Reviews of Typhoon Lagoon

Reviews

23

Rating

8.26 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Typhoon Lagoon (TL) is Disney's untypical version of a typical water park themed in a tropical island setting. The park contains all of the types of activities you would expect to find at a water park--slides, pools, a slow river--plus others you will find nowhere else, including a surf pool and a saltwater artificial coral reef pool chock full of tropical fish that you can snorkel through.

http://allears.net/btp/faq_tl.htm

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

fun times

Pros:

love the wave pool and the lazy river

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kathy Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Been coming here for years and will continue to do so every trip to Disney! My kids loved being here- the rides, the wave pool, the tropical atmosphere! Now just my husband and I go together as our kids are grown and no longer vacation with us. We love the lazy river! Always a great way to spend the day!

Pros:

Sunshine and palm trees!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kerri Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Out of the 2 water parks we found that TL was much better for older kids. Really enjoyed all of the slides and the wave pool!

Pros:

Wave pool and slides

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aknlw2003 Review Date: 09/03/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Disney's Typhoon Lagoon is a must stop if you've never done the waterparks. Our family had one of our favorite days of our trip at TL...and we highly recommend. There are plenty of chairs available, you just have to keep looking. They have tucked chairs throughout the park and we were able to grab some lovely chairs on the "beach". My kids absolutely LOVED the wave pool. Now, we have a beach house, but with all of the shark attacks this summer they couldn't just enjoy the waves like in summers past, so they were thrilled to be able to play in the waves. Crush and Gusher is a super fun time! We went three times so we could do all 3 runs. The line moves way faster than you think it will. The family raft ride is also a lot of fun! My complaint is that the wait times are manually updated, so they are always wrong. I know we're trying to stay rustic...but waiting 40 minutes for a simple body waterslide in a line that said 15 minutes is simply a little annoying, we would have made other choices.
The music is lively, and the lifeguards are absolutely amazing, and always on high alert. You really feel like you're on a Caribbean island while you're there.
The downside is really the food. Terrible food options at this park. We wished we had taken our own food in a cooler. Snacks were good though!

Pros:

Crush and Gusher

Cons:

Wait times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome water park with an awesome wave pool. You can literally be "carried away" by the waves.

Pros:

well set up, wave pool

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sstotts Review Date: 05/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 6 adults went to Typhoon Lagoon on our arrival day (May 11, 2014). The crowds were slightly high but we didn't wait in line for more than 30 minutes for any ride. Because we were not able to get to the park at opening, we pre-reserved the lounge chairs in the private seating area. I thought the guarantee of having a place to sit was worth the $50 it cost to rent 2 lounge chairs and the area we were placed in was quiet and convenient to the lazy river and food options. I thought the entire park was pretty clean and my family had a blast. We only wished we could have stayed longer but the park closed at 5 p.m.

Pros:

Clean, great theme, fun rides

Cons:

Not open long enough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by roneeh Review Date: 03/25/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited Typhoon Lagoon on March 18 when the high temp for the day was only in the 70's but the water is heated so it didn't bother us. It felt like we almost had the park to ourselves! The wave pool is huge and a lot of fun for our 14 year old daughter and 10 year old son. The staff at Typhoon lagoon was very friendly and told us that the water parks can vary in attendance but it is generally low when the high temp is below 80 or the morning is cool. We definitely recommend visiting the water parks at Disney as these are a couple of our sons favorite places to visit.

Pros:

wave pool is amazing

Cons:

concrete rough in lazy river
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jdalby Review Date: 07/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OK first and foremost, I have to say that I had a great time the day I went here. We had a private cabana and don't think I would have liked it otherwise. It really is worth it. The refillable mugs, the towels, the food and drinks brought right to us, the cooler of water, the covered area with chairs and the locker right there.

I didn't like that we were NOT allowed to give our attendant, Nancy, a tip. I was so annoyed that I complained to her manager. I mean the Magical Express guy had a tip me sign, the bell hop you can tip, the housekeepers, the good and bad waitresses, etc. BUT the one person who waited on me hand and foot I couldn't tip.... Step up your game TL.

Pros:

Wave Pool, Cabana Service

Cons:

NO TIPPING
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by beck9497 Review Date: 06/03/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the wave pool it is so much fun. Went twice on my week long trip 05/26/13 - 05/31/13.

Pros:

Wave Pool

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An amazingly themed water park that the whole family will love. There are some great thrill rides for teenagers and some slow-paced rides for the little ones. The food is basic theme park food but is good for what you pay for.

Pros:

-Great for the whole family

Cons:

-Can have very long lines
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Water Parks at Walt Disney World