4/16/17-4/19/17, and I have to say it was the worst Club Level/resort experience we have ever had. From arrival to departure it was an absolute waste of money. Upon arrival we were not personally greeted, which is expected when staying concierge, so we made our way to the lobby check-in where our first cast member encounter was bordering on downright rude. Our understanding was that our check-in was to take place with the club staff and when this was mentioned we received a flat, annoyed look and were told “no, I will do it then someone will come get you.” So, we proceeded to endure the agonizing process during which we advised that if our room was not ready we had bags that would need to be stored. Sure enough, once check-in was completed, we were told to wait and he would “get someone.” We again stated that we needed to store bags and were huffily pointed down the lobby and told “drop off your stuff then come back and I will get someone.” So, right off the bat we were questioning our resort decision but figured it could only get better….boy, were we wrong.
We dropped our bags, returned to the check-in counter only to find it completely deserted. Granted it was quite early in the morning but to find absolutely no one there, knowing we could not proceed any further without an escort was mind boggling. Finally a nice young man came out and asked if we had been helped. We relayed our adventure so far and he kindly apologized and proceeded to escort us to the 5th floor where we were left in the hands of cast member Ryan. I can honestly say, in the 3 nights/4 days we were there, he was the only shining light we had. Seeing we were frustrated at our treatment so far, he went above and beyond to turn the situation around and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We had noted on our reservation that we were celebrating our 15th anniversary so Ryan gave us our buttons and warm congratulations and that is where the celebration ended. For the remainder of the time we were there we did not receive recognition form another cast member! Absolutely nothing! Now we are seasoned Disney veterans and understand that any sort of extra for celebrations are completely random and not to be expected but a simple verbal acknowledgement from the cast members should be second nature to them. Very disappointing to say the least.
Once we were situated we went to the Regatta lounge for breakfast. I have to say, this is the strangest and most unwelcoming lounge we have yet to encounter. The layout is odd as you have to cross through the food station to get plates, the soda fridge is crammed in by the coffee maker which is right by the door so you are inevitably having to cut through the middle of a line just to get in the room and the seating is akin to a small break room. There are no comfy chairs or couches, no room to relax and the staff seems less than thrilled to be there. The food selections are counter service at best with the breakfast and mid-day snack selections being exactly the same every day. The kicker to this place is that it closes 3 times a day, actually closes with no access to guests! So, if you come back from the parks for a break and want to grab a drink or a snack but don’t time it right you are out of luck because there is no entry and the cast members will not even answer the door! For the amount of money guests pay to use the Regatta club this is absolutely unacceptable! When we asked about this strange process we were simply told “yeah, we close between services.”
We stayed in room 5192 and it was nothing to write home about. No nautical feel, beds were hard, pillows were marshmallow soft and there was no comfortable place to relax. Considering how uninviting the “lounge” was, it would have been nice to have at least had a comfortable room to relax in but not dice. Only upside was that the shower was good. Mousekeeping was adequate, at best, and never once did we get a towel character or any type of extra. Of the 2 concierge desks, more often than not, 1 was empty and the solitary cast member that was present, regardless of who it was, just seemed bothered. It was strange to not even receive a “hello” or “have fun” from them when leaving or returning. I mean, the desks are right off the elevators so it’s not like they don’t see you! One day we did return to an absolute war taking place between a guest and the staff over missing pants. Apparently he had a very important dinner at the Yachtsman Steak House that evening so he had sent his dress pants out to be pressed early that morning with a guarantee that they would be back in time. Well, it was after 4p and he did not have his pants nor did anyone know anything about it. Seems he had gotten the brushoff and shuffle one too many times and he lost it….understandably so. To cap off the stay, on the morning we checked out we were surprised to see 4 cast members in the concierge area. Alas, only one was actually working, but didn’t speak, while the other 3 were gathered in a huddle looking at the computer with one of the ladies filing her nails. They looked up but didn’t utter a sound. Fitting ending to a dismal stay.
Overall, we were thoroughly disappointed in the Yacht Club. From cast members to rooms to concierge we feel like our money was not well spent. After years of staying at the Boardwalk and never having anything but exemplary service, whether in a standard room or Club Level, we now know for a truly magical and relaxing vacation, Yacht Club is off the list. Shame, as it is a beautiful resort.

Pros:

Beautiful Resort, Great Location

Cons:

Poor Staff, Terrible Club Level
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by krichburg Review Date: 12/08/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We stayed at CL from 11/22-11/25. We knew the lounge was being re-done before we got there. We did not know the whole floor was being refurbished! We requested a room from our CL rep near the elevator or lounge and while I realize they can not guarantee a room request, she said she would try. We were as far away from the elevator as possible! Quite a hike after a day in the parks and to grab a quick bite in the lounge in the am.

I also emailed our rep to tell her someone in our group (my sister) had a birthday when we were there & could they do something. A pin? A card from Mickey in the room? Whenever we've had a birthday in our group when we've been in the world, the birthday has always been acknowledged. This has been done at Pop, CB, AoA. Here-nothing.

We had to ask 2 people where to get the bus to MK. We also saw other families looking around as well. You had to walk over to the convention center. A small sign on the sidewalk as you walked up to the wait area told you where to go. Very confusing and quite a hike from the lobby!

Mousekeeping: not on their game. On our 1st night I saw there was something sticky (soda?) on the night stand. We also brought a glass of wine back to our room from the lounge and obviously the empty glasses were in the room when we left the next morning. When we came back in the evening - they were still there. It was our running joke to see if they'd stay there until we left - they did along with the empty "welcoming" box of chocolates they brought us on our 1st day.

Positives: Pool is fabulous. Walk to Epcot & boat to HS was SO convenient. The staff in the lounge was great & so accommodating. It got busy in the small space, but it was well organized. We had a lightbulb out over the bed and I called about it and asked if they should send someone right up. I said no the next day was fine & it got changed.

Would we stay here again? Maybe if it was a GREAT deal. It just didn't feel as special as I had hoped it would. I recommended "yes" for this resort because of the access to Epcot & HS and the pool can't be beat.

Pros:

Pool!

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mmagaillard Review Date: 07/25/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at the Yatch Club, club level June 21-27, 2015. We had an absolute blast! This was only the 2nd time we had stayed club level. The service was top notch; at check in we were escorted to the top floor to check in. We were met with champagne to welcome us home. Our room wasn't ready so we relaxed in the lounge for a while. In the week we were there we absolutely got our money's worth from the lounge. They stock can drinks and, depending on time of day, chips, cookies, fruit, chips, yogurt, and various desserts. You can also ask for beer (not kept out). The room was spacious and spotless! One of the employees even got us a hard to get dinner reservation the day before. Over all, we loved it and will stay club level again very soon!

Pros:

Excellent service, beautiful resort, did I mention the pool?

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tink1970 Review Date: 05/07/2015

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Stayed here prior to crusing for Spring Break 3/27-3/30/15/

The concierge desk was too busy to check us in upstairs so we were checked in downstairs-I was rushed and was unable to ask the several questions I needed to nor was given time to find my preferred payment. I recognize this was not concierges' fault but being given the option to wait for one of them would have been nice-also I spent the rest of the trip trying to "catch up" with them to ask questions and address what I could have at check in (waste of vacation time!!) and was never told about some of the perks of the club. Also, due to the paucity of food choices and large crowds, the lounge would run out of offerings.
Disappointing given the cost. We've now stayed at more than half of the Concierge level resorts and YC/BC are consistently the worst.

Pros:

Proximity to DHS, EPCOT

Cons:

size of club, variety/amt of food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LucyKate0811 Review Date: 02/14/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at the Yacht Club from 1/26 - 2/1. We had a standard room room. Due to noisy neighbors (think crying children middle of the night, early morning and during the day) the extremely helpful staff found us a new and quiet room, so that my husband and I could sleep. Food choices in the lounge were fantastic, my husband had the ranch dressing and chips each day and missed them greatly when we returned home! We ate breakfast in the lounge each morning, pastries and baked goods were always fresh! The convenience of being located between Hollywood Studio's and Epcot was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay at the Yacht Club!

Pros:

Professional Staff & cleanliness

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by oldmxr Review Date: 12/28/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed 12/13/14 to 12/16/14 for a long weekend. We went to DHS and ECPOT on the same day, perfect location. Staff was great!

Pros:

Location

Cons:

A little long bus ride to the MK
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Chrisgriz Review Date: 10/09/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first experience with Club Level, and Yacht Club did not disappoint. We had brought our own breakfast, snacks and drinks, but I think we had about 1 or 2 of those items the entire week. We are not big breakfast eaters, but the bagels, pastries, cereals and fruits were plenty to get us started in the morning. We had the Dining Plus, but still managed to grab snacks and appetizers each day. It was that good. The beer and wine in the evening was a refreshing and the varieties of drinks were perfect. My children loved the covered pretzels and the homemade potato chips. I definitely would spend the extra money for this upgrade, since I feel it provided 1 full meal (breakfast) and some extra perks (beer and wine) that could add up quickly if purchased in the resort elsewhere. The service was great. The food was always being filled and the plates were constantly being cleared.

Pros:

Food Variety and Friendly Service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Concierge Level Resorts