Reviews of Disney's Minnie Van Service



On July 31, 2017 the Minnie Van Service began operations at Walt Disney World using the LYFT app.

As of June 2018, the service has been expanded to include the entire Walt Disney World Resort.

For more details: http://allears.net/pl/minnie-van-service.htm

A $25 flat fee (drivers do not accept gratuities) will get you from point to point on Disney Property between 6:30am and 12:30am. The vans do not provide rides outside of Walt Disney World.

The vehicles are 2017 Chevy Traverse vans and each seats 6 with one or two car seats. A total of 6 persons are allowed maximum in the van. There are a few accessible vans in service.

Reviews:

11

Average Rating:

9.00

Would Recommend:

91%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/10/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

we used this 3 times on our trip in May. (it was still only 25.00 per trip and I know it probably costs more now) It rained non-stop the entire week we were there! (we saw the rainy day parade 3 times!) we used the Minnie van service to get home from Disney Springs one night during a downpour, to get to hotel our the last day because we got stuck in the park in a thunderstorm and were afraid we would miss the magical express, and also used it at 7am to get to Early Morning magic. we loved it! cars were new and clean and cast members were all wonderful. it seems they were all Disney employee veterans who had applied for the new position as a driver. it was worth every penny! so much of our trip was affected by the constant rain so it was nice to have something so helpful.

Pros:

very convenient if you have unusual plans that don't fit the bus schedule or bad weather.

Cons:

none

Reviewer: tiggersmom1 Review Date: 10/10/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We used the Minnie van one morning to get from Shades of Green to Animal Kingdom. We wanted to be there early! Driver was there within a few minutes of the request. She was super friendly too. It was a little pricey, not something I would do all the time, but a wonderful option to have! I will be curious to see how the new policy will change the cost. Definitely something to check in the reviews!

Pros:

Private ride, drop off closer to park entrance than our bus

Cons:

A little expensive

Reviewer: Liz McKinnell Review Date: 10/10/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We used the Minnie van service a couple of times during our recent stay (7th - 21st Sept). Each time the drivers were extremely friendly and chatty. They all seemed to love their job, driving round and meeting new people.
We did have several issues with the Lyft app, and would have used the Minnie vans more but they never appeared on the app when we requested one (despite seeing several around) and we ended up just using Lyft cars, which were all also fab (and cheaper of course).
We loved the fact that the vans could drop you virtually right at the gate.
We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again - the 9 rating is for the issues we had with the app, the van service was fab!

Pros:

Speedy, comfortable, courteous and friendly drivers

Cons:

The app was very spotty - worked fine for ordinary Lyft cars but didn’t always pick up the Minnie vans. It was a case of “we got one!” whenever one happened to pop up, otherwise we just used Lyft cars

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Like that we got dropped off right at the entrance where the busses go. Cast member driver was very pleasant.

Pros:

Comfortable ride to the park

Cons:

price is a little high

Reviewer: Grandma Minnie Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I trusted my knee so badly on the way to the airport for our last WDW trip that I needed to rent a motorized scooter. Getting to the ESPN Sports Center was not an easy task since there wasn't a direct bus from our resort. We called for a handicap Minnie Van, which promptly arrived within 20 minutes. I applaud each driver we had for their patience and caring in helping me navigate and feel well cared for. And although the price for the Minnie Van service has increased, it was still a blessing.

Pros:

Quick arrival, courteous and patient drivers, handicap vans available as well

Cons:

Increased price plus tipping getting a bit expensive

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Amazing addition to on property transportation options! My mother uses a mobility scooter and I have 2 children who require car seats. This means we need 2 vehicles from Minnie Van. Over the course of our stay we used the service a total of 4 times. Each time the vans were on time and the drivers were friendly and helpful. They helped me load the kids and the stroller and the staff operating the ADA accessibility van were super with my mom.

Pros:

Convenient; unique; can be scheduled in advance

Cons:

Some of the pick up areas are a long walk from the park entrance

Reviewer: Toni Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We love the Minnie van service. Convenient. Friendly knowledgeable drivers. Ease of use. Timely arrivals. Glad it has been rolled out to cover all resorts. Would definitely recommend. Grest experiences.

Pros:

Convenient. Timely. Fun.

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Jennifer Stevens Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Way overpriced. The first time we attempted to get a minnie van we called for a car and it took 30 minutes without any confirmed car. We had to get to the Magic Kingdom for a dining reservation and could not wait so we hopped on a bus. For $38 from Animal Kingdom Lodge to Magic Kingdom I would have hoped we could have gotten a minnie van within 15 minutes or so. Will never use

Pros:

None

Cons:

Good luck getting a minnie van

Reviewer: SharW Review Date: 11/16/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Used this service 3 times during our stay in October - to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Disney Springs. Only had to wait about 10-15 minutes for van to arrive. Great not to ride a crowded bus early in the morning. Drivers were friendly and had great conversations. If service is still available when we some next year, we will definitely use again.

Pros:

Easy, convenient

Cons:

None

Reviewer: nrymut Review Date: 08/18/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Took the Minnie Van from the Boardwalk Villas to Saratoga Springs for dinner at the Turf Club and did not want to leave an hour early to bus to Disney Springs and then catch a boat (if boat was running with thunder storms about). We don't do taxi rides anywhere and had never done Lyft. It was very easy with communication and payment through the cell phone app. Reply from Minnie Van gave a van number for our ride to make it easy to be sure we were getting into the right van. Van was there within about 5 minutes of our request. Cast Member was very pleasant and chatted. She did share that the service is popular and that they are expanding. It was a treat to have excellent door to door service in an time effective and comfortable manner.

Pros:

Easy and on time

Cons:

None
1 2