Reviews of Paddlefish

Reviews

7

Rating

5.14 / 10

Recommended By

43%



View Menus at Paddlefish Dining Location

Brunch Menu

Cuisines: Seafood, American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: Seafood, American

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Seafood, American
Fresh Seafood in a full service or upstairs balcony lounge experience.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here 1/26. Our first night at WDW, cold and rainy, everyplace at Disney Springs with indoor seating was packed with 1-1/2 hour wait for a table for 2. Immediate seating at 2nd floor bar at Paddlefish. Great bartender, she was native to Fort Lauderdale. I had great shrimp & grits, husband had good shrimp pasta dish. Good drinks, pleasant bar company. Only downside was busy area, not enough room between the back of our bar seats an the table behind us, kept getting bumped. Good overall, would eat here again. Adult restaurant, I wouldn't bring children.

Pros:

Food & drinks were good, immediate bar seating on busy night.

Cons:

Crowded, getting bumped while eating
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by eddle2 Review Date: 06/06/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We visited the Paddlefish back in May 2017 during our vacation and had a very enjoyable time. We loved the atmosphere, and my son loved sitting by a window looking at the large paddle wheel. The server was very knowledgeable and helpful with menu selections. We decided to mix it up by ordering several appetizers and were not dissappointed with our selections. The mussels, lobster dogs, and crab cake were all fantastic. Portions were above average, each very tasty. We shared a salad also, but probably will not order on future visit, as we want to try more appetizers next time. We will definitely be back.

Pros:

Knowledgeble and friendly servers. Tasty food. Nice sized appetizers.

Cons:

Not all appetizers on menu were available. Noise level.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Km888 Review Date: 10/19/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate here every Disney trip when it was Fulton's. Paddlefish is not nearly as fun an experience. The redo makes it seem much more sterile and stuffier, not so much a family restaurant. The food was fine, but seemed expensive for a blah experience. Our son is a crab fiend, so the appeal to us what there are crab legs on the kids menu. Overall the experience was "fine" but nothing that we would go out of our way for, especially given the prices.

Pros:

Crab legs on the kids menu

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

They should have left Fulton’s alone. The decor here now is very underwhelming, the service sketchy and the food is overpriced. We watched as a woman waited for a $200 gift certificate she wanted to purchase. She waited so long she finally left. There’s no excuse for that type of service.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Service, price, decor
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rodisney Review Date: 07/06/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We returned to Paddlefish this May after having eaten there in the past prior to its remodel. The food was generally good, though not at the top of what could be had from a truly great seafood restaurant, and the service was adequate. Those were not our complaint. The new restaurant has done away with the myriad nautically themed items that used to populate the former restaurant and have not been replaced. There is virtually nothing special about the atmosphere/ambience of this restaurant now that is any different from any other modern décor restaurant. The walls and fixtures are not only devoid of a nautical theme, they are virtually barren. We were not near a window to look out at water, and consequently had very little of interest to look at. We wondered why we had chosen this given its lack of internal theming. For the use of the a amount of Disney Dining points required, there are a number of other restaurants both at Disney Springs as well as the rest of Disney World as a whole that have far more interesting themes and/or interiors to attract ones interest before, during, and after the meal. With so many other options, we will not be returning unless/until changes are made to make our dining experience at least as interesting as many of the other dining options at WDW.

Pros:

The food was adequate. The service was adequate. Easy to get a reservation.

Cons:

All of the original theming has been eliminated with nothing to replace it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Busymom1015 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Horrible food and worse service

Pros:

None

Cons:

Waste of money! All our food came out wrong! What did come out was awful and the service was worse took forever
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purney Review Date: 09/21/2017

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

My wife and I dined at Paddlefish on Sept 8. Save your money for another restaurant where the service and décor are friendlier.

Staff seemed friendly but once our order was taken the service became indifferent. Our plates were brought and just plopped down on the table. The staff seemed to be just going through the motions.

We both had the house salad which was indifferent. It was just lettuce and a few things like carrots with some tasteless vinaigrette.

I ordered a glass of wine and it was just brought to the table. Nobody asked if I liked it or asked if I wanted another when my glass was empty.

I had a fish special for dinner and my wife had fish and chips. My dinner was tasty but nothing special. Certainly not worth the price. Wife said the batter on her fish was too thick and peppery. She did not finish it. Once finished eating we sat looking at our dirty plates for what seemed like several minutes before they were taken away. I had to flag down our waitress to order coffee which arrived lukewarm. It came in a coffee press, the handle of which must be pushed down slowly so as not to get coffee grounds into the beverage. Our waitress just jammed the handle down and the result was crunchy coffee.

The décor is dreary. everything is in shades of gray. In some parts of the restaurant there are ceiling and wall decorations but not where we sat. White walls and gray floor. Blah. This restaurant is cold and harsh looking. It is definitely not worth the price much less the two credits it will cost those on the dining plan.

Pros:

Cons:

decor, service, quality
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex