Reviews of The World of Avatar - Pandora Experiences



We want to hear your thoughts on Disney's Animal Kingdom's newest land, Pandora - The World of Avatar. Tell us what you think of the theme, attractions, merchandise, food... everything!


All Ears® Reviews: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/a_parents_guide_to_disneys_pan.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/expansive_theming_creates_broa.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxsqXCn7yBY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-cRLN4kS8Y

Reviews:

70

Average Rating:

8.50

Would Recommend:

97%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/02/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

The area is absolutely beautiful! Great theming!

Pros:

Very welcoming and joy to be in the area

Cons:

Flight of Passage is not for those who get motion sick - beautiful experience if you can enjoy the view and not worry about being sick!

Reviewer: Melanie D Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This land is so cool. Every time I go I see something new.

Pros:

It's so well done.

Cons:

Flight of Passage isn't 100% fluffy friendly.

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Loved it!!

Pros:

Okay so it was a long wait - almost 2 hours , with a 10 year old! But the line was interactive and the ride so thrilling that you -almost- forgot how long it took!!

Cons:

The long tutorial- if it really was a con!

Reviewer: Cara Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

It was very creative and pretty but not worth a fast pass or waiting in a line for more than 10 minutes

Pros:

It’s a calm ride and the fluorescent colors are beautiful

Cons:

It’s short and not worth the long lines of 90 minutes or more. I wouldn’t get in line for more than 10 minutes

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Loved the area, wouldn't even need to go on the rides. You must see it during the day and at night so different because of the luminance. the plant interactions were fun. If you do the wilderness explorer stations you learn even more about the plants. If you have a small head the glasses on the banshee ride want to fall off. This ride is awesome! The food in the area is the best.

Pros:

the whole look good food

Cons:

long wait lines

Reviewer: Mike Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We made it to Pandora for the first time this past July and we absolutely love this land. The land is immersive and makes you feel like you are on Pandora. Flight of Passage is my new favorite ride. It is absolutely amazing. The only thing keeping it from a 10 is Navi River Journey is just okay. I would not wait more than 20 minutes for the ride. It can provide a nice break from the heat and all the walking. You definitely need to visit during the day and at night.

Pros:

Immersive environment, Flight of Passage, photo opportunities

Cons:

River Journey is just okay, Flight of Passage wait can be upwards of three hours

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Most AMAZING ride at Disney World!

Pros:

Breathtaking ride

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Sandy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Amazing...if you have no problems with motion sickness. I had to close my eyes several times, it was just to intense for me. But the parts I was able to watch really was amazing.

Pros:

Realistic

Cons:

A little too real

Reviewer: Mosesthewondercat Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Mind blowing rides and great theming.

Pros:

Theming

Cons:

Crowds!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Fastwagon Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We were able to attend the first time during the dvc preview. Was great to be able to see the entire land without the hordes of people. We have since visited several times and it is still just as amazing as before. Find something new everytime

Pros:

The detail that was put in is amazing.

Cons:

Crowds of people open to close
1 2 3 7