Reviews of Trail's End Restaurant



View Menus at Trail's End Restaurant Dining Location

Buffet Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Ft. Wilderness

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trails-end/breakfast
Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trails-end/lunch
Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trails-end/dinner
Child Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trails-end/child-lunch

AllEars® Review:
http://allears.net/ae/issue351.htm

Watch a restaurant review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckdVKfIeMA0&list=PL7g2p9qess52-DIXfxv8W-ZrC-e1G7Ua0&index=18

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Ovetpriced slop. 170.00 with tip four four people. Dry chicken, dry beef brisket. Stouffers makes better mac and cheese and the desserts were a hot mess. Poor presentation of food . For the cost disney should be ashamed. Bettet off going to golden corral.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Bad food high price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Food is really good, beef brisket and corn bread amazing

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Price, because we were a party of ten 18% gratuity was automatically added, so a $70.00 tip which is quite high for a buffet.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lee White Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This dining location is a hidden gem. The food was amazingly good and the staff was great.

Pros:

Buffet was completely full and items were very tasty. Staff was very attentive and made up for the fact that the wait was very long.

Cons:

Even though we had a reservation we were not seated for over an hour past scheduled reservation time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Aimee Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We Love trails end. Whether you go for lunch dinner breakfast or brunch there is a very large variety of dishes to choose from and there’s something for everyone. I strongly feel this is one of Disney World hidden jams for $25 per person you get a fresh good quality delicious meal every time. Very large variety of food choices and there’s something for everyone. The pulled pork is delicious! Very easy to get ADRs even up to the last minute and we are always seated right after we check in with little to no wait . It is a must do for us every trip!

Pros:

Very large variety of food choices and there’s something for everyone.

Cons:

The lower part of the dining room a.k.a. Crockett’s tavern is used to sit more guests and is sort of far away from the buffet area .
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Trails End is a never miss for us on our visits to Disney World. Breakfast or dinner we love it. We have never had a hard time getting a reservation. The food selection is ample and very good. With a family of seven everybody is contented and smiling after our meal. It is a buffet and the selection is huge. The wait staff cast members are so friendly and attentive.Price is moderate as Disney goes. The restaurant can be noisy but the camp theming is spit on in the Disney way we all love.

Pros:

Food selection, quality, price, ease of reserving and friendly staff.

Cons:

Maybe to noisy for some.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Smitty Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hubbo and I ate here on a very hot afternoon. Checked in by a cast member who loved to say Y'All every other word, but we were seated within 15 minutes. Food was plentiful, hot and very tasty. Plenty of choices - salads, fried chicken, pulled pork and lots of desserts. Our waitress Jen was great, filling our drinks and just being sincerely friendly. Nice boat ride back to the Magic Kingdom, too.

Pros:

Food selection

Cons:

Restrooms are 2 buildings away
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

great food and service

Pros:

easy to get a ressie and good hot food and great selection

Cons:

crowded and noisey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SCOTTMOP Review Date: 08/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

ate here for breakfeast and loved it. great choices and all you can eat. a great price too (Disney standards). I don't know if I would eat there if I weren't staying there but it is a great value with great food

Pros:

great selection

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lanmon Review Date: 12/10/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is a tradition to come here for dinner but this time we decided breakfast. The service was great...friendly and attentive. The food was just basic and just okay...fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, quiche, cheesy grits, and pastry. Nothing spectacular as the dinner selections. Our waitress has very attentive to our needs. We tried the "moonshine" which was made of guava juice, passion fruit juice and orange juice. I did not care for it. Gad we tried it...but will be returning for dinner here.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Not as good as dinner menu selections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We did Sunday brunch here mainly because we heard the restaurant would accommodate vegans like my older daughter. My youngest daughter and I ate off of the buffet and it was really, really good. They have traditional breakfast food and lunch items including freshly carved meats. I stuck to breakfast items and had more food than I could eat. Baked goods like corn muffins pushed me over the edge. Our server was friendly and attentive. He talked to the chef and brought out a special tofu and vegetable dish for my vegan daughter which was flavorful and made her day. Fantastic experience all around!

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5