Reviews of Disney Transportation Boat, Monorail, Bus



http://allears.net/pl/transveh.htm

Reviews:

39

Average Rating:

6.41

Would Recommend:

87%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

the buses are very inconsistent. the new timetable screens at the bus stop are helpful but they are very frustrating because they are constantly change times. I was excited about the new app that lets you see the wait times from you room but it was not working the whole time we were there in September.

Pros:

free transportation

Cons:

crowded buses long wait times

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

the boat service in the epcot/hollywood studio area with us seem to be the most reliable means of transportation. The time between boats is pretty consistant and is like riding an attraction. weather is the only problems we have seen, when the water gets really rough or a lot of lighting they dock the boats until the storm passes.

Pros:

relaxing constant means of transportation

Cons:

will stop when bad storms come up

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

the monorails are very inconsistent and not running at times

Pros:

fun to ride on when they are working

Cons:

schedules are always changing and sometimes they are not running

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

I honestly can't stand the buses at WDW. There are always long wait times that are constantly changing to add more time onto your wait. They are always very crowded, filled beyond capacity in my opinion. The buses should run a lot smoother and everyone should be able to sit. When we took a bus from the Contemporary Resort to Disney Springs this past June, we were all drenched in sweat, because either the air conditioning was broken or our driver didn't turn it on.

Pros:

None

Cons:

crowded and slow running

Reviewer: Jennifer Stevens Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

The buses can take a long time to get you from point a to point b. During mid day the waits are not bad but good luck around park opening and closing time. Then the cram in about 100 people. God forbid there is ever an accident with that many people onboard and half of them standing.

Pros:

air conditions

Cons:

Long waits. People are crammed in tight. Long rides depending on where you are going

Reviewer: Karen Schlaker Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Love the transportation most of the time

Pros:

Usually reasonable wait time. If going to Disney Springs, the bus with it's own lanes is a must because of all the congestion and parking problems related to Disney Springs.

Cons:

Even with the monitors, had 2 really long waits.

Reviewer: Hayls Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

quick and easy.

Pros:

typically not too crowded are quick.

Cons:

I wish they went to more resorts!

Reviewer: DeanMoriarity Review Date: 02/26/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Disney is trying, and I have seen improvements. Monitors are now installed to let you know when to expect the next bus, and resorts don’t double up they way they used to. This is all good and I have had less time waiting for a bus, and quicker transit times. But Disney construction is never ending and there are always more people trying to get to more places. The roads are very congested and what should be a 5-10 minute ride can take 30-45 minutes. The whole resorts is getting a very urban feel to it and the #1 complaint from most guests is transportation. So what should be done?

Not adding more busses. Disney should try to encourage guest to not use a motor vehicle if at all possible. The monorail is a good idea that should be expanded. Having a southern monorail that goes from animal kingdom to Disney springs would do a lot to alleviate the traffic problem. Disney has already cried about the cost of a monorail, but seeing all the construction going on and seeing how many guests stay at their resorts I find it hard to believe money is short. Make a new transportation center where the southern and northern monorails meet to make it possible for most resort guests to be able to choose bus or monorail to any park. The solution should be to reduce the amount of vehicles on the roads. Not build more roads, not add lanes, and not make more parking garages. Here “if you build it they will come” is as true a statement as could be.

Pros:

No need to rent a car

Cons:

Whole system needs to be oerhauled

Reviewer: debg32 Review Date: 06/23/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

The system is good but could use some adjustments. We vacationed here in May, staying at the Boardwalk Villas. We were thrilled to hear before we left that they now have buses strictly for the Boardwalk and you no longer have to share with the Swan and Dolphin resorts. That is not completely true. Depending on where you are going or coming from, you still have to share with the Swan and Dolphin. So it can take up to 2 hours to get back to the resort. The other complaint is with the water parks. 2 years ago when we were there, Animal Kingdom shared a bus with Blizzard Beach and Downtown Disney shared with Typhoon Lagoon. Now, for Blizzard Beach you have to take a bus to Animal Kingdom and switch buses and then do the same on the return. It makes no sense since they have to pass Blizzard Beach to get to and from Animal Kingdom. The same for Typhoon Lagoon. You have to take a bus to Disney Springs and switch. Why don't they just have buses that run between the 2 water parks??? I know a lot of people leaving AK or DS don't want to sit on wet seats.

Pros:

Not needing a car

Cons:

Not consistant

Reviewer: MM from Connecticut Review Date: 06/09/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We had great bus service this past trip (May 2017). Need to add extra buses to the park closing times, and monitor screen with approx. arrival times at parks would be beneficial.

Pros:

Monitors with arrival times at hotel bus stops

Cons:

Need Monitors with arrival times at parks
1 2 3 4