Reviews of Jaleo by Jose Andres

Reviews

11

Rating

8.18 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Jaleo

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Jaleo

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Summero2 Review Date: 06/03/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had a wedding rehearsal dinner at Jaleo for 40 people. Our event coordinator Kevin was extremely helpful for months leading up to the event which was important for a destination wedding. We were shocked the day of the event. The food was world class, the environment was five star but lively and entertaining, and the service was world class. This may have been the best investment I have made at Disney in 20 years of coming.

Pros:

Service cannot be beat Food selection is varied and unique Taste is excellent Atmosphere is lively and entertaining Restaurant is immaculate even during peak hours More food than you can possibly eat

Cons:

A little pricey but no hidden surprises. You know up front what you are getting into. Parking at Disney Springs can always be hit or miss. Menu may not be best for small kids or those without a sense of adventure
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cardamama Review Date: 01/24/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fabuloso!

Pros:

Ultimate Gin and Tonic, Pan con Tomate, Patatas bravas, gambas al ajillo, carne asada, and the bartenders!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KareLynn Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We usually prefer simple foods and aren’t the most comfortable in fancier environments but we watched Molly eat here and she made it look so fun and delicious that we couldn’t resist. Back home there are not Spanish restaurants and having new experiences is what Disney World means to my family. Wow did we love the food here. I won’t lie it was so expensive that I had a hard time relaxing and enjoying at first but then the food was so good that I relaxed because it was worth every penny. Glad we learned not to order the Cokes in glass bottles for $4!!! We drank free water and went to the coke store after to drink our sodas!
I still can’t pronounce pallela correctly but it was the best Fried Rice we have ever eaten!!! It was funny to go to a Spanish restaurant and eat something like Chinese food, but when in Rome, LOL. It had different spices than Chinese friend rice but it was one of the best things I have tasted and it is meat and rice, not too exotic at all.
Our favorite part was yelling pallela even if I said it wrong!

Pros:

The design of the restaurant felt like we were getting an upscale experience, oh the food was so delicious my mouth is watering now thinking about it and makes me sad we live so far. Love that we can yell pallela lol

Cons:

Well it was the most expensive restaurant we have been too. DO NOT ORDER THE COKES. There is a whole coke store for that in Disney Springs. Drink free water and enjoy the Spanish fried rice!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great atmosphere for the adventurous eater! Do the Jaleo Experience to try 15 different items. Decor n design is superb! Waterside n outdoor table options.

Pros:

Adventure Explore tastebuds Atmosphere

Cons:

Can be pricey depending on how you choose to order
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Jaleo was our best meal during our trip! Such an underrated gem. The food was phenomenal, the service was exceptional, and the atmosphere was relaxing. We made a last minute decision to pop in for lunch based on a review in one of Molly’s videos and we found an oasis.

Pros:

Great Food great service realxi g atmosphere

Cons:

Nothing!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This meal was one of the best meals I've ever had! Our server was very helpful in helping us decide what to eat! The presentations of each portion of our meal was so wonderful & impressive! The desert was so delicious!

Pros:

Great food & service

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had an amazing experience at Jaleo restaurant! Our server Curt was very corteus,the food was excellent. Those liquid olives and the Pan the Cristal are delicious! Definitely recommend this restaurant. Thank you Mr. Andres for having such a beautiful place and amazing staff! God bless you all. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!🎄🎁🎄🎁🎄🎁👍🙌

Pros:

Excellent service! Will recommend this restaurant. Excellent service!👍

Cons:

Keep up the excellent job!👍👍
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by scarrtoonspin Review Date: 01/03/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here for last Dapper Day weekend. Was excited to try some place new, but wasn't as excited as some of our other reservations. However, this turned into our favorite meal of the trip. All the food was amazing and had a great variety. Our server was wonderful in helping us space out the food so there was always something to try. Though they were tapas, the portions were great and big enough for everyone to share and be full. It was also one of the less expensive meals we had. I would definitely eat here again because there are some many more options to try. The one slight issue is that it was very loud, but that is to be expected. Also, ladies, make sure to check out the bathroom.

Pros:

Amazing food, great service, don't skip the sangria, love the more casual way of ordering what you want whenever instead of sticking to the app/dinner/desert model, décor is colorful and bathrooms are so colorful

Cons:

little loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at Jaleo on February 25th. Our waiter, Freddy, was very attentive and friendly. This place serves small plates. It is not cheap, but the food is delicious and very well presented. We had an interesting thing happen. During our meal, the fire alarm went off. Everyone had to leave the restaurant. While waiting to reenter, all the restaurant staff came outside as well bearing glasses and champagne which they offered to the patrons ( and I presume to prevent them from just walking away and not paying), and they offered to replace partially eaten plates and a free bruschetta platter when we were allowed back in. Jokingly, I suggested to the hostess that we would come back next time we were in Orlando. And that I would pull the fire alarm when we did!

Pros:

Food was delicious. Loved the beet borscht, the scallops. My son loved the paella du jour, and we all loved the cheese platter. My wife loved her sliced beef plate. Service was incredible. Ask for Freddy if you go.

Cons:

Only con really was it is quite expensive, but worth it. Worth it once in a while, just not every day. (Fire Department response is quite slow- good thing it was just a false alarm!!!!).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This is the worst restaurant in Disney springs, I was there for 3 hours total on their magical meal thing... Everything that came out was a disappointment. They will regularly bang on a cow bell and simultaneously yell paella which after the first time gets incredibly annoying. when the paella finally came out it was the worst paella. The flavor and texture were awful a soupy soggy mess with 2 shrimp that could have been mistaken for cafeteria slop, I would never recommend it to anyone. STAY CLEAR!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Cafeteria taste Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants