Reviews of The World of Avatar - Pandora Experiences

Reviews

105

Rating

8.78 / 10

Recommended By

95%



We want to hear your thoughts on Disney's Animal Kingdom's newest land, Pandora - The World of Avatar. Tell us what you think of the theme, attractions, merchandise, food... everything!


All Ears® Reviews: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/a_parents_guide_to_disneys_pan.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/expansive_theming_creates_broa.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxsqXCn7yBY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-cRLN4kS8Y

Reviewed by ncole Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For the most part, the attractions in Pandora are pretty awesome. If you are able to snag a FastPass or choose to wait in line for flight of passage, it’s an incredibly unique experience.

Pros:

Unique, very detailed

Cons:

Usually crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tlcwdw Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The world as a whole is beautiful to explore. They replicated the floating lands perfectly. Flight of passage is amazing and I love the 4D effects. Na'vi River is an ok ride, but not worth it if you have to wait on the long lines.

Pros:

there is an awesome group that entertains out in the open. They play drums and sing!

Cons:

there aren't many places to take cover in the rain.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanna Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Flight of passage is absolutely amazing and was worth the super long wait! The ride and experience itself made it worth it!

Pros:

Amazing ride and visuals

Cons:

Incredibly long lines and the queue can get very cramped and dark and is not good for those who are claustrophobic
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MeredithM Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely love the layout of this Land! It truly is is a beautiful and immersive experience!

Pros:

An absolute pro for this land is Flight of Passage! This experiences is like no other and is breathtaking!

Cons:

The waits for the rides can be very long! While Navi River journey is beautiful, I would not wait in the line for an extended period of time unless you are a die hard Avatar fan!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SecondStar Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely Blew Me Away! The visuals were so gorgeous, it was exciting, but also surprisingly peaceful at the same time. I was filled with pure joy during this ride, and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

Amazing Ride Experience, Beautiful Visuals, Not Dizzying

Cons:

Long Queue, Long Pre-Ride Process, Seems to Break down frequently, some people had trouble fitting into the ride vehicle
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ksteiner Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So many great things about The World of Avatar - don't hurry through to get to Flights of Passage. Meander around and check out the details that transport you to another world. As far as attractions go, Flights of Passage is well worth the wait, however, it is pretty high on the barf scale so be prepared!!! The River Journey is well done, but not worth a long wait, as there is not a ton to see.

Pros:

Amazing details and well-done story

Cons:

Flights of Passage may make you queasy; River Journey is a bit slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by VanneN Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The Pandora world is amazing...how disney makes yiu feel that you are in other world is incredible. When its comes to the rides in Pandora, Flight of Passage is amazing and in my opinion worth the lines. On the hand hand Na'Vi River ride i can skip it all together. Did it once dont have to do again.

Pros:

Flight of Passage

Cons:

Wait time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SusanD Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such an amazing ride! I did get motion sickness the first couple times I rode this, but I realized if I did not allow the harness to push tight on my stomach, then I eliminated the issue.

Pros:

Graphics

Cons:

Some motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down this has to be the best ride ever! The detail is amazing, the imagineers went way above and beyond here. The excitement of moving in and out, up and down just amazing.

Pros:

exciting, trilling

Cons:

can make some motion sick
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kimberly Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Flight of Passage - amazing!; Navi River Journey -not amazing

Pros:

FOP- exciting, breath taking, realistic, immersive; Navi - pretty, colorful, peaceful

Cons:

FOP - potential motion sickness; Navi - boring, a bit of a let down in the end
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Disney's Animal Kingdom - Pandora Experiences