Reviews of World Premiere Food Court

Reviews

12

Rating

7.83 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at World Premiere Food Court Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Food Court - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/world-premiere-food-court/breakfast
Lunch/Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/world-premiere-food-court/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by jnc1223 Review Date: 02/19/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed here from 12/31/12-1/6/13 so we had several meals here. We LOVE the nachos, I wished they served them for dinner too. We got breakfast and bought it back to our room one morning, we all had the chocolate chip pancakes with sausage and they were the best, we weren't expecting much so it was a pleasant surprise. The ice machine ran out several times but with the amount of people it didn't surprise me too much, the soda was cold coming out anyway. We must have eaten at "off" times because we never had a a problem getting a table.

Pros:

Nachos! and make your own salad

Cons:

ice
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 03/22/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I only had one meal at the World Premier Food Court during my stay.

I had a meatball sub. It came with homemade chips or coleslaw but the Cast Member on duty let me substitute the coleslaw with 2 bread sticks.

The sub was very good. The meatballs were big and tasty and the bread was well toasted.

The bread sticks were warm and soft and had a nice garlic flavor.

There are 4 different bays to order from as well as a bakery area along with plenty of snacks and a cooler full of milk, soda, water, beer, or anything else you want.

It is a great place eat while at the resort but not worth making a special trip for.

Pros:

Good food lots of seating

Cons:

not as well themed as other restaurants
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ended up eating here on 3/18 for late dinner as our DD4 got sick and we had to take her to Centra Care and spent 4 hours there and missed our ressies at 1900 Park Fare. Now being after 9pm and starving we went to the food court to find something to hold us over until morning. We got the steak sub, chicken Alfredo, and make your own salad. The steak sub was good, the alfredo was ok but this isn't an italian restaurant but my kids would ear alfredo anywhere. But what I was impressed of the most is the make your own salad. It's not your do it yourself salad bar but a castmember measures our your lettuce and adds anything you want then you have a choice of chicken, steak, or salmon. I chose chicken my DH chose the salmon. Both were delicious and plentiful. We eat a lot of salads and eat large salads and this one was filling. it would have been nice to have a piece of garlic bread or crackers with it but was able to use our QS credits for it and was satisfied. We took our meals back to our rooms to eat but it wasn't crowded at all and after explaining to a castmember who was just being friendly about our long day with our DD4 being she offered gingerale and told us to check with the front desk about getting our ressies arranged to see if we could get in at 1900 Park Fare. I thought this was very nice of them to offer suggestions that late at night

Pros:

convenient

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 04/01/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ate here for breakfast on three days during my recent stay, and my friend that was with me also had lunch and dinner a few times. He raved about the Penne Pasta Alfredo with Chicken.

I had Mickey waffles with bacon and fruit topping, as well as chocolate chip pancakes with bacon. The bacon here was excellent, perfectly crispy. Mickey waffles never disappoint, but I thought the pancakes had way too many chocolate chips. They were actually sickeningly sweet; I couldn't finish them!

The CMs were efficient at getting people through both the ordering and check out lines, more so than at other resorts. Seating was difficult during the breakfast rush, one day we sat at a large table and shared with a couple of strangers. I think the food court could stand to be larger; the food courts at Pop and AoA are proportionately designed for the amount of guests they have and I've never had difficulty finding a table at either place.

I did have a lot of trouble with the Rapid Refill mugs. For whatever reason, I could not get my mug to register. It wouldn't even give me an "incorrect placement" message. I tried several different machines, eventually giving up and just drinking iced tea, since that doesn't require your mug to have it's chip identified.

Pros:

Good food, efficient lines

Cons:

Small (compared to Pop Century and Art of Animation), refillable mugs
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 04/03/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had the pancakes and bacon with a side of sausage. The portion was large enough to feed myself and DD 10. Since we had refillabel mugs, this was great. Breakfast only cost $8.00 for two of us!

Pros:

Good food, large portions

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nut4wdw Review Date: 04/04/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Over the course of the last week of March 2014, we ate here a number of times. The large pepperoni is the best deal! $16.00 and it is delicious! We also had the chicken quesadilla which was wonderful. My husband and I shared the dish along with a bag of Disney potato chips. You will also receive salsa, sour cream and guacamole on the side. We also ate breakfast there one day. My husband ordered the eggs, bacon, etc. platter and I ordered the kids Mickey Mouse waffle platter. Both dishes were very good!

Pros:

Good Selection

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debsil4 Review Date: 05/08/2014

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The food court here is just like the other value resorts. The breakfasts are the same and a lot of food. Substitutions of bacon and sausage are no problem. I loved the make your own salad. I made mine with the flank steak and enjoyed it. Peak hours are a problem. One morning all 4 stations were into the middle of the food area. It was easier to just get something out the back area.

Pros:

Make your own salad

Cons:

Too small for the resort size
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 3leggedtable Review Date: 09/28/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

In August 2014 we stayed at the All Star Music Resort, as our food court was closed we went over to the All Star Movie Resort's food court.

We went there once for dinner and once for breakfast and that was enough. I will say that the cast members were very accommodating to our gluten free diet. The gluten free food was better than my children's "regular" food. All three of my children thought their dinners were terrible. And breakfast at the food court was just o.k..

Pros:

Nice cast members.

Cons:

Quality of the food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fred n FB Review Date: 11/10/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good solid breakfast choices - Wish we could get toast bread intead of the biscuit.

What's not to like about Mickey Waffles!!

Pros:

Great Cast Members - Like the theme.

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Bornwiththeears Review Date: 01/05/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loved the dinners, burgers and build a salad. Absolutely the worst pizza we have ever eaten. Good selection of beverages. We stayed 6 nights and made good use of our rapid fill mugs.

Pros:

good selection of foods

Cons:

a little crowded at various times of the day
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in All Star Movies