Reviews of UP! A Great Bird Adventure

Reviews

9

Rating

3.56 / 10

Recommended By

33%



Bird Show replaced Flights of Wonder

Reviewed by mfener Review Date: 07/25/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The show prior to the Up remake was the best bird show I've ever seen. The Up version is the worst bird show I've ever seen: unfunny, slow-paced, even annoying.

Pros:

Really, none.

Cons:

Everything except the actual animals themselves when they were finally allowed to do their thing.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by UncleStinkerbell Review Date: 07/25/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Show seemed to have less birds than Flights of wonder. Previous host was much more entertaining and funny.

Pros:

The birds!

Cons:

Too character driven
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 07/24/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

What a disappointment.The previous show, Flights of Wonder or something similar, was so funny and entertaining. This new version with Up characters is surprisingly boring, slow moving, not enough birds. We always made the bird show a high priority during our WDW visits but no longer. Given the show is outdoors, it's not even a "at least its a respite from the heat" thing to do. Unfortunately, I can't say I recommend taking time out of your precious Disney day to watch this. Instead, take your time walking Pangini Trail or Maharajah Jungle Trek.

Pros:

Live birds/animals

Cons:

story concept is seriously lacking, boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

we were there for the show last year and it was just slow moving

Pros:

nice to see the rare birds

Cons:

to long and drawn out, more so when you have young children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dennip60 Review Date: 07/16/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This replaced one of my favorite shows, at Disney World. It used to be full of fun, and birds, which is lacking with this replacement. I have marked this off my "Things to do" list. Very disappointing.

Pros:

None

Cons:

No fun, lacking the amount of animals that they used to have.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/15/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The bird show that up replaced was great,our entire family as well as friends always to make sure we took it in on all of our trips to AK,we first saw the up show when it first debuted a year ago and what a disappointment, i do not know whose decision it was to replace the the bird show which a had a pretend tour guide who was fantastic but what a big mistake. there is so much to see at Animal Kingdom do not i repeat do not waste your time on this show

Pros:

none

Cons:

all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 06/16/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The presentation of the show now annoys me. I used to love it. I guess I just preferred the silly comedian guy. Probably less childish...go figure. It's a nice show in that you get to see a variety of birds and learn a little about them.

Pros:

Seeing a variety of birds such as bald eagles. Nice show. Learn a few things about particular birds. Some funny things.

Cons:

Got a little too childish with the little updates they did last year.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I recently saw this show for the first time. I enjoyed the birds, but I would have preferred to see more of the birds. The show was a little slow.

Pros:

Birds

Cons:

Not enough birds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Good to throw into your plans

Pros:

Educational, interesting

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions