Reviews of Individual Attraction Selections — WDW

Reviews

18

Rating

7.39 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Reviewed by Poohbearfan Review Date: 12/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were in Walt Disney World the week after Thanksgiving Nov 28- Dec 4, 2021. We did purchase 3 Individual rides during our stay. We made the decision to purchase as we traveled with my 3 year old granddaughter. We made the decision to limit standing in lines with her over 30 minutes. It was very worth it especially for Rise of the Resistance. It worked seemlessly. We got up at 6:45AM to purchase and schedule our times. We had a 5 minute wait to get into the pre-show. This ride was worth the mo ey for us. We had been unable to get a boarding group on our pre-COVID trip.
Having said all of that, I don't believe that you need to pay for all of the \"fancy rides\". If we weren't traveling our \"little one\", we could have easily rope dropped Mickey and Minnie's Runaway Railroad or 7 Dwarve's Mine Train. Both of those rides were walk on for us. It worked well with our family. My best advice is to know your family and your goals for your park days.

Pros:

Little to no wait time

Cons:

Cost-Disney World costs enough for a family of 6. $90 total for Rise alone for my family.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MainStreetMe Review Date: 12/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

As a solo traveller, I would definitely recommend this, mostly for the rides that are worth it. I didn’t pay for the roller coasters if I could avoid it, but for the rides that are a long experience and nearly always really long lines, I thought it was okay, and used it a few times although there was a big variance in price.

It might be a different story when I travel with my family of four next year!


Pros:

Great for rides that are about the experience - Rise of the Resistance, Flight of Passage… but not just for a rollercoaster. Very short to no wait times. Simple to use. Choice of times.

Cons:

The choice of rides that are “fancy rides.” The cost as soon as it is more than one person. Passes ran out VERY quickly for some rides.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KylerBarto Review Date: 12/10/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I really do not like this system for large families. If a large family of lets say 7 wants to ride seven dwarfs mine train, it could be upwards of around $80 for all of them to ride one ride! I truly believe that if Walt was still alive he would have never allowed this system to be in place as it can give advantages to people who have money to throw away while many families go on a strict budget.

Pros:

can get on certain rides faster

Cons:

Expensive!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MFeist Review Date: 12/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We did a park hopping day starting at Hollywood Studios and ending at Epcot. We easily purchased for Rise at 7am (for 11am), and Remy’s (for 7pm).

Pros:

We didn’t run into any glitches and it went smoothly.

Cons:

It’s annoying to have to pay extra. I miss the old Fast Pass + system. We also found out we didn’t need to purchase Remy because it was included in the extra evening hours for Deluxe/Swan&Dolphin guests. We got to ride it more than once, that way, though.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Aviationgrl89 Review Date: 12/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very happy with this service, having to pay is blah but some times are so worth it. Rode Rise of the Resitance for the first time in November, and we paid for it and I regret NOTHINF, and id do it over and over again! Fyi: would have rode it whether we paid or not!

Pros:

Best experience,makes you feel like you're in the movie !!!!

Cons:

Long waits
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LynnC Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We paid for every ILL on our 6 day trip. This was our first time back to the parks since our Disney wedding in 2016, so we had not experienced Rise of the Resistance or any of the rides in Pandora. Toy Story wasn't even there our last trip!
It was worth every penny to skip the 3 hour line for ROR! We paid $15/person and for us, it was worth it, but overall I can see how that could quickly become quite the expense for a larger family. We opted out of park hopper tickets in order to pay for Genie+ and ILL, so for us, it paid off. Especially to see the look on our 4 year olds face on ROR. He absolutely loved the whole experience! We will be taking our first Disneyland trip next December and we will gladly pay for it there as well!

Pros:

Bypass a 3 hour line.

Cons:

Can be expensive for larger families.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RealHousewifeOfNeverland Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you have it in your budget, I would highly recommend paying for individual attractions that are on your must-do list! Of course a free option would be preferable, but my mom and I visited in October and purchased "fancy ride" tickets for Flight of Passage and Rise of the Resistance. Rise was a literal walk on for us (while guests were waiting in a 2 hour line) and Flight of Passage was about a 7 minute wait. You do miss most of the queue for Flight, so if you want to see the amazing details in line, this option may not be for you. We only had one day in each park, so this allowed us to see and a do a lot more than we would have if we had to wait in really long lines!

Pros:

Little to no wait for very popular attractions

Cons:

Extra cost
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDogMom Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I used this system for my trip on 12/7 -12/9. I did not secure a virtual pass for Remy our first day in Epcot so I purchased this and we were able to walk right up to the loading area, no waiting at all. It was great, because the next day we rode with a virtual pass and still waited in line for 45 minutes to ride. We purchased this for Seven Dwarfs Mine train in MK and it was totally worth the price of $9/ person as the wait time never got below 60 minutes the entire day, but I bought this at 10:30 am and immediately after that there were mo more for purchase that day, so be aware that is a selection you need to make early in your day. Remy wasn't until after I missed the 2nd virtual group so it was after 1pm. Keep that in mind, I was there during non peak so these passes could go much faster during peak times.

Pros:

No waiting

Cons:

Have to make selection early Surge pricing, went up $1/person between Wednesday to Thursday.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydreamswithme Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I am giving this a 9/10 due to rides such as Expedition Everest and Space Mountain. I don't feel either of these really warrant the added cost. I will say in our experience it did stream line things for us! We loved using this option for Rise and FOP, added so much time back into our day we would have spent waiting in line for these attractions or missing altogether!

Pros:

Great way to experience high demand rides without wasting 2+ hours per day in the parks.

Cons:

Expensive for large parties
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jennyperez12 Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Haunted Mansion

Pros:

Absolutely love the HM. I love the imaginering around it. Theming is incredible!

Cons:

Wait time can be a little long but it goes by pretty fast
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney World Genie