Reviews of Intermission Food Court

Reviews

12

Rating

7.75 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Other Menus at Intermission Food Court

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Intermission Food Court

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

love it

Pros:

good food and so many yummy options. love the desserts too

Cons:

it gets nuts when the cheer competitions are going on in the spring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by counterone Review Date: 04/11/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Have stayed at All Star Music many times over many years and enjoyed it greatly. One of the highlights of our visits has been the breakfast omlets. We bought them every time. However this April 2017, they are no longer available. If that continues to be the case, we will not stay at the All Star Music Resort again. However, all is not lost, the omlets are available at the All Star Sports Resort. We ate our breakfast there by taking a short walk across the parking lot. If the omlets are available next year at the All Star Sports Resort, we will be staying there.

Pros:

Great omlets, but no longer sold at All Star Music

Cons:

Omlets no longer sold at All Star Music
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PrincessDaisyDuck Review Date: 02/11/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at All Star Music 1/31-2/7 and ate at the food court every night for dinner, once for breakfast and once for lunch.

The food court is newly renovated and it's very pretty. It was also super clean, we never saw a dirty table and the beverage station was very clean too. There are a ton of tables, if you go to the very back corner there is a TV playing cartoons along with coloring pages and crayons. This was great for our young kids.

There is a lot of variety and they also have daily specials. Our favorites were the turkey and muenster sandwich, the shrimp Creole (one of the specials while we were there), turkey dinner, make your own burger and make your own pasta. Our kids loved the grilled cheese too. Breakfast was awesome too, although much busier than dinner. They were very efficient though and lines moved quickly.

For desserts they have gelato, a great bakery selection and even Mickey ice cream bars.

We really loved the food here and highly recommend.

Pros:

Clean, Pretty, Variety, Food Quality, Cast Members

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThriftyMommaBear Review Date: 02/17/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The refillable mugs pay for themselves with the variety of drinks they let you use them for. Especially when you want to have something poolside all afternoon - and the main kids pool is closest to the Food Court so it's a win win !

Pros:

almost forgot !

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThriftyMommaBear Review Date: 02/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family of 5 enjoyed the variety of offerings at the ASM Food court. After eating dinner at the court our first night we could take advantage of some packaged items like milk, yogurt , fruit , etc. to store in our fridge for a quick in room breakfast the next morning !

Even by the 3rd and 4th day we were still finding new food to try between the 3 main counters and the refrigerated coolers ( Sushi Anyone ?!!! )

Even when I had mistakenly bought the RAW instead of Non-Raw sushi - the cashier let me exchange it ( without using another a meal point credit )-even after I had discovered my mistake after it left the court ! Really felt the staff had the guests comfort and convenience in mind and with 3 kids in tow its easy to get frazzled even on vacation ! Thanks ASM Staff for a great experience away from home !

Pros:

Good Variety and Value and Flexibility !

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We typically stay in a suite at All Star Music. We have always loved their meals. Yes it’s typical for fast food. In the past dinner had had a turkey dinner that we absolutely LOVED. We were sad to see it was not there the last time we went. We also like their salmon as a healthy option. No it is not upscale but it’s not supposed to be!

Pros:

Quick, inexpensive, well balanced

Cons:

Sometimes very busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by whitney37354 Review Date: 07/15/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The lines can get long when it's busy. Create your own burger was really good. CM helped us turn our last CS credit into 3 snack credits on our last morning after breakfast.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TamiB Review Date: 11/23/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My family, and extended family, party of 8, stayed the week of November 5th to 9th- 3 rooms- all were together and 2 were connecting- 3 floor, building 1- preferred rooms. We were very happy with our rooms- building, and floor. They were clean and well maintained. The pools were nice- we used both during our stay. The pools were great after a hot day at the parks. Unfortunately, the only complaint my bunch had was about the food. The dinner options are horrible, and such small portions. When you purchase the dining plan, as we always do, you expect better selections. We usually stay in Port Orleans Riverside and haven't stayed in ASM- for several years. The last time we stayed... the food options included the carved turkey, London broil, pot roast, mashed potatoes, steamed veggies. What happened to the "good" food- as my Dad says. The food menu- during our week- seared chicken breasts- same sides, mahi-mahi- same side, something else.. I can't remember- and the only specialty options were - seafood pasta dish- very good- just not a lot on your plate- pork chop, chicken pot pie bowl- which was awful. We ended up- starving after our meals- and going to Disney Springs.. to eat. I'm a Florida resident pass holder and we go often- and like to stay at different resorts, and ASM used to be our favorite of the Value Resorts. All in all- we had a great time.. just disappointed with the food options- considering what the past options used to be. On another note, the bus waits weren't too bad.... we only had to stand- one time going to Epcot... other times, we actually got seats- All in all, ASM is a great resort... as the old saying goes "you get what you pay for"- Value...

Pros:

Nice Value resort- especially if you're going to the parks all day. Pools are nice- areas well maintained and clean. Good breakfast food- large portions- especially the bounty platter... Waffles are always good-

Cons:

Food court- dinner options not so good- Buses not running on regular schedule. At one point, we saw 4 buses go by us- for Animal Kingdom while we were waiting in line for Epcot and the line was empty- because the first 2 buses picked up everyone.... I'm rating ASM a 7- only because of the food choices.. everything else was good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Eeyorelover6977 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Even though the food here is still pretty good it is not quite as good as it use to be. They do not have all of the available "kitchens" open so the selections are not as many as in the past. But I do suggest the London Broil it is Very good.

Pros:

London Broil and Ice cream

Cons:

VERY busy early in the morning and in the evening and they no longer have the make your own salad.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Donald_13 Review Date: 08/05/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good food, Great for guests with allergies.

From a great breakfast, to lunch and dinner.
Bounty platters to roasted chicken dinners, grilled salmon and more.

Pros:

Good food and portions

Cons:

long lines when busy
0 Users found this helpful.