Reviews of Disney Transportation Boat, Monorail, Bus, & Skyliner

Reviews

42

Rating

6.50 / 10

Recommended By

86%



http://allears.net/pl/transveh.htm

Reviewed by cozie Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Due to bad reviews we had never tried the transportation system, but Jan 3-4, 2019 when the parks were extremely busy, we decided to save the cost of car rental. We stayed at the Wilderness lodge, buses mainly were on schedule and it worked out quite well. Buses could get crowded, and we had to stand at times which to me is fine as opposed to the hassles of a rental car.

Pros:

Buses get you relatively close to the entrances,don't have to deal with crowded parking lots. Although driving might be a bit faster, in our experience it isn't enough time savings to make up for the cost of a car and the extra walking you might have to do in a big parking lot.

Cons:

We went to the campfire program in Fort Wilderness and the return bus destination label was something different than we were expecting so we sat and waited while two buses came and went. Be sure to know what to look for.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teach52 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Wonderful that Disney has transportation available so you don’t have to think about driving all vacation.

Pros:

Busses seemed to come quickly to tachometer club.

Cons:

Signs at resort announcing busses was never correct
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 03/03/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Buses to and from the parks are still very crowded. Some of the drivers like hitting the brake pedal a little too much and it makes for a very choppy ride. If you suffer from motion sickness then taking the buses might not be a good idea. On our recent visit in February we started using the Lyft service for this very reason as my daughter suffers from sever motion sickness. At Hollywood Studios the bus area is a nightmare. It is under construction and the area where you get the bus gets EXTREMLY Congested and there is no where to move. Whoever came up with this plan while the construction is on should be fired. Plain and simple. This area is an accident waiting to happen.

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Crowded buses, long wait times, Hollywood Studios Construction
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

the buses are very inconsistent. the new timetable screens at the bus stop are helpful but they are very frustrating because they are constantly change times. I was excited about the new app that lets you see the wait times from you room but it was not working the whole time we were there in September.

Pros:

free transportation

Cons:

crowded buses long wait times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

the boat service in the epcot/hollywood studio area with us seem to be the most reliable means of transportation. The time between boats is pretty consistant and is like riding an attraction. weather is the only problems we have seen, when the water gets really rough or a lot of lighting they dock the boats until the storm passes.

Pros:

relaxing constant means of transportation

Cons:

will stop when bad storms come up
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (4)
Recommended

the monorails are very inconsistent and not running at times

Pros:

fun to ride on when they are working

Cons:

schedules are always changing and sometimes they are not running
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I honestly can't stand the buses at WDW. There are always long wait times that are constantly changing to add more time onto your wait. They are always very crowded, filled beyond capacity in my opinion. The buses should run a lot smoother and everyone should be able to sit. When we took a bus from the Contemporary Resort to Disney Springs this past June, we were all drenched in sweat, because either the air conditioning was broken or our driver didn't turn it on.

Pros:

None

Cons:

crowded and slow running
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jennifer Stevens Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The buses can take a long time to get you from point a to point b. During mid day the waits are not bad but good luck around park opening and closing time. Then the cram in about 100 people. God forbid there is ever an accident with that many people onboard and half of them standing.

Pros:

air conditions

Cons:

Long waits. People are crammed in tight. Long rides depending on where you are going
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Karen Schlaker Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love the transportation most of the time

Pros:

Usually reasonable wait time. If going to Disney Springs, the bus with it's own lanes is a must because of all the congestion and parking problems related to Disney Springs.

Cons:

Even with the monitors, had 2 really long waits.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hayls Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

quick and easy.

Pros:

typically not too crowded are quick.

Cons:

I wish they went to more resorts!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in WALT DISNEY WORLD TRANSPORTATION