Reviews of Pinocchio Village Haus

Reviews

43

Rating

7.33 / 10

Recommended By

86%



View Menus at Pinocchio Village Haus Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Italian, American
Read more about Pinocchio Village Haus including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/pinocchios-village-haus

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Fantasyland

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 01/01/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Originally we wanted to eat at the new Be Our Guest restaurant, but it was an hour wait to get into the eatery. So we decided to eat at Pinocchio’s instead. It also had a line out the door but it went quickly and cast members were on hand to assist with finding an ordering line. There were also cast members helping people find empty tables. We each got a flatbread pizza and we were surprised by how good they were. The crust was crispy and had the right amount of sauce and cheese. My mom ordered a Caesar salad, which she also enjoyed. If you want something other than burgers, this is a good place to try that is easy to get into and out of.

Pros:

Good pizza

Cons:

Can get very crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Party of 12 and was able to find a table outside. Everyone enjoyed what they got and it was one of our least expensive meals. Staff was good and help me carry the food outside. Would do again.

Pros:

the price

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by momof3inMadisonAL Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Mixed feeling. I enjoyed the Caprese flatbread and DH enjoyed the meatball sub. However, my picky DS would not eat the flatbread. It used to be a great place to go for pizza. We can't come here anymore. Other kid options are mac&cheese and uncrustable. Dear Disney, please offer regular pizza for kids.
Ate lunch after 1pm on MLK, It was very crowded. Hard to find a table. All 6 of us squeezed around one table. Difficult to even walk through dining room, there were so many people.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Kids meals, crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pls Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My friend and I had lunch here on the std dining plan on 01/24/13 because we did not want to wait in the ridiculous line for Be Our Guest. We were extremely surprised by and satisfied with our Caprese flatbread It was delicious!!! We would recommend it and eat there again.

Pros:

delicious flatbread pizza

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SimplyGoofy Review Date: 02/16/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We grabbed an early dinner here on our DDP in January 2013. We were in Fantasyland and didn't want to walk any further, so we stopped here. We found seating outside and had a pleasant rest here under the umbrellas.
The pizzas were good and so were the desserts. This was a nice alternative to the usual fast food burgers and fries.

Pros:

Good flatbread pizza, Nice location

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 03/10/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here over February break for a diner. Had not eaten here for a while and found new menu to be good. The flat bread were good as well as the sandwiches. While it would be nice to have pizza for the kids this was a good change from burgers. We ate near diner time and it was not crowded. Got a table outside and was able to relax. Overall it was good experience and a change of pace.

Pros:

food, ouside dining

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pseudosquid Review Date: 04/04/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pepperoni Flatbread pizza - Very good! Not a lot of tomato sauce, but not necessary for a flatbread. Crust was crispy and delicious. Both my husband and I loved this.

Chocolate cake - Excellent as always, love Disney's chocolate cake.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Crazy, busy atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nicole0992 Review Date: 05/07/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here on our recent trip and had the Caprese Flatbreads and the chocolate cakes for dessert. The flatbreads were good option for a counter service pizza instead of the standard variety. These were topped with fresh sliced tomatoes, mozzarella, basil and balsalmic drizzle. The chocolate cakes were the standard packaged available at most counter services but we like them. We would dine here again.

Pros:

Good choices on menu

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dvcmember1983 Review Date: 06/12/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The pizza here has changed, but it was very good. Although it no longer comes with the salad. I was a little disappointed in this. I was happy that there are people not allowing you to sit unless you have a tray of food. This helps large parties like us have a place to sit so we don't have to stand and eat.

Pros:

organized seating, food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brittos Review Date: 07/05/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good food for quick service. Chicken nuggets the same as elsewhere. My husband enjoyed something a little different on the menu with the meatball sub. Ate here on 6/7.

Pros:

quick

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom