Reviews of Skipper Canteen

Reviews

60

Rating

7.60 / 10

Recommended By

85%



View Menus at Jungle Navigation Co., Ltd. Skipper Canteen Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Asian, Other/Ethnic, African
Read more about Skipper Canteen including links to the menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/skipper-canteen

Themed around the famous Jungle Cruise attraction, this new Adventureland eatery features a wide variety of Asian and American dishes.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun and varied menu, and I love the Jungle Cruise theming.

Pros:

Good food, excellent decorations. It's not as busy as some of the other MK restaurants.

Cons:

Menu could be a bit too adventurous for some.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I wish the rating for this restaurant was higher. It was my first ever dining experience in WDW and it was honestly the best! I still have dreams about the Perkins Thai Noodles as well as the dessert. While there are definitely some adventurous eats on the menu I can assure you that everything will taste delicious.

Pros:

Great food, Hysterical Cast members, Amazing decor

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mino Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love the atmosphere, skippers and food here! Besides, how many other places can you get a beer in WDW Magic Kingdom?

Pros:

Stress relief and.....alcohol in Magic Kingdom!....plus it's very close to my favorite ride....Pirates!!!!!!

Cons:

Really?? NONE!!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best restaurant in Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

Excellent theming for die hard Disney Parks fans, the most adventurous menu in the park.

Cons:

Not great for picky adult eaters. The kids menu always has something for a picky eater, but the only boring adult meal here is the chicken option. But isn’t this the place to be adventurous? In Adventureland?!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PamI Review Date: 06/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On this last trip to WDW (5/27/19-5/28/19), I decided to eat at one (or more) of the restaurants in The Magic Kingdom. I am Lacto-vegetarian (milk products, no eggs) and looked at the menus for the various restaurants. I made reservations stating I was allergic to eggs and found some items to eat before I arrived. The staff was friendly, asked if I had been there before, did their spiel about the ride (I liked it), did not repeat the second day (but would have if I asked). The table was ready, liked each time, I felt respected, even though I was a single diner. The second day, I was given the allergy friendly menu (I knew what I wanted the first day). I told my server I wanted the one dish with noodles and I was told a non-egg noodle could be substituted. I did not feel rushed, each server was attentive and friendly, there was little to no wait for my table, the food was delicious.

Pros:

Friendly, attentive staff; good food. Food allergy friendly. Good vegetarian dishes.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

SO and I ate dinner in the delightful S.E.A. room. Loved the decor, plus like dining in smaller rooms. I had the Sustainable Fish and she the “Baa Baa Berber Lamb Chops”. Both had unusual and delicious flavors, particularly in the sauces. We are adventurous and love to try new things, and this was one of our top WDW dining experiences. Service was excellent, too.

Pros:

Adventurous menu, Kungaloosh! one of best chocolate dishes ever.

Cons:

Shu Mai dumpling appetizer not as great as rest of meal.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lori Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great meal! Great service-our server was great with our kids and funny. We will definitely eat here again.

Pros:

great food and service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by joplin Review Date: 05/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pleasantly surprised on our last visit in May 2018.
Fantastic vegetarian dish (Thai noodles without the meat) and fish of the day. Excited too with the Kungaloosh beer and best Sangria on property.
Favorite desserts are here too.
A new WDW tradition for my family - not to be missed.

Pros:

atmosphere, new f&b selections

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 11/11/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Skipper Canteen's was wonderful, from food to service. We were seated right after we checked in and enjoyed one of the best meals of our vacation. I had the "Tastes Like Chicken" Because it is! and my husband had the Sustainable Fish. We will definitely dine here again!!! I wasn't thrilled about dining here when I made the reservation, but was sooooo happy I did!!!

Pros:

Atmosphere, Food and Service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NSLoon Review Date: 10/07/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first meal at Skipper Canteen, but it will not be the last. We ate there last week. I had the whole fried fish - nicely fried and flavored. My wife had the sustainable fish "not piranha." It also was excellent. I have already recommended the specific items and the restaurant in general to some friends. The price may be a bit off as I did not add tax & tip, and used TIW for a discount.

Pros:

Good service, great food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom