Reviews of Disney's Boardwalk Inn Concierge Level



The Concierge Rooms and Service at Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Reviews:

11

Average Rating:

8.18

Would Recommend:

91%

Reviewer: JohnM Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Been this resort many times; Most recently we stayed in a deluxe concierge room. The size is around 650 ft.² substantially larger than a standard room. I believe there are 10 of these rooms, Divided between the third and fourth floors (the lounge is on the fourth floor). The food selections our broader in scope; in addition to your typical crudités & Mini gazpacho shot glasses they had a different shelf each night prepare something special. I can’t imagine not being able to replace lunch breakfast and dinner here. Eggs are available every morning; Sundays featured an omelet bar with attendant chef. Other days provided such dishes as quiche Lorraine. I recall one evening very large shrimp just placed out. Delicious soups were also served. Another night there was fondue. In short, they’ve upped their game! Recommended in every imaginable way. And always ask for a Florida resident, passholder or in our case a 30% discount that was just a promotion with a nondescript name (I think it was behold the magic or something). I called twice prior and was unable to g eat ANY Discount. Two days prior to arrival I call just for the heck of it and the great CM found the discount and saved me over $1200 for the stay! It’s by no means cheap but replaces mini expensive restaurant meals. Fantastic CMs. Our room was two hours late but they applied $100 to our account. Overall a terrific experience!

Pros:

Concierge amenities vastly improved, huge room, proximity to lounge

Cons:

White difficulty with magic bands hard to find any substantial consConcierge a minute he is vastly improved, huge room, proximity to lounge
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Kerry218 Review Date: 12/19/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband and I just returned from a 7 night stay at the Innkeepers Club at the Boardwalk Inn. It was wonderful! We were in room 4259, a king room with a BW view. The cast members here are amazing and always had a smile on their faces despite some guests treating them like their personal servants. The chefs in the lounge at night cooked some delicious food and encouraged you to have seconds and thirds. Some of the food we enjoyed were, filet, sea scallops with sweet onion risotto, seafood risotto, muscles, sea bass, clam chowder, tomato basil soup, and wonderful salads and cheeses. I would highly recommend the Innkeepers Club to anyone and look forward to our return in February of 2019!

Pros:

Location, accommodations, friendly cast, beautiful resort

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Ed Popielarczyk Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My son and I were upgraded to the Inn Keepers club. It was fantastic! The staff was wonderful, the lounge was a great treat. I cannot speak highly enough of Jackie, the chef, and everyone else.

Pros:

close to epcot and Disney studios

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Mars325 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is our favorite club level resort to stay in. We have stayed here 5-6 times. The best thing about this resort/CL, is the people! Jackie, JJ, Anita, I wih I could remember more names right now, but they are all awesome. Most likely because of a management who values these CM\\'s and what they do for their GUESTS. The food is delightful, lots of variety in the morning and evening. Pretty typical snacks during the day, but we are not really there much during the day. The CMs are always asking about our day, and if they can do anything to help us, or if they can get us anything. They just could not be nicer. The location of the Boardwalk cannot be beat being so close to both EPCOT and DHS. The lounge is located in a quiet area with some rooms overlooking the Boardwalk, which is just so pretty, both in the early morning and at night. The lounge has a balcony from which you can view Illuminations if you wish.

Pros:

CMs, food and beverages, location

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MinnieMouse23 Review Date: 08/18/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have been very fortunate to stay at the Boardwalk Inn, (Concierge) Club Level since 2008 for our annual vacation to Walt Disney World. Our family has continued to stay there because of the AMAZING cast members. They are all friendly, knowledgeable and professional and are happy to assist if needed. We have never met such nice people as Anita, Linda, Jackie, Lorenzo, JJ, Pete and Michael to name a few. The rooms are always spotless and beds are very comfortable, especially after a long day at the parks. The location is perfect because you are so close to Epcot as well as Disney Hollywood Studios and is accessible by boat or a short walk. Always an enjoyable and relaxing vacation while staying at the Boardwalk Inn, Club Level!

Pros:

Club Level Staff, location, housekeeping

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mkymouse4ever Review Date: 10/15/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

stayed 3 nites: sept 14,15,16 2017
Seemed very pricey for offerings. Was a last minute switch from beach due to hurricane.
Not big fans of concierge vacations, but was available with annual pass discount. Was not met at entrance. Had trouble gaining access to area due to unescorted. Did not feel special. Check in was long and slow. Only 1 person at desk. Several people waiting after we started, and rude man on cell phone I could not even hear the concierge.
As far as food goes: never saw anything I would eat other than had our fill of coke and ginger ale.
Just don't use these services so not worth the price for us.
I do all my own planning so no did not use then for any reservations.

Pros:

location

Cons:

limited services
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: lcjens Review Date: 01/30/2015

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Just got back from a 4 night stay in a club level room, 4th floor with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower and quiet pool. Could see the fireworks from Illuminations from our balcony. The rooms have been nicely updated and the food was always hot in the club level lounge. Pool was open with a fun slide and pool games for the kids. Good for families or couples.

Pros:

Clean, friendly staff, close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Cons:

shared buses with Swan and Dolphin resorts
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: fdmarks Review Date: 04/05/2014

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

Stayed in room 4225, club level during the week of March 31st. The best part of the trip was leaving this DELUXE?? resort for the trip back to the airport. When we got to the room, the curtain on the patio door was half way down and the ipad/ clock did not work. But the most gross part was the deluxe bathroom with its rust, mold and paint peeling off the walls. The tub had some kind of granite four inch shelf on the back with caulking that was obviously done by someone as a joke. The bathroom floor was so filthy and disgusting that towels had to be spread over it. The deluxe double sink had a simulated marble and non matching granite shelf. Holiday Inn Express room are much nicer and definitely cleaner than this deluxe $675 a night room. The carpeting was frayed and away from the wall. There was a large filthy hand smear on the white wooden wall surface. The room was totally disgusting and obviously no one cares or these things would be taken care of before turning them over to a guest. The club staff was so immersed in their own little world and spent much of the time just hanging out together. There were no paper cups near the coffee machines and when I told one CM that I needed one, she seemed bothered to have to do her job. The strawberries were rotten inside and I showed one to the CM who shrugged and took it away behind the door to their little room hangout. I needed change for valet parking tips and the concierge woman said she was all out. She told me to go to the concierge at the entrance door . After walking down the long hall to see this person, I was told he did not have change and to ask the lady at the lounge area. I told him that she sent me to see him. Finally went down to the lobby and got change at the registration desk. Now that's what I call deluxe
service. This experience was just a complete waste of money for the type of room and service that this resort offers. I told the concierge CM at the entry point about all these issues and he
seemed distant and obviously did not give a damn. I will try to contact the General Manager to see if he is aware of the condition of the rooms he is offering and the incompetence of some of the Cast Members when it comes to customer service. Disney magic can only go so far unless you are goofy!

Pros:

Boat transportation to EPCOT and Hollywood Sudios

Cons:

Staff, food, condition of room
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: OneLtlSpark Review Date: 11/10/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband and I stayed at the Club level of the Boardwalk the first week of November 2013. It was the first time we experienced the Club level, and from now on, we'll ONLY stay at Club level.

Right from the start, the level of service and attention we received from the Boardwalk Inn staff was outstanding. We were greeted, by name, upon stepping off the Magic Express bus and promptly escorted to the fourth floor to check in. We had set up our Magic Bands online and completed online check-in prior to arrival, so everything was waiting for us. The cast member did an excellent job explaining how the Magic Bands work, reviewed our itinerary with us, and got us on our way within 10 minutes. Staff even brought us coffee while we completed check-in.

Our room was not ready for us immediately (it was around 10am), but they texted us our room number within an hour.

Our Magic Bands let us into the room without a problem. We had not booked a water view room, but were super excited to see that we had received one anyway! Everything was immaculate in the room, from linens to counters and floor. And what a view! Each morning we would grab coffee, juice, and bagels from the Innkeeper's Club and bring it back to enjoy on the balcony. Watching the Boardwalk come to life in the morning was relaxing and so much fun.

The Innkeeper's Club was such a wonderful resource. Although we did not get around to see what was offered for lunch, the breakfast, dinner, and dessert spreads were lovely. There was always a light selection of foods or pastries, and having easy access to cordials and wine at night was wonderful.

Our room was supplied with a few extra toiletries, including toothbrushes and toothpaste, and we loved the robes that were provided. The nightly turndown service included a few taffy candies and a postcard.

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. We were there for a week, and within one day, the castmembers knew us by name and room number. Everyone had a smile and greeting for us no matter what time of day, and they all went above and beyond in helping us plan our visit and coordinate dining reservations.

Being so close to Epcot is a tremendous luxury, especially for us as we are huge fans of the Food & Wine Fest. Boat transportation to Hollywood Studios is fast and efficient, and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus to MK, AK, or DD.

The Boardwalk area is full of activities and dining - although I will say that it does get a bit noisy at night. Our fourth floor balcony was near the ESPN club, and we could definitely see how the noise could be bothersome to light sleepers.

Overall however, our stay at the Boardwalk was truly exceptional, surpassing our stays at the Floridian and Poly. We will return for sure.

Pros:

Location, staff, view

Cons:

Noise from Boardwalk
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: GabnJer Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We just stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from April 8-11th to watch our son play in the ESPN WWOS. The cast members at the Concierge were AMAZING! If not for Anita, we never would have made the first game to see our son pitch! Each cast member was special in different ways. Anita, Jackie, Jessi, Lorenzo, Pete...they made our stay so memorable!

Transportation to and from ESPN was a huge CON. This is really something that Disney needs to look at and correct. Many parents stay at the Boardwalk due to its location and proximity to ESPN, but getting there is a nightmare! The first day Anita, GOD BLESS HER!!!, gave a taxi voucher to get to ESPN and we made it in more than enough time to what my son pitch the first game...The second day of stay we decided to take the bus because we did not want to intrude. well, it took literally 1 and 1/2 hours to get there.

Pros:

Cast Members

Cons:

transportation to ESPN WWOS
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2