Reviews of Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar

Reviews

16

Rating

6.38 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar

Services: Bar/Lounge

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 11/22/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I stopped here for a light dinner and I enjoyed it so much. First of all, they serve Pecorino wine which I like very much and most places don't have it. The small plate of pomodoro pasta was actually quite generous and satisfying. It's been a couple years since I've eaten here and I've already made up my mind I'll eat here again on my next visit. So good.

Pros:

Totally enjoyable!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by monorailmom Review Date: 09/15/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here in mid August, and have been here now a few times. LOVE IT! Our daughters had just turned 21 prior to our trip, so this was their first time getting to order wine in a place like this. We ended up ordering a platter with cheese and prosciutto, and a few pasta plates. Everything was amazing...the wines we all ordered were wonderful. It is expensive here, without a doubt...but a great experience that we will definitely repeat.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 08/10/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have wanted to try this place for a long time and finally had the opportunity. It was awesome! The service was outstanding and the small plates were great. We enjoyed everything we had and definitely plan to go back as much as we can! I would highly recommend going here for snacks or a meal. You can order from the full menu from the restaurant next door, but you really shouldn't.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Junebug21981 Review Date: 08/09/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

DH and I came in to cool off from the heat and get a drink. He had a beer of some kind and of course I had to get a Moscato D'Asti. YUM!!! We have eaten food here in the past such as the meatball sliders and the cavatappi pasta dishes and both were good.

Pros:

Food, Atmosphere, Cool Place to get out of the Heat

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Wendy Writes Review Date: 05/04/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everyone should stop in, the atmosphere is great, the service is good. Great wine selections and some food dishes. Very authentic feeling, like you are in Italy.

Pros:

Wonderful

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/11/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Wonderful place to sit and relax. Small plate menu, selection of meats and cheeses is great. Food is much better than average Italian resturants. Enviroment is authentic. Service has never been a problem. Wines are wonderful but can be pricey.

Pros:

Fresh, tasty food. Good wine

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tkyes Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

When the crowds are crazy and we just want to sit and take a break with a great snack, this is where we go. Really good charcuterie platters, great drinks, great staff. Depending on what you order, it does add up quickly and can get expensive.

Pros:

Great food, great atmosphere. Great place to get away from the crowds.

Cons:

Can be loud and hard to hear your server.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dcdeb Review Date: 02/16/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Have tried Tutto Gusto during the day and at dinner time recently. Loved the small plates concept -- makes this the perfect spot for lingering over a glass or two of wine while nibbling on some savory treats. Loved the mozzarella and tomato panini! In the evening, I was pleasantly surprised to find them offering an abbreviated menu from Tutto Italia next door, in addition to their usual tapas-style dishes. The intimate atmosphere and congenial Italian waitstaff makes this feel like a very authentic experience. I will definitely be going back.

Pros:

Cozy atmosphere; perfect spot to sit back and unwind

Cons:

No reservations taken.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tampa Mom Review Date: 07/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is sort of a semi-review, because while we ate here, the food was from the Tutto Italia menu. The only tables TI had available were on the porch, and since my daughter was feeling bad from the heat, we wanted to eat where there was air conditioning. They very helpfully recommended going next door to Tutto Gusto, where we could get the same food. We did, and am I glad.

We were seated at a sort of conversation circle - a loveseat and two ottomans set around a coffee table. There were only a handful of small tables, and they were already taken. My husband and older daughter were a bit doubtful about eating on ottomans, but got used to it quickly. It turned out well, though, because it allowed my younger daughter to partially lie down and doze on the loveseat while we waited for our food. This made her feel *much* better, and she was full of energy for the rest of the evening.

Our server was friendly and helpful. Most of the people there were drinking rather than eating a meal, but she made sure to check on us frequently. The food from Tutto Italia was fantastic. My husband had the gnocchettti, my older daughter had the lasagna alla bolognese, and my younger daughter had the fettucine vecchia roma. They all raved about their pasta. I was in the mood for steak, and had the bistecca del macellaio. It was thinner than I like my steak, but that's my fault for not asking questions. It was still very tasty, and the rosemary potatoes were excellent.

I highly recommend Tutto Gusto as an alternative if you find yourself unable to get a table at Tutto Italia. We had a lovely relaxed meal with the same great food.

Pros:

Great service, delicious food

Cons:

Odd seating, but not too bad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had lunch here in April anticipating pecorino wine and the small plate of pomodoro cavatappi. I got my wine (up $2 since my fall visit) but the menu had changed a lot. My pomodoro was gone and the only small plate pasta they were offering that day was a pasta with lamb ragu. I ordered it-it was good-put not pomodoro. I was given a full size dessert menu-not the usual mini desserts. The lemoncello panna cotta was good as was the cappuccino. Since I got home, I see the menu at Tutto Gusto has changed to basically the Tutto Italia menu. Not the nice little lunches anymore. Hope they keep the pecorino wine on the menu.

Pros:

pecorino wine and good food

Cons:

small plates disappearing-new menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot