Reviews of The World of Avatar - Pandora Experiences

Reviews

93

Rating

8.76 / 10

Recommended By

96%



We want to hear your thoughts on Disney's Animal Kingdom's newest land, Pandora - The World of Avatar. Tell us what you think of the theme, attractions, merchandise, food... everything!


All Ears® Reviews: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/a_parents_guide_to_disneys_pan.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/expansive_theming_creates_broa.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxsqXCn7yBY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-cRLN4kS8Y

Reviewed by Natalie Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family thoroughly enjoyed visiting Pandora. I vaguely remembered the movie Avatar, but that didn't keep me from fully enjoying the land. I would highly recommend getting there long before the gates open. We walked onto the banshee ride, but later in the day we waited 90 minutes. Experiencing the land in the evening as the sun set was special with all the lights. The Na'Vi River journey was just ok in my opinion, but a welcome respite from the heat of the day. The banshee ride was fantastic! We had a meal at the Satu'Li Canteen and enjoyed that very much. My kids enjoyed the drum show and the pandora utility set demonstration.

Pros:

Fully immersive, 'believable' experience. Flights of passage one of the best rides we've ever been on. Tasty food at the canteen.

Cons:

Long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hystericalbender Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We visited Pandora on our latest trip in January 2019. It was our first time seeing this addition to the park, which is visually stunning. However, the area was too crowded to really enjoy the atmosphere. The pathways are narrow and struggled to accommodate even off-season crowds. I would have loved to spend time people watching and enjoying the atmosphere, but we were constantly moving with the crowd. Both rides have extremely long waits, and though we were able to FastPass the Navi River, it was underwhelming. Perhaps the long walk and influx of people affected our mood, but I found the ride to be an average dark ride. Given our experience during the day, we did not even attempt to return in the evening. I could see this being an enjoyable area once the novelty wears off a little more. However, we won't be returning to this part of the park for a while.

Pros:

Great theme (even if you haven't seen Avatar), Unique layout, Live entertainment

Cons:

Too crowded (even during slow periods), waits are too long for attractions, seems removed from the rest of the park
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

AMAZING experience... this is hands down the best attraction in all of Disney World!seriously,do what you have to do to get a fastpass and get on this ride!

Pros:

EVERYTHING

Cons:

I wish it was longer!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jcricket123 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our evening visit during an after hour event was amazing. The beauty of this land was breathtaking under a full moon. The waterfalls and colorful glowing displays kept everyone wanting to look around the next corner.

Pros:

A visual stunner for everyone

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Roye Ann Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Although this area and the attraction are amazing, it still feels like Disney does not have a good protocol for handling the crowds. We tried to do rider swap for the Avatar ride, and it was very poorly handled. The line to sign in was not organized, and several people stepped in front of us after we had waited for some time. Surely something better could be done than two cast members standing there with iPads and no signage indicating where to get in line or what they were there to help with.

Pros:

the area and the ride are amazing

Cons:

disorganized, no signs, not very Disney-like in the way this is handled
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best thrill ride at the park. You get a amazing feeling when your on this ride.

Pros:

Awesome

Cons:

long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by angsan Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pandora is very aesthetically pleasing.

Pros:

It's very picturesque and Flight of Passage is incredible.

Cons:

Na'vi River Journey is kind of underwhelming.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandib Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Flight of passage is hands down the best ride at WDW. I literally am overwhelmed with emotion on this ride, you feel like you are flying on an actual Banshee. It’s breathing! The sights sounds and smells are unreal. Unless you have a really weak stomach, do not miss this ride.

Pros:

Unbelievable experience, you truly feel like you are flying thru Pandora

Cons:

Could be rough if you have motion sickness.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by marymiller Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Beautiful land even more magical after dark(not to be missed)Flight of Passage worth the wait. Navi River is so lovely also.

Pros:

Awesome Ride. Every repeat you enjoy it even more.Seniors will love it and can ask for less stairs!

Cons:

Long wait Very hard to get fastpass+
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by herod11 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pandora is really cool in every aspect. There are so many things that make this ride, from the alien sounds to the lights! Highly recommended especially if the wait is under an hour which is unlikely.

Pros:

The full experience for a thrill ride

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Disney's Animal Kingdom - Pandora Experiences