Reviews of Magic Kingdom Fireworks Dessert Party



AllEars® Blog/Photo Report:

This celebration at the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station takes place most nights, and includes a dessert party and exclusive viewing of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks nighttime spectacular.

The Fireworks Dessert Party will open most nights to Guests one hour prior to the nighttime spectacular and includes a self-service buffet featuring a wide range of sweets and beverages. Offerings for Guests with special dietary needs will be available.

Guests are encouraged to call (407) WDW-DINE to make reservations. Reservations are not required but are highly recommended due to the anticipated popularity of this experience. Seating is limited. Space permitting, seating for walk-ups may be available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Park admission to Magic Kingdom Park is required. The Disney Dining Plan is not currently being accepted. Prepayment will be required reserving seats for this event in advance.

Information:
http://allears.net/tp/mk/dessertparty1.html

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It’s too crowded with inconsiderate people. Perhaps less people would benefit. If people put children on shoulders, use iPads and phones and hold them up it rather defeats the purpose of a Great view. Great view is out, good view of your lucky? That’s a time and more importantly a money waster in my pocket.

Pros:

Dessert

Cons:

Too crowded, inconsiderate guests.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We (2 of us) tried the fireworks after party dessert and were well prepared. Found a decent spot in the garden, stood the entire time so anyone wanting to pick their own spot could anticipate where we were viewing from and all was good with my handheld camcorder. Cast members keep a space clear as a thoroughfare at the railings outside the garden and a giant of a man arrived in that outside space 5 minutes before the show started and stood just inside the tape the CMs put on the floor, hoisted one of his children onto his shoulders and proceeded to dance and shuffle around the entire length of the show. I’m sure they’d recognise themselves from the wonderful silhouette I recorded for about half the show before giving up ?
I think your experience is far too dependent on random factors like this or where you get seated in Tomorrowland Terrace (that has a really skewed view of projections/fireworks) to really be worth the money or a recommendation.

Pros:

Desserts nice if you have a sweet tooth and potentially a good view of everything

Cons:

You only “potentially” have that view and very hit and miss based on completely random events
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/09/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

was not worth it

Pros:

the goodies

Cons:

could not see the castle due to someone holding up a large tablet obstructing my view and due to the crowded garden, i could not move. cast member refused to ask him to take it down. money wasted, never again.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jwdpepper Review Date: 12/07/2015

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a high priced event for what it is. I knew that going in and was willing to pay the price for reserved seating and desserts for the fireworks and castle projection show. I was greatly disappointed though, because we couldn't actually see anything from our seats. They sat us in the second to the last row and all the way in the northeast corner. If you are not familiar with the layout, there is a ceiling overhang, so you can't actually see any fireworks from your table unless you are in the front. Compounding this was a pole directly in front of us, so we couldn't even see the castle projection show. We told a CM we couldn't see anything at all, so they came over and moved our table a few inches over so that the pole was not directly in front of us. This helped in that we could actually see the castle projection show; however, it was not a vast improvement in that we were looking around a pole. They told us we could walk up to the railing to see fireworks. Of course, if everyone from the back walks up to the railing, they are obscuring the view of the people sitting in front who could theoretically actually see from their seats...and we could stand nearly anywhere in the Magic Kingdom and get a better view of the fireworks than could be had here, peering around the bushes and ceiling overhang...therefore there is absolutely no benefit to paying the high price they charge for this.

That being said, the desserts were good and very pretty. We are frequent Disney diners and my general experience with desserts at Disney is that they excel at making them look great, but they don't taste as good as they look. I'm not saying they taste bad, they were still good and we ate them, just that the elaborate appearance creates the impression that you will be treated to something delectable and the taste is just good.

I will definitely not ever do this again and will not recommend to anybody I know.

Pros:

Desserts are very fancy in appearance

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by WDWDad1974 Review Date: 05/14/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We thought this would be a great last night event to make sure that we had at least one good viewing of the fireworks, and my kids love dessert. So we never felt like we had to fight for or use a FastPass+ for a spot. But you know, in the meantime, we saw the fireworks most nights from the monorail, from our resort, or from elsewhere in the park. By the last night, the fireworks seemed to matter less. Now seeing Tinkerbell up close was cool, and we got a great view of the castle illumination.

But...

I was, in short, shocked at the behavior of the adults at this event. Given the way the roof hangs out, and the relatively small amount of room at the railing, small kids who are not right at the railing just don't get a view that is worth the cost. There is plenty of room to stand around and watch, but kids who are down low just can't see the whole show very well. One would think that grown adults, who could just as easily have made room for the youngsters and still had a perfect view, nevertheless hogged the railing. And I mean hogged. One very tall woman deliberately slipped into my daughter's spot when she stepped back to give me a hug. Another stood directly in front of us the rest of the time videoing the entire firework show. A large man claimed a prime spot as soon as he entered the terrace. One man did give up a spot, and from what I could tell, enjoyed the whole thing standing just behind his wife--but then the aforementioned tall woman took that spot from my six year old daughter. I suppose I could have made more of a stink, but there's the rub. I paid around $200 for the event, and I should not have to ask obnoxious people to let my kids see. Sorry if this sounds bitter, but I think you have to know that to know whether this experience is going to be pleasant enough for you to she'll out the non-refundable cash up front.

The desserts WERE really good, and were special in the sense that we had not eaten the same thing elsewhere. Ice crem sundaes. Tiramisu. Cheesecake. Little peanut butter-filled chocolate cups. Really good stuff. My kids loved it, and we let them go wild (did I mention that this was 9pm?). That said, unless you really have a big appetite, you're not really going to get enough food to justify the cost of the entry fee. I had a small plate of delicious food and was done. My wife picked off of mine. My kids ate more than I expected, but that still was not much.

Of course, you're paying for the experience. But considering the limitations I mentioned above, I'm just not sure it is really worth the really substantial cost. I could have had my kids of the pirate cruise for about the same price, and my guess is that the experience would have been more clearly special.

I might have selected "maybe" recommend if that was an option. If money is not an option, if you want a relaxed, roomy place to watch the fireworks and you don't have small kids, and you have the fortitude to commit to really digging in to the dessert options, it is a nice location.

Pros:

Exciting event, good desserts, good view of fireworks

Cons:

Not really the best viewing location, food value not optimal
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by onejasper Review Date: 07/31/2013

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We booked the Tomorrow Land Dessert party for the week of July 1st. We had heard mixed reviews but wanted to try something special as one of our party was a first time Disney visitor and we wanted her to experience something very special. The line formed outside the area that we were to be seated at. We were seated fairly close to 845pm. Each party had a table reserved. All tables were placed well away from the perimeter so it didn't really matter where your table was placed because unless you staked out a spot early enough then you could only see the full fireworks if you were at the railing. Most parties came towards the railing and there seemed to be enough room but when i looked behind us, there were many parties seated as there was not enough room for all. As for the desserts our party of three were not impressed. They did refresh them a lot but they were not special which for the price...they really should have been something amazing. If you compare the desserts in CRT, BOG and even La Boulangerie in France/Epcot there was nothing anywhere that good and this event was not exactly inexpensive.The chocolate dipped strawberries were good but not much grabbed the attention of our DD who loves desserts. She only ate one plate of 4 desserts. The beverages were nothing special although they did have a selection of teas but the water tasted awful (both cold and hot). I think the taste of the water was so bad that it put us off any food. If this wasn't enough (and I do not enjoy writing a poor review) it appeared most of the servers were new as they looked scared and the lady in charge was quite vocal about how she was "surrounded by people who had no idea what they were doing" The tables were never cleared and even as we left they were all still overflowing with debris and the servers just wandered around, except for the "person in charge" who continued to loudly berate those around her. FYI, her 'station" was right beside the beverage counter so we could all hear her growling at everyone. It was as about an Un-Disney like experience that I have ever experienced. The best part was the fireworks. I would not not pay for this again and to be honest, even if it was part of the Deluxe Dining Plan I would not waste a credit here.

Pros:

View of the castle

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

To celebrate our moving to Orlando we did the dessert at Magic Kingdom. The date approx. July 2015. In attendance was myself, my wife 4 of our children and our newest granddaughter 7 months old. The food was great, the fireworks awesome, we had a great view at the railing. Our 9 year old set a drink on the ledge under the railing, when he went to pick it up it was gone. We then noticed the bushes moving, it was large rats. One came up on the ledge and made a move to enter the carriage the baby was in. We were stunned but tried to make the best of it. We now call it Morttemers desert party. We still love all things Disney, but keep our eyes open as we have spotted Morttemer a couple of times since.

Pros:

Food, fireworks

Cons:

Morttemer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best experiences at the Magic Kingdom. 6 of us attended it the evening of June 6th. It is a bit pricey but well worth the expense. The desserts are delicious and plentiful and the seating in the garden area was so nice. There are no crowds to fight and the views are phenomenal. I have attended this dessert party twice with a third reservation coming up the second week of October. I am so excited to be coming back.

Pros:

The desserts, lack of crowds and the firework views

Cons:

None at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kelly Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I (31f) attended the MK Happily Ever After Fireworks Dessert Party with Tomorrowland Terrace seating in April 2018 with my mom and dad. It was an incredible experience and well worth the money. We made sure we were there plenty early so we could get the best seats possible. The desserts were delicious (especially the chocolate-covered strawberries), there was a variety of things so everyone could find something they liked. The view of the castle projections could not be beat. We were right on the railing and could see everything perfectly. And best of all, we did not have to stand in a huge crowd to wait. If you can afford it, I highly recommend the experience.

Pros:

Desserts, drinks, crowd-level, bathrooms close by, no standing

Cons:

depending on where you are sitting, you might have a slightly not perfect view of the castle projections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 09/10/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My mom and I did the Happily Ever After Dessert Party with Plaza Garden Viewing on Saturday, 9/1/18. This was the only reason we came to Magic Kingdom that evening and it was well worth it for our first in person viewing of the new fireworks.

They have two lines that aren’t well labeled, and you’ll only sort out which is which by asking. It seems they stagger the entry and from what I could gather, the earlier time is for Garden Plaza viewers who will dine in the rear of Tomorrowland Terrace, and the later time is for the guests who will stay at the front of the Terrace for the show.

I definitely got my money’s worth here! First of all, they had POG Juice and that made my whole evening! The chocolate covered strawberries and the amazing spinach dip were worth the price alone! Also tried the Red Velvet cupcake, fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, Cheesecake Brownie Bite, Strawberry Tart, a S’more from the action station, and Pineapple Delight (the only thing I didn’t care for).

The Garden area was not crowded and that was the hands down benefit here. My mom uses an ECV at Disney and navigating Main Street around fireworks time is not pleasant for her. I also recall my visit to Disneyland over Memorial Day weekend earlier this year and being crushed like a sardine to see the Pixar fireworks there. This was such a nice change that I think I’m spoiled now! The view was great, I got excellent photos, and we had a nice space to relax and wait for the crowds to thin out afterwards.

Pros:

Excellent desserts, excellent view, not squashed on Main Street

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2