Reviews of Grand Floridian Cafe Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

32

Rating

8.28 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Grand Floridian Cafe

Services: Table Service

Menus at Grand Floridian Cafe

Reviewed by ScottEberle Review Date: 06/15/2024

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food for the most part was pretty good as well as the prices. It does need some TLC in furniture department. When I went to sit down the seat part of my chair lifted up and the vinyl on my daughter's chair was ripped up pretty bad. She was wearing a dress, so it was cutting into her leg a little. The server was great, but the kitchen seemed to be backed up. We were there for roughly 1 hour and 45 minutes, but we had a window seat and were in no rush.

Pros:

The food is pretty good, and the prices are great for Disney. The server we had was excellent.

Cons:

There seemed to be a problem with the food coming out on time in the kitchen.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneycraig Review Date: 05/18/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was an excellent restaurant. We visited here twice during our trip in May. The first night was a late dinner. We ordered the shrimp cocktail, heirloom apple salad, and crab cakes. They were all very good. Our server was fantastic and very attentive.

We returned on Mother’s Day for dinner. The onion soup gratin reminded me of my mothers. It was excellent. I ordered the pork shank it was very good. My wife ordered the vegetable curry with chicken and enjoyed it very much. Service was very good and attentive. Highly recommend

Pros:

Onion soup.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/19/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Had dinner here the first night of our trip. Server was excellent, and offered a sample of the gazpacho (which was excellent). Solid dinners all around. Highly recommend if you are staying at or happen to be in the GF.

Pros:

Good food, excellent service

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ordered our room service dinner at the Grand (which comes from Grand Floridian Cafe), and it was so good! We had the Chilled Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail, Buttermilk Fried Chicken, the Lobster Thermidor Burger, the Mickey Dome, and the Key Lime Pie Cheesecake. The shrimp cocktail was really good, but a little expensive for what you get. My son and husband each liked their orders of fried chicken (though they said Homecomin was better). My burger was so good I ended up ordering it again when we got room service breakfast one day.

Pros:

Food is very good.

Cons:

Price is high if you order as room service.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best dinner

Pros:

The portion sizes are big and the food is delicious and has special items! I got the chicken dinner and it was sooo good! The fried chicken is battered in cornflake breading that adds an amazing flavor and the mashed potatoes were delicious! My husband got the lobster burger and he said it was amazing as well!

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation sometimes,portion size can be a little big sometimes!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing! Was shocked at how great this food was. Just a short boat ride from MK. Great way to leave the park for a breather. Cocktails and food were incredible. Worth the price!

Pros:

Great food. Short boat ride from MK. Great atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This restaurant is a must-do midday break from Magic Kingdom. We had reservations for 1 pm for our family of seven. It was the perfect time to escape the heat and crowds of the park and take the quick monorail ride over to the Grand Floridian. The fried chicken and waffles were a huge hit, although the sriracha glaze was not as flavorful as we had hoped. The chipotle Bloody Mary made up for the flavor deficit. It was on the spicy side for Disney and had a nice kick. Overall a great lunch.

Pros:

Excellent service; very attentive to food allergies; convenient table service near Magic Kingdom. Breakfast menu still available at lunch.

Cons:

Caesar Salad was just OK.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tinkerbell17 Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I absolutely loved this restaurant. We all found something on the menu to love. I HIGHLY recommend the fried chicken it was delicious (and I don’t even like chicken so that’s saying a lot). The service was fantastic. We had a problem with one of our dishes and they provided us with a new dish in just a few minutes. They took the price of the dish off the bill and gave everyone at the table a free dessert (which were all amazing). We loved this meal so much we ended up eating there 3 times during our stay (once we got it to go which is a great hack it u would rather not have a sit down meal). 10/10 would recommend!

Pros:

Great food, amazing service, beautiful theming, and they did a great job catering to the allergies in our party

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by M2Mc Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I can't wait to go back here. Our food and drinks were AMAZING! And on top of that we had the nicest gentleman waiting on our table. So sweet, we were celebrating my fiance's birthday and I'm gluten free so instead of bringing him cake, he brought him ice cream for us to share. If you have a chance to come have a meal here, I highly recommend it!

Pros:

Atmosphere is awesome, Service is amazing, Food is WONDERFUL

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this restaurant. I dream about the Lobster "thermidore" burger and french onion soup. Great cheese board and key lime pie. Easy access for a break from Magic Kingdom or if you are a MK resort area guest.

Pros:

Food Location

Cons:

Can get a little chilly so bring a sweater
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa