Reviews of Liberty Tree Tavern Lunch

Reviews

65

Rating

7.91 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Other Menus at Liberty Tree Tavern

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Liberty Tree Tavern

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by CajunDisneyFreak Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate her on our last trip. The food was incredible, the cast was awesome

Pros:

FOOD!!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JennyLiz Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Food is delicious, the price is reasonable, and the service is great! That dessert itself is worth coming back for

Pros:

Ooie gooie toffee cake

Cons:

You will get very full!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow!! Such good food!!! You wouldn't know it from the outside but Liberty Tree Tavern is serving up some great eats!! This restaurant is in Liberty Square and when we were seated they announced our family name from the "Republic of Texas"! Cute! Our server Michael was fantastic. We both got the Bill if Fare which includes all you can eat salad, turkey, pot roast, pork loin, mashed potatoes and gravy, cranberry sauce, dressing, green beans and macaroni and cheese. For dessert you get a oooey gooey toffee cake topped with ice cream. Everything was so delicious and it's a great value if you're super hungry or have big eaters in your party. Check it out at the Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

Yummy food, nice atmosphere, good value for DDP

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic food and service! The pot roast was unbelievable! We ate a ton of it. One of the best desserts of the trip.

Pros:

all you can eat family style. Great food,great service.

Cons:

turkey was a bit dry, but we still ate plenty of it! 🙂
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by valerieb Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our 7th trip to Liberty Tree Tavern did not disappoint. This is our family's favorite sit down. Our server was fantastic as was the family style meal. Of course dessert was the best.

Pros:

Great meal to have in the middle of the day to cover both lunch and dinner

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tkyes Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always pay a visit to Liberty Tree Tavern for lunch on every trip. I like sitting down and relaxing mid-day. The food is always great. The pot roast is so good! Everyone finds something they love. The staff has always been wonderful too. Can't go wrong.

Pros:

Great food, good service, love the atmosphere.

Cons:

Sometimes a bit of a wait, even with your ADR. The tiny bathroom.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mom Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I like to have lunch here when we visit, because I like the turkey and mashed potatoes. My kids go along with it as it's my one meal request. One this last trip however, we mentions my daughters food allergies (she had brought food with her) and the waitress said \"give me a minute\". She brought out the chef who talk to use about what kinds of things she could eat. He made her a wonderful meal- from something not on the regular lunch menu. She was so excited to add this to the list of Disney restaurants she can now eat at.

Pros:

Waitress fabulous- went out of her way to make sure my daughter was treated special. Great chef who thought outside the box and was willing to make the extra effort.

Cons:

I miss the mozzarella sticks that used to be on the lunch menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My sister and I lunched here in April. I enjoyed my usual-Colony Chicken Salad. My sister, who is a pot roast fan-enjoyed her lunch but asked the waitress why they no longer served carrots in the pot roast. The waitress said someone determined they weren't a favorite so they cut them out. So the pot roast was just meat, some onion, potatoes and gravy. Still tasty but just not the same. The Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake was delicious-a first for my sister who ate a little of mine. She wanted Dole Whip which is where we headed when we left the restaurant.

Pros:

best Magic Kingdom lunch

Cons:

nne
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On May 22 I enjoyed my favorite MK lunch: the Colony salad accompanied (for the first time for me at LTT) by a glass of rose wine. The salad includes a grilled chicken breast on a bed of the freshest greens and is topped with cranberries and pecans (and apples for those who can eat them). The dressing is light and flavorful. If you haven't tried the Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, treat yourself! The hostess and my server Denise were attentive and friendly. I was seated in the Thomas Jefferson room. The surroundings remind me of being in Williamsburg. Though the menu is limited, Liberty Tree Tavern is a restaurant you can always count on for a great lunch and a lovely dining experience.

Pros:

Best salad in Disney World!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Swin1989 Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

DH and I ate here on March 4, 2017 for lunch. It was excellent. We ordered the all-you-care-to-enjoy Bill of Fare. It consisted of salad, traditional turkey dinner and all the trimmings. Dessert was Oooey gooey toffee cake, YUM. Would definitely order this again.

Pros:

food, atmosphere, service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom