Reviews of Magical Express

Reviews

47

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Disney Transportation for Orlando International Airport (MCO) to Walt Disney World resorts.

http://allears.net/acc/mexpress.htm

Reviewed by travelgurl Review Date: 07/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rode for the first time in June and absolutely loved it. It was so nice to get off the plane head downstairs and on the bus. The driver on the way from the airport was very professional but the driver on the way back was so funny which helped with the sadness of having to leave.

Pros:

Easy so so easy. No fighting traffic. Making multiple stops was not a big deal since its nice to get to see the other resorts. Fun cartoons on the bus and we learned a few things with the trivia.

Cons:

Takes a bit longer to get to the resorts and it may take up to 3 hrs to get luggage so make sure you have what you need in a carry on.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of Disney's best perks! I am always amazed at their efficiency in getting me my luggage tags, whisking me to my resort and delivering my luggage to my room. The airport return is also terrific once you take your bag to the counter. I hope Disney continues this perk forever.

Pros:

the way they handle the luggage

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Do they still pick you up 4 hours before departure flight? Why has this changed from 3 hours anyway?

Pros:

Free

Cons:

early pick up
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

buses are comfortable and the drivers are usually very entertaining. nice not having to rent a car.
having the luggage delivered to you room is fantastic. can check in luggage at the resort, don't have to take it to the airport

Pros:

free service to and from airport

Cons:

pick up and drop offs can be as many as four resorts so very time consuming,
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vincent Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

free, easy

Pros:

free, luggage, comfortable, climate, drop off at hotel

Cons:

wait at airport for bus, early arrival at airport for departure
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Georgia G Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family used the shuttle to going from the resort to the airport and everything went really smoothly. I left the room first, so I had my luggage storaged at the resort so I could leave the room and still go to the parks.

Pros:

The ride to the airport went really fast with the interaction on board and the last sprinkles of magic :')

Cons:

I think if you do things in a rush, chances are you can mess up - so plan and take your time to follow the instructions, read the info and if you have questions, ask to the cast members before jumping on a bus or to double check if you are ok.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ctnbjedi Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's always nice when you do not have to struggle with your luggage. You get your luggage tags about a month in advance, and once you drop your bags at your home airport you fo not see them till they arrive in your room.

Pros:

Luggage handling is the best.

Cons:

Slow loading and unloading of wheelchair passengers.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jane Buie Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Who wouldn't love free transportation and delivery of your bags straight to your resort? It's a no brainer... In the "old days" we used to hire a car to and from the airport, depending on the size of our group. Sometimes it would be $150 each way and then add in the tip. After arriving we had to tote our own bags. I think recent new visitors don't realize what a great deal this service is!

Pros:

Everything done for you and you only have to drop your carry-ons (if you have them) at your resort before running to your first park!

Cons:

Sometimes the buses take longer than usual but that's very infrequent
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiceb402 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It's a free ride from the airport! You used to have to pay $36 or something like that from Mears. They pick up your luggage for you and deliver it to your room. There are cartoons and fun Disney videos on the bus on the way. What's not to like????? Yes, it does sometimes take a while for your luggage to get delivered to your room. So take your medications, your bathing suit, one set of Florida clothes in your carry-on bag and you are in good shape. If you are traveling with small children, this is the way to go: they can be entertained by the videos during the trip. On one trip I was traveling with a person with a mobility disability. I called ahead and they made sure that we got a bus with handicapped lift. That lift and not having to carry your luggage made all the difference in the world on that trip. One time (out of about 50 Magic Express trips)our bus had to pull over to the side of the highway and we had to transfer to a different bus. They managed to make even that seem like an adventure. Only giving a 9 for the long luggage wait. But I can live with that given all the service that you get for FREE.

Pros:

easy, fun, no extra charge

Cons:

sometimes long wait until luggage arrives
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Karen Schlaker Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great benefit of staying onsite if you are flying to Orlando

Pros:

very easy to use

Cons:

pick up time to return to the airport makes you loose park time; would love to see option where you could check your luggage in the morning before going to the theme park and have the bus to the airport pick you up at the theme parks
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in WALT DISNEY WORLD TRANSPORTATION