Reviews of Dinosaur

Reviews

10

Rating

8.40 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Very rough jeep ride back to the Cretaceous period! Loud, dark, scary.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A dark and often jarring ride where things tend to jump out at you.

Pros:

The ride system is pretty cool, driving in a "jeep".

Cons:

Dark, noise, and somewhat scary! Not for kids who are easily scared!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Even tho this is starting to show it's age a bit,it's still one of the best rides at Disney! Lots of fun to pretend the dinosaurs are real!

Pros:

Great props, fun ride

Cons:

Scary for young kids,it's loud,and rough ride so be careful.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Dinosaur has always been my favorite attraction at Animal Kingdom. Who hasn't dreamed of going back in time and hanging out with some dinosaurs? The animatronics are amazing.

Pros:

Surprising!

Cons:

The ride can be a little rough.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fast-paced, very immersive ride. Dark and scary, can be quite rough but also quite fun. Not suitable for small children.

Pros:

Never know what is going to lunge out at you next

Cons:

Scary for some
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

"Time travel" ride through a time of dinosaurs.

Pros:

Thrill ride for those looking for something different from a roller coaster.

Cons:

Can be rough. Can be scary for little kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite. VERY jerky and they really go for the jump scares. Would not ride again. It really scared my kiddos. If you kid has a hard time telling reality from pretend, not a good ride for them.

Pros:

indoors

Cons:

jerky, scary
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun but very bumpy

Pros:

nice animaltronics

Cons:

pretty rough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a GREAT ride. We never miss it. The ride can be a little choppy at times so be warned. I will say there are ,more than a few photos of me with my eyes closed towards the end :)

Pros:

a lot of fun

Cons:

choppy & tosses you all around
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Super fun ride in the dark to bring back a dinosaur. My 8 year old’s favorite ride in animal kingdom. It really is a classic and is great for people that do not like roller coasters but are looking for fun rides. May be scary for some little ones and is a bit jerky so beware if you have neck or back issues.

Pros:

Fun for most ages, great theming, wait que is also entertaining

Cons:

Scary for little ones, ride is a bit rough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by floridaorangebird Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It had been awhile since we went on this ride, but having a friend with us for the first time made it even more fun. She was shocked and had no idea what she was in for but made it so much fun. Board a jeep for a dark journey back to the Cretaceous period for a bumpy and fast paced charged ride through a primeval landscape. There is so much going on during this ride, its so visual and quite loud, and feels so fast even though it is not really that fast. The animatronics are impressive, dashing meteors, forests, fires, trex, loud sirens and all kinds of effects and scary dinos. We had the best time and like stated at the beginning bringing our friend for the first time made it even more exciting. she was in disbelief. I guess she did not do her homework before leaving!!! Which made it more fun to experience with her.

Pros:

great effects, fast, fun, Disney detail.

Cons:

not for small children afraid of the dark or large dinosaurs.
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions