Reviews of Magic Kingdom Fireworks Dessert Party



AllEars® Blog/Photo Report:

This celebration at the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station takes place most nights, and includes a dessert party and exclusive viewing of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks nighttime spectacular.

The Fireworks Dessert Party will open most nights to Guests one hour prior to the nighttime spectacular and includes a self-service buffet featuring a wide range of sweets and beverages. Offerings for Guests with special dietary needs will be available.

Guests are encouraged to call (407) WDW-DINE to make reservations. Reservations are not required but are highly recommended due to the anticipated popularity of this experience. Seating is limited. Space permitting, seating for walk-ups may be available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Park admission to Magic Kingdom Park is required. The Disney Dining Plan is not currently being accepted. Prepayment will be required reserving seats for this event in advance.

Information:
http://allears.net/tp/mk/dessertparty1.html

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best experiences at the Magic Kingdom. 6 of us attended it the evening of June 6th. It is a bit pricey but well worth the expense. The desserts are delicious and plentiful and the seating in the garden area was so nice. There are no crowds to fight and the views are phenomenal. I have attended this dessert party twice with a third reservation coming up the second week of October. I am so excited to be coming back.

Pros:

The desserts, lack of crowds and the firework views

Cons:

None at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kelly Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I (31f) attended the MK Happily Ever After Fireworks Dessert Party with Tomorrowland Terrace seating in April 2018 with my mom and dad. It was an incredible experience and well worth the money. We made sure we were there plenty early so we could get the best seats possible. The desserts were delicious (especially the chocolate-covered strawberries), there was a variety of things so everyone could find something they liked. The view of the castle projections could not be beat. We were right on the railing and could see everything perfectly. And best of all, we did not have to stand in a huge crowd to wait. If you can afford it, I highly recommend the experience.

Pros:

Desserts, drinks, crowd-level, bathrooms close by, no standing

Cons:

depending on where you are sitting, you might have a slightly not perfect view of the castle projections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 09/10/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My mom and I did the Happily Ever After Dessert Party with Plaza Garden Viewing on Saturday, 9/1/18. This was the only reason we came to Magic Kingdom that evening and it was well worth it for our first in person viewing of the new fireworks.

They have two lines that aren’t well labeled, and you’ll only sort out which is which by asking. It seems they stagger the entry and from what I could gather, the earlier time is for Garden Plaza viewers who will dine in the rear of Tomorrowland Terrace, and the later time is for the guests who will stay at the front of the Terrace for the show.

I definitely got my money’s worth here! First of all, they had POG Juice and that made my whole evening! The chocolate covered strawberries and the amazing spinach dip were worth the price alone! Also tried the Red Velvet cupcake, fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, Cheesecake Brownie Bite, Strawberry Tart, a S’more from the action station, and Pineapple Delight (the only thing I didn’t care for).

The Garden area was not crowded and that was the hands down benefit here. My mom uses an ECV at Disney and navigating Main Street around fireworks time is not pleasant for her. I also recall my visit to Disneyland over Memorial Day weekend earlier this year and being crushed like a sardine to see the Pixar fireworks there. This was such a nice change that I think I’m spoiled now! The view was great, I got excellent photos, and we had a nice space to relax and wait for the crowds to thin out afterwards.

Pros:

Excellent desserts, excellent view, not squashed on Main Street

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by andrencau Review Date: 03/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After reading mixed reviews, my family and I were skeptical to try this. There were 6 in our party on Thursday March 7. We are at the table closest to the entrance and photo pass photographer. We were right on the rail, so no need to stand. The only, very small negative to this spot was that we were not more centered with the castle, but it was nice not to have to worry about getting to the rail to watch.

The desserts were great. There were plenty to choose from and they were restocked regularly. We would definitely do this again and again. It was nice not having to worry about somebody coming in last minute and wedge themselves in or stand in front of our kids for the fireworks.

Pros:

did not have to fight crowds

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mandi115 Review Date: 02/26/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I was a little skeptical- $25 for dessert when I am not big on sweets- but I figured this would be a nice treat for our fellow travelers, first time guests. I was blown away by the selection of food, the view.....the whole thing! And also, I had read previous reviews about the railing filling up. This did happen, but the number of people is limited so it really isn't bad. I really enjoyed this party and think it will be a must-do on my future trips!

Pros:

View, food, location

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jlundeen Review Date: 02/10/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We were a party of 6, and I got my reservations in as soon as they were available. We had a great table close to the railing, and could have remained seated for the show, however, some in our party decided to join the rest of the guests at the railing.

Desserts were plentiful and very tasty. The only drawback of the entire event was an obnoxious mother at the table closest to us who seemed to take delight in berating her children and others at her table for the entire time. Hard to tune her out, but we managed to still enjoy the show!

The reservation system for this event leave something to be desired though. While they say reservations will be availalbe "about" 60 days prior to your date, there is no set way of knowing when you can actually reserve a date. Calling and checking online starting about 60 days out, and continuing until you finally are able to reserve seems to be the only way to do it. The folks answering the phones don't know anything about when reservations will be opened for specific dates, and different cast members will tell you many different versions of the story...your best bet is to keep trying until you finally get what you want.

Pros:

Great view

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/29/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We went here for our last night at WDW. Great location to view the fireworks. Desserts were good with a fair selection. My only complaint is there wasn't a photographer there like in years past.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by csfranklin Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We did the garden dessert party. The check in was easily and seamless. They made us feel like VIPs. There was a bathroom right next to where we ate, which was handy to have. The food spread was wonderful....not just desserts! They had cheeseburgers egg rolls, cheeses, crackers, fruit, plus all of the desserts. We wished we hadn't eaten dinner beforehand (even the light one we'd had). The cast member led us through the crowds about 30 minutes before fireworks time with a lit wand so we wouldn't lose him. The garden area was delightful, but people stood up right in front of us once it started. So, the "view" you get is completely dependent on the folks around you. We saw two couples almost get into a fight over this very thing. It kinda lost some of the magic at that point. We would do it again, but we'd know the view may or may not be that great.

Pros:

Delicious food Friendly cast member/VIP type service

Cons:

View is dependent on who's around you Garden area is packed!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Bakerman64 Review Date: 02/17/2014

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We booked the dessert party for our last day at Disney. The location was spectacular. It was not that crowded but it had been overcast that day. The desserts were good, though I don't think we ate 25 dollars worth per person. We had very good tables. However, the air was very heavy and foggy and it was drizzling. When the fireworks started, you couldn't even see the castle. So we heard the fireworks but did not get to see them. OVerall an ok experience. I may try again if weather is good. Otherwise, I am just as content at finding a spot and eating an ice cream. We did not have the issues of people crowding the rails, as it was cold and windy. But then again you couldn't see anything either.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

price, weather
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by arielwatcher Review Date: 03/29/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Made the reservation on the phone and was told it would have desserts, fruits and cheese and would be from 8-9:30, be there AT EIGHT she emphasized.

We arrived at 8 to find NOTHING. I was nervous! We sought a CM and were told to wait at the gate.

Families accumulated as time wore on. Eventually slow moving CM's came and went, promising us we'd be seated in 5 min. or a few minutes (we were NOT seated until after 8:50, a waste of 50 minutes of park time on our last night there!).

Imagine our surprise that the majority of the guests were families who brought toddlers to a late night dessert party, they RAN WILD!

The quality of beverages (coffee, teas, flavored lemonades was good).

The selections of desserts were just the right size, the variety of flavors was well-represented. They kept replenishing them all the way until closing. There were no dessert cheeses as described by the operator.

Sadly our excellent seats meant nothing when the hoards of people headed to the railing.

It would have been nice for the Photopass Photographer to go from table to table to take candids.

Would be do it again? Not sure.

Pros:

location, food

Cons:

too many people booked, still had to jockey for a place to stand
Did you find this helpful?
1 2